LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sheer argyle tights

Lightweight fashion tights feature a classic argyle pattern - the perfect finishing touch to dresses and skirts! Sheer panty with lined gusset.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer argyle tights
Review 1 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dfgirl
Cute on the eyes, tight in the thighs
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, price
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These tights look cute and are more reasonable priced than spanx. I purchased size AB which was meant to fit gals from 5-6ft with a maximum weight of 235. I am 5'7' and just under 235 with proportions of a skinny girl (I carry my weight proportionally over my entire body rather than it being focused in a particular area). The tights were very snug on my upper thighs and almost seemed too short in the legs. I think I will spend the money on a different brand next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
troop11gm
I have fat legs
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I carry my weight in my hip, butt and thighs. Although, I bought the size for my weight, they fit wonky. I was stretched to the limit on my thighs but had plenty of room to be taller. I am 5'5". I had the wrinkles at the ankle problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelHH
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sheer Argyle Tights
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great price
Comfortable and so much cuter on than the pictures show!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jen381
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
super cute
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I got so many complements at the wedding I wore them to. the only thing is they were really tight in my thighs even though they were my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bayleesmom
City: Bangor
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
not good sizing
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
even if you fallow the size chart on bag still runs extremely small and very uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twitta
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I will buy this again
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great fit not too tight very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smartin
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Looked great with my dress but had a funny line that kept showing on the waist so I had to keep adjusting them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoppergirl81486
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tights!
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these tights in store and have worn them at LEAST a half a dozen times and LOVE THEM! They stay up on my stomach all day without adjusting, they look great, and have lasted for long periods of time even with me smoothing out the legs. No snags, no rips, no nothing. This being my first tights purchase at Lane Bryant has made me want to buy even more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KatD13
Date:November 14, 2013
Poor quality. These tights fit more like regular pantyhose. There were supposed to be control top, but did not have any extra support. They tore after the first wash. Very dissatisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renlady
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved them
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Legs were a little long for me, but loved them and will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChristiSa
City: Elkins
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Boo to New Sizing
Date:October 23, 2013
The new sizing on LB tights is poorly designed and no longer fits. According to the new sizing, I should be able to wear the CD sizing (I'm 5'5' and 273 pounds), but with the new sizing, the CDs don't even come close to fitting); I can't fit into the EF sizing. I am very disappointed, and I hope that I'm alone in this experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sheer argyle tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Asat81
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Have to keep pulling them up. Not sure if I got the wrong size or if that's just how they are.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.