LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zip back wedge tee

The wedge tee is one of the hottest looks of the season, and we’ve amped up its rock & roll edge with an exposed back zipper and pieced fabric detailing. Finished with banded short sleeves and a scoop neck, this sleek top goes beyond your basic tee for a versatile style you’ll reach for again and again. Due to the unique nature of the fabric, each tee will have slight variations that give it a distinctive look.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip back wedge tee
Review 1 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBRO
Shopping Preference: In store
Zip back wedge tee
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Coverage in all the right places and comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hesta
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
not the normal T loved it and was stylish :) loved the zipper in the back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJB0927
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great clearance buy!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, on clearance
I tried this on expecting to hate the color with my complexion. Surprisingly enough it was adorable! The zipper accent in back is cute, too. Looks great with a pair of dark wash jeans with a light scarf layered over it. The best part was the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pamss
City: howell
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Ok purchase
Date:February 3, 2014
I would have never paid full price for this item. The price is okay for a clearance item just to wear while doing a work out. I think your store is way over priced for the quality of the items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kadidsmom
Date:December 6, 2013
to boxy cut and sleeves were tight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuteeskimo
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy!
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love This Shirt. So Comfortable. I Bought It In 3 Different Colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ga Lioness
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
lOVE THIS TOP!!!!
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: zipper not needed
I really like this top, i actually order 3 different colors. The colors are bright, so if you're not a bright color girl than do not order this. I really like this fit. The zipper on the back is not needed but since I like the cut of the top it does not bother me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SexiMexi57
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 20, 2013
I love the way this shirt is baggy on top but tappered at the waist line. It is makes me look slim and who wouldnt love that?! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1poe2
Nice for under Jacket
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really liked the look of this top. Just one problem, the band around the arms is a little snug, otherwise a beautiful fit. Wore it the other day and got tons of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy Sue
City: long beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this T. I own it in 3 colors!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madys momma
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but runs a little small
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very cute and comfy but I had to go up a size. The sleeves were too tight and it was tight in the booty area I liked it so much I bought two :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maryalli18
City: fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 29, 2013
Cons: Fit
Disappointed. I got the yellow one and its seethrough and is made small. Almost all my clothes are from lane bryant and this shirt is not typical sizing. I would have returned for sure if i hadnt removed tags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have mixed feelings about this shirt, but for the price I paid I don't think I made a wrong choice. The sleeves do ride up some and want to stay there. Rest of the shirt seemed to run slightly large but it is soft and comfortable. I could have chosen more wisely in color - no matter how hard I try orange is not very complementary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyLager
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fun and flirty!
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the colors and the fit. I have received many compliments with this tee. With this price I ended up buying every color. I did not have any problems with the zipper nor bleeding of the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AUDRRX
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned!
Date:September 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, color
I ordered this top online and did not like it at all. It was uncomfortable and unflattering. It was too short for me (although I am 6 foot tall). The color was much brighter than I wanted as well. I returned immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Candiloohoo
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really cute and stylish top!
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little concerned because of other reviews stating that the top was narrow through the hips. It is but not too much and I like it precisely for that fit and silouhette. Really cute, something different and super comfy!!! I wear a 22-24 and that's what I bought. It fit great and very true to size. Just know that If you like something a little baggier or fuller through the hips, this is not the shirt for you. But I love it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love pink
Super cute
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is really cute on. Not too short, or baggy. I love the zipper in the back. Very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phillyartchick
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
80s awesome
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dye transfer, zipper on back a bit uncomfortable on skin
I bought this in orange and purple and love the cut and color of this T
I wore it before washing which was a BIG mistake. I turned purple. Everywhere the shirt touched me. After I figured out that I didn't have a horrible rash and stopped freaking out I showered off the purple and will be more careful wearing it around lighter colors.
Usually bright colors have some transfer and generally there is a warning, which there wasn't, and there should be!
I have to still wash and wear it again to see how much it fades, but hopefully the fabric will not pill and it will be my new favorite shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thesassygirl
City: Kilgore
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's okay
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased the violet top and the first day I wore it of course I dropped food on it. Sprayed stain remover on it as I do all my stains and it took the color out of the top. That never happens to my other clothes. I got a lot of compliments on it but I wish the color wouldn't have come out of it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zip back wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bekah311
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
its just okay
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Looked to cute to pass up online. When I got it it is just okay. I am goingn to keep it and might get some wear out of it, it seems a little to tight around the bottom . And the white color is extreemly see through. I might wear it with a jacket over it and a pair of jeans but probably wont be a favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>