LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant

Our Lena fit loves your curves with a tailored stretch so you always look put together. The classic leg design and draping fabric makes this pant your wardrobe essential, with a bit of stretch for curve-hugging comfort. Flattering wide waistband and front pockets complete the look. Double bar & slide and zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
4
72 out of 90(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Review 1 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for work
Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: little long
Store Location: Holyoke Mall
I just got these pants in heather gray on sale. So soft, fit is great for my shape. I'm 5'2", about 218 lbs and the size 18 fits great. They are a little long, but for the price don't mind hemming them. I'm broad in the hips, and thick in the waist with relatively flat bottom (just keeping it real) and heavier thighs. I love these pants, can't wait to wear them to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit at an awesome price!
Date:July 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Norfolk
The only good thing about back to school shopping for a teacher is finding great clothes at a great price! I used to wear a 22/24 and now wear a 14/16 so I need a whole new wardrobe! I know I can by the Lena fit pants on clearance and they will fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute, but too baggy
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, perfect length
Cons: Fit, no belt loops
I bought these pants in grey, and while they're super cute, they're way too baggy for me to wear comfortably at work. :( I bought them in my regular size--which is sometimes a tad snug with LB pants, and I'm constantly hiking them up. I tend to have this problem with pants/jeans because my hips and thighs are bigger than my waist, but this problem is easily solved with a belt. These pants have no belt loops!!! Guess I'm going to have to take them in at the waist, because I don't want to give up on such a great piece in my wardrobe. Kind of a bummer, but I'd still recommend them, if you're handy with a needle or you're not pear-shaped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants are comfortable, well made. Love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:November 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no belt loops
Store Location: Norton Shores
Washes nicely, does not require any ironing. Would like to have belt loops for those of us who may have a smaller waist, but larger hips! They run a little larger than the stated size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible quaility
Date:November 21, 2014
Cons: quality
I hardly ever write reviews, but I felt I had to after ordering and wearing theses pants. I bought 2 pairs - one in black and gray. After wearing each pair for less than 2 hours, the seem in the rear split. The stitching and quality of these pants are horrible. I will be returning these as soon as possible. Save your money!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent quality and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of pants!
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are comfortable and true to size. I love the length and the softness of the fabric. Good job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was happy with my online order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: New River Dweller
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
saggy crotch & bigger waist
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, no belt loops
I am new to L.B. clothing. I can no longer find the Worthington brand work pants I used to wear so here I am. In most brands I wear a size 16 short/petite. I ordered that size in these pants & wish I would have sized down. The crotch hangs low & they are loose around the waist with no belt loops. The pockets are nice and the bottoms of the legs aren't too big or too tight. I'm hoping that next time the 14P will fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Diamond Bar
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fabric and style
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Diamond Bar
I bought these in dark gray and in 16T they fit perfectly and the length is GREAT. I love the material and the fit. I bought when there was buy 1 get 1 free it was a GREAT deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Looks professional and feels comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cleveland
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lena tailored pants
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: run a little long in length
Store Location: Chattanooga, TN
I have a very hard time finding pants that fit just right but, the Lena pants are perfect! Only one small complaint, even for a petite pant they run a little long. But for me that isn't a problem. I would definitely recommend these pants to others. Just be prepared, if you are under 5'4" you will need to adjust the petite length pant. I'm thrilled I found a great looking pant that fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portage
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The pants fit a little snug, but I love how they look on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: SF Bay Area
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Large
Date:September 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered a size 18p which is my normal size. These seemed almost two sizes too big when I put them on. Best to order down. It's hard to tell with Lane Bryant pants. I try to read the reviews first and see if they fit large or small. I can't really review other aspects of the pants because I don't know without having the proper size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I gave 'em a try
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: pockets!
Store Location: United States
I prefer pants that allow me to wear a belt, but I thought I would give the Lena classic leg a try. After all, they were on a great sale. After wearing them, I don't know that I will purchase another pair. But I don't regret the pair I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: Online
Delivered in the worst condition
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Although I really these pants, the condition they were ship to me in was horrible, they wrinkled beyond what you normally see. Someone from Lane Bryant could have at least steamed or pressed the pants. Also regarding the fit, if you're not hippy there's quite of material hanging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These pants were huge!!!
Date:August 17, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described, much bigger than size indicated
Store Location: Outer Loop
The pants were not what I thought I was getting.
I ordered 2 different sizes one for now and one for later, as I have been losing weight.
Both pairs were huge!!! Too big for me in the waist and hips .... the legs were like elephant leg pants and the colors differed on each pair.
These are going back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Slacks
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options
The original size was incorrect, I took them to my local store and there was no ploblem returing them. And they had the next lower size into store so I was able to buy them right there. Very happy with these slacks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not stretchy enough for me
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought these 2 pairs of these pants about 3 months ago. I have 5 pairs of old and cozy Lane Bryant pants that are much stretchier that I always choose before I reach for the Lena's because the waistband digs into my sides and waist and they are not as comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>