LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped cape

Layer on luxe comfort and dramatic style in our soft, stylish striped cape. Detailed with fringe trim and a toggle closure, this head-turning topper is a wonderful way to warm up your season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped cape
Review 1 for Striped cape
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmKayA9
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Obviously, this isn't the most flattering thing I've ever worn; but, for those chilly fall nights, it's wonderful to wrap yourself up in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sum sum
City: roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
my sister loves it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Sandy
City: Highland Park
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it comfortable, styling, perfect fit. Day or Evening!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJandfriend
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Coverage
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've had so many compliments on this piece. I love the fact that there is so much coverage. The toggle really helps when the wind blows, I don't have to worry about it blowing off my shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachgal16
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thrilled with this purchase
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style
A friend bought this cape & I just thought it looked great so I bought one for myself
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suezq
City: Wheeling
State: West Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Better than I expected.
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, not bulky
I purchased this because I have had shoulder surgery and putting on cardigans is difficult. This cape is easy to put on, and stays put because of the toggle closure. The material is soft, light weight, but warm. I like the fact that the cape is not too bulky to be worn underneath a raincoat or a winter coat. I will be wearing this a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped cape
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Randik
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What was I thinking?
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am returning this as soon as possible. It's probably just me, I know these capes are in style, but I felt and looked HUGE in it. I'm already self conscious enough as it is about my weight and this just put me over the top. It's not flattering at all. I felt like a blimp. Other then that, it is very stylish and comfortable :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peg64
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So Stylish and Comfortable
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just Love It!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrissymx
City: NY
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Super soft and warm for Fall
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Great layering piece for Fall. Trendy wine color, really fashion forward with jeans and boots (for apple picking?). Will get lots of wear out of this. It is a soft and light weight knit and could also be used as a blanket for cuddling and tv watching, A great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texas chic
City: Harlingen
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and Pretty
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lovely soft sweater material cape. Nice and long. Not very thick, but that's what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOTHING FANCY
City: AMELIA
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT GIFT
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
BOUGHT IT FOR A GIRLFRIEND'S BIRTHDAY. SHE LOVED IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 2, 2013
What a fabulous friend you are! We're thrilled this cape made a great gift.
Review 12 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mhale817
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great neutral color
I purchased the poncho in tan and brown. It is a great neutral color and I can't wait for the weather to get a little cooler to start wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very nice
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: toggle closure
I purchased this item at the very last minute before going to Chicago - just in case. It turned out to be a lifesaver - my only day for sightseeing was pouring rain! This was my only option and it was awesome. I am going to take off the toggle closure and just leave it plain - not a fan of that toggle!
Lighweight but cozy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sistoliz
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I PLAN TO WEAR THIS CAPE, BECAUSE IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT, AND STYLISH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXBLONDQT
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT!!! Bought all three
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style of this wrap/poncho. It is so soft and it drapes beautifully on the body. I originally bought the brown and black, but upon receiving them in the mail I was so impressed that I went back online and ordered the wine.
Bottom line: super-soft, incredibly chic, and should be sold-out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped cape
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beb12042
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
smart buy
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice weight
I like the weight of this garment it is not too heavy to wear a long time if you nee to. You could wear this over a coat in the winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee Dee Dee
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this produc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.