LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant

Our Lena fit loves your curves with a tailored stretch so you always look put together. The classic leg design and draping fabric makes this pant your wardrobe essential, with a bit of stretch for curve-hugging comfort. Flattering wide waistband and front pockets complete the look. Double bar & slide and zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
58 out of 71(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Review 1 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Candor
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not stretchy enough for me
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought these 2 pairs of these pants about 3 months ago. I have 5 pairs of old and cozy Lane Bryant pants that are much stretchier that I always choose before I reach for the Lena's because the waistband digs into my sides and waist and they are not as comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCat
City: Beaverton
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort and style
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
These slacks were just what I needed for work. They're comfortable, stylish, and easy care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nick
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort and style
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Clearance steal! I wear dress pants every single day and these are my favorite,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing the love, No Nick. Look for more styles of our Lena career pants coming soon!
Review 4 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DrDee
City: Yonkers
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So-so purchase
Date:June 10, 2014
Cons: Fit
Not happy with the pants...they are going back!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJG1234
Bad zipper
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: bad zipper
I usually love your pants but the zipper broke off after one wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DOTS1
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Good Work Pant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi Reyray
City: Scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
The BEST work pants!!!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so comfortable that I dont want to take them off when I get home. They are roomy enough in the waist and thigh without looking baggy. I love the professional look!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancy2
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Work Attire
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The pants are comfortable pants. Which I am able to wear to the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeBe 215
Date:April 21, 2014
Great slacks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy0425
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pants!! I buy the average to wear with flats and the talls to wear with heels!! I love these pants I have multiple pairs in different colors!! Wonderful Buy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tall Janice
City: Nutter Fort
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Only pants for me
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, longer length
Cons: Style
Being a tall full-figured lady makes finding business wear difficult. I have consistently purchased my trousers and jeans from Lane Bryant for many years. I know the size will always be consistent. I have them in every color they make. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bush
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice pants
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are an excellent addition to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BALQUB
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great pants, nice fit
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great, trendy, overall comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vachap
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Overall I am pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aleaha
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Fit
Very comfortable and great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
butterfly g
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit is comfortable and true to size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovescrafting
Great Pants
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For the first time I was able to purchase a pair of pants that did not have to be altered except for hemming.
No taking in at the waist, or pulling in on the side seams of the legs to reduce the 'bagginess' at the back.
I just wish they had more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindarella
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pants!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB keep making Tall plus pants!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 17, 2014
We hear you, Cindarella, and we're thrilled you love our Tall Lena pants. Thanks for stopping by to review!
Review 19 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OhioMomO2
Average vs. petite length
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am on my second pair of these pants trying to find the right size. Average is too long, Petite too short. The 18 reg, was too big and long, the 18 pet. is too tight and short. Why such a huge difference in the 2 sizes? I am taking these back yet again and will try the 20 pet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimigwen
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the ONLY reason I didn't rate the fit a 5 star is the length is a little long on me, in the average size!! Petite is too short and Tall is... well, TOOOO long. The Average is dragging the ground when I have a wedge shoe on even. I can easily have them tailored however. Other than that... I enjoy the look of the pant. (Because I find it helpful in reading reviews, I always post my size: Size 22 - 5 ft. 6 in Tall)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>