LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with our richest rinse denim for polished dressing from office to weekend and beyond! The trouser leg shape is equally fashionable dressed up or down, and fit to flatter with clean lines, dyed-to-match stitching, functional front pockets and faux welt pockets in back. Tabbed double button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
58 out of 70(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trouser jean
Review 1 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lorraine315
Love these jeans
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit beautifully. True to size and are extremely flattering. I look like I lost 15 lbs in these jeans. Would love them in a straight leg too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ANGELAH
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
RUNS WAY SMALL
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very narrow in the hips and waist. In order to wear the waist and hips, i would have to order 1 to 2 sizes bigger and the pant leg is already quite wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magic61
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Long?
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Northtown Spokane
I've bought Tall pants all my life, even with my highest heels these trousers are going to be hemmed. It's not a horrible problem to have but I'd rather I didn't have to. I did try the regular and as usual....too short!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
meldc
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really wanted these to work out, and upon first trying them on they seemed okay, but after wearing them for an hour, I noticed a few things:
- The waistband is very unforgiving. It has no give and I felt bisected when I sat down. They did not stretch over an hour's period.
- The thighs are meant to be somewhat fitted as evidenced in the photo. But with the fabric having less give, after sitting for half an hour, there were horizontal creases in the fabric from it pulling.
- I'm 5'6" and wear a 24 Short. These were quite long. Wearing normal flats, the hem brushed the floor. It would've required hemming or wearing platforms/heels.
- The dark dye is only a layer on the outside of the pants. The inside is lighter. I would be a bit concerned about how deep the dye penetrates and what the pants will look like as they wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imurhuckleberry
City: Jax
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase ever
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These trouser jeans are awesome. They are so comfortable and look great on. Very flattering, and I get away with wearing them to work because the wash is dark and there are no "jean pockets" in the back. Look and feel like comfy jeans but look like trousers. Cant beat that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Egyptjones
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Trouser Jeans Ever!
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long length are actally long!
Been searching for new trouser jeans for SO long and I have filly found winners that come in LONG even....bonus points! The length is to die for.....covers your entire fiot in moderate heels to give you that long, lean look.
I am embarassed to admit how many of these pants I have purchased for my backup arsenal....yes, they are THAT awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
simplyG
City: Tucker
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor fitting
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had bought the trouser blue jean and they fit fabulously so I was excited about the black ones. My excitement was short lived when they arrived. I had to order a size bigger. Warning ladies the Genius Fit runs small in their jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shades if the 70s
Date:August 1, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
First off the pants legs were more like bell bottoms and they were way too long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhxUptownGirl
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ultimate Corporate "Business Casual Friday" Jeans
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: must hem if 5'6 or under
Oh how I love these jeans. I selected them specifically to wear on Fridays at our corporate office. They are beautifully made, excellent deep coloring, and I feel great in them. I am a size 18-20, inverted triangle / apple and 5'3 with longer legs than torso. These hit me at my natural waist, the wide band holds everything in nicely. My ONLY complaint is that they assume everyone is 5'9 because these things are SOO long that I have to wear my 5inch heels to see my feet! Had them hemmed and all is now well. Worth it! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheney99004
City: Cheney
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
versatile trouser jean
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
I love the versatile trouser jean by Lane Bryant. I like the dark color because it is stylish and more importantly to me, slimming. These pants look great on me and I have already received plenty of compliments while wearing them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dava
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store
Tight in thighs, loose in waist
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Though not as tight in the thigh as the Genius Fit Trouser Jean, these look more like dressy boot cut jeans than a trouser leg. Lane Bryant can't seem to get this right. In one size, everything is tight. The next size up, however, is huge in the waist and about the same in the legs. Also, I am 5'4" and the average is about 5 inches too long. These also gapped at the back of the waist in both sizes I tried.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shell11
City: Greeley
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, comfortable easy to wear and look good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickahd
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great. Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jae Jae
City: Coffeyville
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Glad I tried them
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Glad the sales person had me try them on. They are great fit, comfortable and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Te Te
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length is long
Sexy fit and look for me. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GwenBo
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these Trouser Jeans!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
These are fantastic, I already bought a second pair! They fit just like trousers should, comfortably fitted in the waist and hips, and a wider leg that is so flattering! I have bigger thighs, so these look amazing, I always get compliments when wearing them. They have a nice super dark rinse, polished enough to wear to work, and also look really cute dressed down with wedges and a t-shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alabama Momma
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT JEANS
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a perfect fit and compliments your body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TBrandy
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bottoms are too wide
Date:May 19, 2014
I expected these jeans to be straight legged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jynx777
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
great casual jeans for a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denisemw
City: Phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great style, work appropriate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>