LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Animal print surplice top with zippers

The surplice top is all about flaunting your curves, and we've amped up the sex appeal on this hot number with fierce animal print and zipper-accented shoulders. Gorgeous dressed up or down, this sassy showpiece comes together with a shirred side and 3/4 sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Review 1 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busty mom
City: Massillon
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is really comfortable and sexy. I wish I could find more tops in this fabric. (My husband loved it, too. ;) )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LauraKCO
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Grey not tan
Date:January 25, 2014
Shirt is more grey and black than tan and black. Fit well in the shoulders but hung very baggy and not as form fitted as shown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kisarn1
City: Macon, Ga
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Animal Print blouse fits well
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shaping to this blouse is very becoming; and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD WITH IT
City: AMARILLO
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NICE SHIRT
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: it can be tight fitting; need larger size
THIS HAPPENED TO BE THE RIGHT PRICE; BUT I REALLY LIKE IT. I'M NOT MUCH ON THE SLINKY, HUG YOUR BODY, FIT TYPE SHIRT. BUT THIS LOOKS VERY NICE ON. I TRIED IT ON WHEN I GOT HOME, CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not what I expected
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This shirt was just ok for me. I expected it to be a bit more flattering. It is comfortable and I will keep it for that reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crystals86
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish and slimming
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This shirt is super cute, the zipper details really give it something extra. The material is super flattering and really gives a great overall shirt...The only thing I am not crazy about is the fact that the wrap part it self slips a lot and i feel like it comes up to high, but if your modest this would be a bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grey Fox
City: JAckson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Look
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely Beautful ,,,,,,,,,Very Satified
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyBeautiful top
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Fit
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything about this top! It flatters my shape and fits perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BernieS
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liza S
City: Phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Runs a little big but very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher Utah
City: Ogden
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
3/4 length sleeve top
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style and it looks good on me. The cute zippers are a feature that I did not notice when I purchased it, but they add a nice piazza.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate37
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love, Love, Love
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: longer hair may snag in zipper
Animal prints are not normally my style. There was something about this shirt that made me try it on, and boy am I glad I did. It looks so great on me. The fabric is very soft and forgiving. You can show as much or as little cleavage as you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatCity1
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just not for me
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is beautiful. Fits well, nice material. But for some reason, on me, it's just ok. I think it may be the neckline or the color that just doesn't suit my coloring . BUT If pecan leopard is your color buy it buy it buy it. It just didn't go with my skin tone.. The black would suit me more, but I already have too much black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimbercat
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great style and fit without sacrificing comfort
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price a bit high
This top is a great way to add up-to-date style and figure flattering fit without sacrificing comfort. Price is a bit high, but guess that comes with the territory, and it's not outlandish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Animal print surplice top with zippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnadelr
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wow
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I actually feel pretty in this! flatters my figure and coloring. I can not wait to wear out to dinner with my husband!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.