LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant

Our Lena fit loves your curves with a tailored stretch so you always look put together. The classic leg design and draping fabric makes this pant your wardrobe essential, with a bit of stretch for curve-hugging comfort. Flattering wide waistband and front pockets complete the look. Double bar & slide and zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
51 out of 61(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Review 1 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tall Janice
City: Nutter Fort
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Only pants for me
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, longer length
Cons: Style
Being a tall full-figured lady makes finding business wear difficult. I have consistently purchased my trousers and jeans from Lane Bryant for many years. I know the size will always be consistent. I have them in every color they make. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bush
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice pants
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are an excellent addition to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BALQUB
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great pants, nice fit
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great, trendy, overall comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vachap
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Overall I am pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aleaha
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Fit
Very comfortable and great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
butterfly g
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit is comfortable and true to size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovescrafting
Great Pants
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For the first time I was able to purchase a pair of pants that did not have to be altered except for hemming.
No taking in at the waist, or pulling in on the side seams of the legs to reduce the 'bagginess' at the back.
I just wish they had more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindarella
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pants!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB keep making Tall plus pants!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 17, 2014
We hear you, Cindarella, and we're thrilled you love our Tall Lena pants. Thanks for stopping by to review!
Review 9 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OhioMomO2
Average vs. petite length
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am on my second pair of these pants trying to find the right size. Average is too long, Petite too short. The 18 reg, was too big and long, the 18 pet. is too tight and short. Why such a huge difference in the 2 sizes? I am taking these back yet again and will try the 20 pet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimigwen
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the ONLY reason I didn't rate the fit a 5 star is the length is a little long on me, in the average size!! Petite is too short and Tall is... well, TOOOO long. The Average is dragging the ground when I have a wedge shoe on even. I can easily have them tailored however. Other than that... I enjoy the look of the pant. (Because I find it helpful in reading reviews, I always post my size: Size 22 - 5 ft. 6 in Tall)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Davesgirl
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I am Not Tall Enough
Date:March 11, 2014
I love the fabric and style of these pants. However, I am 5" 9 and the Tall Size pants were 4 inches TOO LONG. I am not one who wears 4 and 5 inch heels, if I did -- these pants would have been perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joeyelvis
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
pants a little tight
Date:March 6, 2014
Very good looking pant but a little tight in the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pants Wearer
Declining Quality with these Pants
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Style, quality, materials, value
I have always purchased LB pants and been happy with the fit, style and quality. In the last 6 months it seems they are being made cheaper and I no longer see the value. The material of these pants looks faded and old after only a few wears/washes. The fit of the pants varies in each pair of the "same" pants you try on. I think I will stop buying LB pants until they get back to their previous material and quality. I have LB pants that I purchased over 1 year ago that still look great and the quality has held up. Not sure why they are cutting corners now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trengiz
Business attire
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great pair of pants for business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LMSOH
Sloppy looking
Date:February 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
Sloppy tailoring and baggy in the crotch area. They looked ok in the store because I had a longer top on at the time so I ordered a second pair in grey while at the store, but at home with shorter tops they looked like a 2 year old tailored them - very sloppy looking. I returned them both..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kita78
City: Upper Darby
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!!!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are th ebest dress pants that I have. I need them in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizlovetoshopgurl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Satisfied Customer
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So...being the 5 foot 2 inch plus sized girl that I am, this size 26/28 fit me just fine. Petite as can be and are gorgeous to the T!!! They are very fashionable and very cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymberlee
City: Hobart
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pair Of Pants
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants were VERY comfortable!! and very Cute I bought them to wear to a funeral and they were really comfy ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewels0315
Date:February 16, 2014
I had bought these pants in grey and loved the fit of them so much, I decided to get the black as well. This is the perfect trouser for work into a nice dinner date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kurves
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
comfort all day
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The only complaint I have that the waist could be smaller. These are supposed to be for curvy girls but the waist band still sticks out in back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>