LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with our richest rinse denim for polished dressing from office to weekend and beyond! The trouser leg shape is equally fashionable dressed up or down, and fit to flatter with clean lines, dyed-to-match stitching, functional front pockets and faux welt pockets in back. Tabbed double button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
53 out of 61(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trouser jean
Review 1 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheney99004
City: Cheney
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
versatile trouser jean
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
I love the versatile trouser jean by Lane Bryant. I like the dark color because it is stylish and more importantly to me, slimming. These pants look great on me and I have already received plenty of compliments while wearing them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dava
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store
Tight in thighs, loose in waist
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Though not as tight in the thigh as the Genius Fit Trouser Jean, these look more like dressy boot cut jeans than a trouser leg. Lane Bryant can't seem to get this right. In one size, everything is tight. The next size up, however, is huge in the waist and about the same in the legs. Also, I am 5'4" and the average is about 5 inches too long. These also gapped at the back of the waist in both sizes I tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shell11
City: Greeley
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, comfortable easy to wear and look good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickahd
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great. Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jae Jae
City: Coffeyville
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Glad I tried them
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Glad the sales person had me try them on. They are great fit, comfortable and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Te Te
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length is long
Sexy fit and look for me. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GwenBo
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these Trouser Jeans!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
These are fantastic, I already bought a second pair! They fit just like trousers should, comfortably fitted in the waist and hips, and a wider leg that is so flattering! I have bigger thighs, so these look amazing, I always get compliments when wearing them. They have a nice super dark rinse, polished enough to wear to work, and also look really cute dressed down with wedges and a t-shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alabama Momma
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT JEANS
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a perfect fit and compliments your body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TBrandy
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bottoms are too wide
Date:May 19, 2014
I expected these jeans to be straight legged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jynx777
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
great casual jeans for a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denisemw
City: Phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great style, work appropriate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
picky lady
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Clown pants at best
Date:May 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
The only good part s of this purchase was I had them delivered to the store so easy return. Legs were so wide they looked more like wide leg pants than trouser pants. Over all fit was not good, says dark wash color, they looked old; faded and not dark at all.. Returned them immediately and purchased a totally different pants while there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full and Fine
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Trouser Jeans are the Best
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These Trouser Jeans fit perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toospoiled2
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Trousers
Date:April 25, 2014
The denim trouser pants are awesome and fits true to size. They are comfortable and looks amazingly stylist to wear to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PamelaC
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice jeans
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Jeans are nice, fit pretty well.. but still have gapping at the waist. Really miss the old Red, Blue, Yellow sizing. They run very long, so will have to be hemmed if you don't wear with very high heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geeforce
City: Grand Junction,
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect dress jean
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, rich color
Simplicity is underrated in a world full of blinged out jeans. This pair is perfect for my business casual work environment. Falls perfectly over my heels and wedges, and dresses well with business tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flamelady
City: Port St Lucie
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, wore all day and into the night, very stylish, could wear with a regular top or a dressy top. Fit shape without being too tight and looked dressy. Did not bag while wearing it all day. Came out of wash without shrinking and still ft good all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carrielynn
City: Pacoima
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
A great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliviakent
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! and did I say LOVE!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Okay love how they fit my body! Super cute, comfortable, and gives me confidence. They look good on my booty too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella Rose
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Never felt better or looked better in a pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>