LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant

Our Lena fit loves your curves with a tailored stretch so you always look put together. The classic leg design and draping fabric makes this pant your wardrobe essential, with a bit of stretch for curve-hugging comfort. Flattering wide waistband and front pockets complete the look. Double bar & slide and zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
4
65 out of 82(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Review 1 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyvee
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was happy with my online order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicknames are Lame
City: New River Dweller
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
saggy crotch & bigger waist
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, no belt loops
I am new to L.B. clothing. I can no longer find the Worthington brand work pants I used to wear so here I am. In most brands I wear a size 16 short/petite. I ordered that size in these pants & wish I would have sized down. The crotch hangs low & they are loose around the waist with no belt loops. The pockets are nice and the bottoms of the legs aren't too big or too tight. I'm hoping that next time the 14P will fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Medea
City: Diamond Bar
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fabric and style
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Diamond Bar
I bought these in dark gray and in 16T they fit perfectly and the length is GREAT. I love the material and the fit. I bought when there was buy 1 get 1 free it was a GREAT deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roseturtle
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Looks professional and feels comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherryD
City: Cleveland
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lena tailored pants
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: run a little long in length
Store Location: Chattanooga, TN
I have a very hard time finding pants that fit just right but, the Lena pants are perfect! Only one small complaint, even for a petite pant they run a little long. But for me that isn't a problem. I would definitely recommend these pants to others. Just be prepared, if you are under 5'4" you will need to adjust the petite length pant. I'm thrilled I found a great looking pant that fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JC50
City: Portage
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The pants fit a little snug, but I love how they look on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This2shallpass
City: SF Bay Area
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Large
Date:September 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered a size 18p which is my normal size. These seemed almost two sizes too big when I put them on. Best to order down. It's hard to tell with Lane Bryant pants. I try to read the reviews first and see if they fit large or small. I can't really review other aspects of the pants because I don't know without having the proper size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reluctant Shopper
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I gave 'em a try
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: pockets!
Store Location: United States
I prefer pants that allow me to wear a belt, but I thought I would give the Lena classic leg a try. After all, they were on a great sale. After wearing them, I don't know that I will purchase another pair. But I don't regret the pair I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madison the Mermaid
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: Online
Delivered in the worst condition
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Although I really these pants, the condition they were ship to me in was horrible, they wrinkled beyond what you normally see. Someone from Lane Bryant could have at least steamed or pressed the pants. Also regarding the fit, if you're not hippy there's quite of material hanging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RitaAW
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These pants were huge!!!
Date:August 17, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described, much bigger than size indicated
Store Location: Outer Loop
The pants were not what I thought I was getting.
I ordered 2 different sizes one for now and one for later, as I have been losing weight.
Both pairs were huge!!! Too big for me in the waist and hips .... the legs were like elephant leg pants and the colors differed on each pair.
These are going back!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevers
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Slacks
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options
The original size was incorrect, I took them to my local store and there was no ploblem returing them. And they had the next lower size into store so I was able to buy them right there. Very happy with these slacks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Candor
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not stretchy enough for me
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought these 2 pairs of these pants about 3 months ago. I have 5 pairs of old and cozy Lane Bryant pants that are much stretchier that I always choose before I reach for the Lena's because the waistband digs into my sides and waist and they are not as comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCat
City: Beaverton
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort and style
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
These slacks were just what I needed for work. They're comfortable, stylish, and easy care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nick
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort and style
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Clearance steal! I wear dress pants every single day and these are my favorite,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing the love, No Nick. Look for more styles of our Lena career pants coming soon!
Review 15 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DrDee
City: Yonkers
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So-so purchase
Date:June 10, 2014
Cons: Fit
Not happy with the pants...they are going back!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJG1234
Bad zipper
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: bad zipper
I usually love your pants but the zipper broke off after one wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DOTS1
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Good Work Pant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi Reyray
City: Scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
The BEST work pants!!!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so comfortable that I dont want to take them off when I get home. They are roomy enough in the waist and thigh without looking baggy. I love the professional look!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancy2
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Work Attire
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The pants are comfortable pants. Which I am able to wear to the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena tailored stretch classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeBe 215
Date:April 21, 2014
Great slacks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>