LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with our richest rinse denim for polished dressing from office to weekend and beyond! The trouser leg shape is equally fashionable dressed up or down, and fit to flatter with clean lines, dyed-to-match stitching, functional front pockets and faux welt pockets in back. Tabbed double button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 44(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trouser jean
Review 1 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrielynn
City: Pacoima
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
A great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliviakent
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! and did I say LOVE!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Okay love how they fit my body! Super cute, comfortable, and gives me confidence. They look good on my booty too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella Rose
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Never felt better or looked better in a pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hipps
City: Raytown
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Plus size in Raytown MO.
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love the trouser pants. Comfort of a dress pant yet casual and still stylish for dress down Fridays:-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
labruja
City: Park Ridge
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the pants
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long for a petite
Great pants. Unfortunately it is sized as petite but even with my shoes on they drag on the floor. Now I have to hem them up. Not a job I am looking forwad to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FeelinSnappy
Stylist Fit with Jean comfort
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style
The trouser jean is a welcome addition to my wardrobe. I like the style and fit. They can be dressed up or down. Recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fancy Pants
City: Eureka
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So stylish, so comfortable
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, derrière enhancing
Cons: little bit long
Great for ladies with large calves. Fit fabulously and makes your derrière very eye pleasing. Yes they are very long. I ordered the regular size not the P or T and it was LONG. Nice with heels but not for rainy days. I'm 5'8" and usually order TALL, not with this jean. I'm thrilled with them. Bought a few pairs, sending 1 back for a defect in the material (nub on front of jean) but otherwise ecstatic to have trouser jeans again. I should buy a bunch while they are out, always seem to disappear for awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neets
State: Kansas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
trouser JEANS
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little long
These jeans LOOK like trousers and are dark enough that I can wear them to work. They are super comfortable but just a tad long with my first couple of wears. I notice they shrunk a little bit in the wash and that helped. I love them because I can wear jeans to work and no one knows they are jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reneetamutoyou
City: Selma
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
For Tall Women
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am an average height woman 5'3''...these pants are too long which makes the fit poor....but they are gorgeous...I will wear them, but not as much as if they were shorter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawneegirl
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
The right jeans
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very pleased to find these jeans. I am not comfortable wearing skinny jeans or even boot cut jeans due to the shape of my legs. I am happy to see Lane Bryant is expanding the styles of jeans they have for their customers. . I appreciate that they are starting to realize not all of their customers can fit into the narrow legged jean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dr Alex
City: Fayetteville
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: length
Great look and feel, the length was on point. I am going back for a second pair. I wish they had a jacket to match.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyshore
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these jeans... They fit true and are comfortable and i can wear them with heels or wear more casual.... I would recommend these to everyone...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Rita
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite Jeans
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my new favorite jean. They are stylist, comfortable, good quality material and fit very well over my curves. They are versatile; work well on casual Friday's or dress up with the nice matching blazer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dorothyr
too long
Date:March 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
These pants fit quite well, but they are certainly sized for the taller than average woman. I am 5'7" and I need to take at least 2 inches off of these jeans, which adds significantly to the cost.
On another note, I really miss the blue/yellow/red, 1/2/3 sizing scheme. It made it so easy to find pants that were cut to meet my body's needs. Now we're back to trying on lots of different styles to find something that doesn't gap at the waist and that has a more generous cut through the thighs and butt area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmo
City: Lithonia
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants!
Date:March 5, 2014
I love these trouser jeans so much that I plan to buy a second pair so that I will never wear them out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisamarin0418
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great trouser jeans
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love these jeans. I have been looking for a pair of dark trouser jeans for a while and these are exactly what I want. They are comfortable and stylish, the length is perfect to wear with heels and they make your legs look really long. I am 5'7"and 3"heels work perfect. They are great for jeans days at work or going out. Definitely recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soulsister5
Age: 25-34
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are perfect for being casual for the day. They also can be dressed up. I love the fit and the feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Lola
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans for Work
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are a great dark wash and everything you are looking for in a trouser jean. They are comfortable and if you work at a place that you are allowed to wear jeans these are great ones for the work place. I will be buying a second pair. Fit true to size and the length was great, I do have long legs though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ggr2
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: great if had black
I like the fit the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TooMuchPork
Huge Bell Bottoms
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Although the wide legs make the pants very comfortable, the bottom of the legs brought me back to the "elephant bell bottoms" of the 70s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>