LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Patterned sweater coat

Patterned with eye-exciting designs and rich seasonal hues, our sweater coat is one luxe layer. This heavy-knit sweater coat offers soft, cozy warmth for the season, with a draped open front to frame what's layered underneath.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patterned sweater coat
Review 1 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GCNO
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Needs some way to close
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I like the sweater alot but I feel it should have had some way to close it...buttons, a belt, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenntx82
Date:December 9, 2013
This sweater is so warm! It caught my eye early on, but I waited for it to go on sale. I love the color purple, so this sweater is perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wittywendy
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the colors and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
missygirl137
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected.
Date:November 26, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
The way this looked in the photo, the price, and the description, had me thinking that this was a heavier/thicker material. I found it to just be an over priced sweater, and returned it. With no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retired2012
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought as a Christmas present for daughter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraBaMom
City: Christiana
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
I have always wanted a sweater coat and could never find one that was fun, flattering and could be worn in dressy and casual settings. I've found it and I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane Bryant November 21, 2013
Enjoy your new sweater coat, LauraBaMom!
Review 7 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LdyKate38
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
LOVE MY SWEATER!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost without coupon
While I agonized over the price... I absolutely love the sweater! I used my coupon and got real women dollars so I can't whine too much...lol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eLANE
City: Castle Rock
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
very Stylish sweater/jacket
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the colors of this sweater and stylish. On me the sweater sleeves are sloppy looking. It looked good in the store but any other sweater I wear it just looks like I grabbed my grandfathers stretched out sweater. You, however, will look marvelous!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grasshopper
City: Bath
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the colors
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
This is absolutely a great sweater coat. It has a soft feel to it and it very warm. Love all the colors and goes with just about everything. I plan to get one for a gift! I would recommend getting this beauty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fresh
City: portsmouth
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the 26/28 love the way it fit. I'm a 22/24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillene
City: Corona
State: California
Age: 45-54
Love it!
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I don't always shop online because I love to try things on first. Glad I took advantage of my online coupon. This sweater is awesome! So pretty and comfy. It finally feels like fall. I wore it to work and got so many compliments! Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glamazon69
City: Forest Hills
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved it!
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater. Love the feel of the material. Nice and soft. I actually sized down one size. Great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delicious d
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
the great sweater coat
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the product was everything i expected. it fit well and the material was nice and thick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashionablecdn
Date:October 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Completely and utterly unflattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 28, 2013
Sorry to hear this one wasn't for you. If you need help with your return or exchange, feel free to give Customer Service a call at 866-886-4731.
Happy shopping!
Review 15 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MssMimi
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
undecided
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Style
I received notice my sweater was in , promptly. I tried it on at the store and the fit seemed fine then. I got a 16/18 as a 14 in a sweater is usually too snug in the arms. This fit seems OK, , a little sloppy though. I can't decide if it's too big or just a looser style than I'm used too. There is no belt and it's an over sized .It is a beautiful color, no doubt there and it blends with lots of prints. I can't give it 5 stars based on color alone. I can't decide to keep it or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebecca Sue
City: Storm Lake, IA
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Classic piece
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is gorgeous. I am wearing it with jean jeggings and gray boots. Very cute and warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susiespin
City: Gurnee
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs big
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, type of yarn
I expected this to be over-sized, but it definitely runs big! Had to take it back for the smallest size, 14/16. Love the colors. Not so happy that the yarn is type that balls up easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
junebugandtigger
City: Central
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater looks great and fits perfectly. Runs true to size and keeps it shape after hours of wear,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovestyle7
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful and comfortable!
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors are beautiful
this sweater is everything you want for cold weather. . . i love the softness of it and it's true to fit which gives it style while you stay cozy!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patterned sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkmmled
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful colors, nice pattern!
I ordered this 2x on line and never got it.... soldout..then I called all the stores inmy area and no one had it in yet. FINALLY my home store got it in and notified me I got it today...Im in love with it. It is heavyweight for those cold cold nights and days. The colors and the fit is awesome. I am soooooooooo happy. Try the stores they are just getting it in stock...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.