LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt

Figure-flattering diagonal pleats define modern femininity on this stunning skirt from the Lane Collection. Hitting below the knee with a vented back, this fun twist on the classic pencil skirt is ideal for office or social occasions in smooth, durable ponte knit. Hidden zipper and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Review 1 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vonniesolar
City: Norwalk
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
work skirt
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looked great and was super comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akinpelu
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, liked everything about it
Liked style. Very slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorelai
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thanks
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Amazing skirt, well worth every penny. It can be dressed up or down. Fabulous material, well made. Thanks Lane for making me feel so fashion forward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionplatek
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
out of sight design
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Please give us more of this kind of fashion, add some odd colors, be a little risqué
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
amazing skirt
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt looks amazing on. I've gotten several compliments on it. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LK1234
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect alterative to the little black dress
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this skirt. It is comfortable, flattering, and can go from being worn to the office to a dressy event. It is now one of my "go to" pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashionista1234
City: NewYork
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
SIZE UP ONE SIZE
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: size up
This skirt feels like an expensive skirt. Little longer than I anticipated. Because of pencil style, please size up one size for comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
del3
Date:December 8, 2013
Loved this skirt for my husband's holiday party
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MFuller7
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
High Quality & Style
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material, stylish
LOVE this skirt! Best dress skirt I have bought in a long time. Very well made. Great material. Great fit. Got tons of compliments....highly recommend this one for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ann62
City: cedar park
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
skirt beautiful gorgeous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KARAMELO
City: SAN DIEGO
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
good quality, confort, really fashion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ocella0705
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I look good in this skirt
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I saw this in the catalog and could not wait to get it. I live in Texas, and our winters are not that cold, so a great skirt and tights go a long way. This skirt is perfect. It is form fitting, but not tight. It is shape flattering, accentuates the curves in a beautiful way. It is true to size, and looks great with a large variety of tops...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmdini
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the look of it...sizing seems to run a bit bigger than I was expecting...maybe I lost some weight...but my jeans say otherwise;) I'm about average height at 5'4" and this skirt is a bit long for my taste too...hitting just above mid-calf when wearing it at my natural waistline. So I'll probably need to get it hemmed. I absolutely love the look and versatility of it though...I've worn it once and already gotten tons of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burger
Sexy and fabulous!
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This skirt is fitted without being too clingy. It hugs my curves, accentuating them, but still allows me room to maneuver without feeling restricted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DsNana62
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
To Sexy
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Talk about a great fit! This is one classy and sexy skirt. I love wearing it with just about anything..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thee
City: Troy
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great skirt
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This skirt is really nice. I normally only like pencil skirts for my shape, but this is still really nice. The material is great and definitely doesn't show any bumps or rolls underneath. It's winter so I've worn with stockings/spanks but I think this will do great in warmer temps with nothing under it. Definitely try it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishgrl
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect skirt for a full figure
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt enhances my curves and hides everything it should. I've worn it to work with a classic cardigan and boots, and will also dress it up with a slinky top and heals. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookie Lady
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Versatile
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this skirt for my mom for a holiday party but she can wear this out to dinner, church, or a night out with her friends. Very nice material and I used my real women dollars to save.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anichka
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this skirt!
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great skirt; fits perfectly. I wear a size 18 and it fits true to size. I like the way it hugs my body. The fabric has a really nice weight to it and it feels a higher quality than some other skirts I have purchased. Only worn it once so far so I don't know how it will wear over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lane Collection diagonal ponte skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelylillian
Age: 35-44
fit was terrible
Date:November 20, 2013
Cons: Fit
Cute skirt ... love pencil skirts ... the fit of this one however was awful ... a pillowcase would be more flattering ... missed the mark on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>