LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished tie back tee

With its alluring cowl back and string tie accent, this glittery embellished tee takes on a hot new attitude. The trendy wedge silhouette makes the most of any body type, flattering curves with a scoop neck and high-low hem. Short sleeves. Work it with skinny jeans and booties and make your entrance count!
Average Customer Rating:
2.952 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
10 out of 21(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished tie back tee
Review 1 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sierra236
The black glitter gets on everything
Date:January 17, 2014
The shirt is very comfortable and stylish, but the black glitter comes off very easily and gets all over you and everything around you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katherine25
Awesome Shirt!
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: black decorative dots fall off!
This shirt is amazing. It's comfortable and it fits so well. The only real complaint I have are the little black decorative pieces keep coming off and sticking to my skin! It doesn't take away from the look though really because its still black where they have fallen off. It's just more of a hassle than anything else and I think after a few more washes they'll all be off and still look at good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChiariPrincess
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great T for Christmas
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Whether you are a family that dress up or dress down a little for Christmas this is perfect for around the dinner table on Christmas day, and just sexy enough to make your special someone know whats in their stocking from Santa ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzyinOR
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fancy surprise top!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
This top is so cute. The back has a tied opening that is slightly peek-a-boo, modestly designed. I love it. Not boring at all. Fun to wear, comfortable, and easy to care for. Perfect for the hollidays!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nashvillefashinista
City: nashhville
State: Tennessee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glitter boobs
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
I like this shirt except I did NOT like have glitter ALL over me. ALL day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandra in Houston
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 19, 2013
Cons: poor material
This shirt is very cute, however, it is covered in beautiful black GLITTER THAT COMES OFF ON EVERYTHING! It's worse than a shedding cat! I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bpichon
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described, black sparkles
I should have listen to the other reviews, this is a very fashionable shirt but the black sparkles get EVERYWHERE...i could not get them off of me that was very annoying but the fit and the look of the shirt were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlliLeigh
City: Trophy Club
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glitter Comes Off All Over You
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The Black Trim Around The Neck Is Glitter Which Is Pretty But Comes Off While I Was Trying It On @ Home (Ordered Online). I Was Afraid To Wash It Knowing All The Glitter Would Come Off In The Machine & Be Everywhere, Since It Was All Over Me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SexiMexi57
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a comfy and sexy shirt! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TinaZ
City: Souderton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice looking comfortable shirt but messy!
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The fit and the look of this shirt was perfect. My only problem was the glittery embellishments fell off everywhere within the first 10 minutes of wearing it. My 18mo old had them all over her face and around her eye after giving me a hug, I had them on my neck. They don't just wipe off either! Frustrating!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nevada
City: Alexandria, VA 5 minutes outside of Washington D.C
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Ka-yute Top
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sparkles are everywhere
This is the cutest shirt.
The con is the sparkles are everywhere. I elected to wear this piece without washing it first as to get to enjoy the sparkles. They are ALL OVER THE PLACE.
I bought my proper size but it falls continuously off the shoulder.
I still have it because I think its cute regardless of the obstacles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aigerimushka
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glitter!!!!!!
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, glitter.
Loved the shirt! It is very stylish and comfortable. Color is rich and that ornaments is just beautiful! Love this shirt! But it happened to me as well. GLITTER ATTACK! It is not that cute couple of sparkly spots that adds to your sparkly make up. It is black dots that barely reflect the light when spread on the skin. I couldn't get it out until I used lint remover sticky roll which I used every hour. Dots just kept falling off . I got it in store but never saw the glitter until next day.
Seriously deciding if I should return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sheshell
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Hot mess
Date:October 14, 2013
Cons: poorly made
This shirt is pretty but cheaply made, the glitter gets all over everything you and anything you come into contact with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SexyNurse
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wouldn't do it again.
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, sequins come off easily.
I bought this online where it looked great but did not translate in person. The sequins were all over my face and neck Not appealing at all. Also the fit was not as flattering as online but it was comfy !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delita
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great top but too much glitter
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too much glitter
Everything about the top is great, except for the glitter. I recommend washing it in delicate a couple of times and hang dry, got most of the glitter off and when I wore it the glitter didn't rub off on my skin. Got lots of compliments for the top, even with the glitter all over me :P
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma83
City: westland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love.
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the glitter gets everywhere on the skin.
Love this shirt it is true to size and it fits me very well. Wish it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickleB
City: absecon
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty but...
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: glitter everywhere!
Top looks fantastic on. The burgandy color is great. Runs a little big but not too bad. very comfortable. The problem is the glitter. I was covered in black glitter by the end of the night. Don't want to think about what will happen with it is cleaned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rawsuga
Returned to store.
Date:October 7, 2013
The black glitter was falling off like crazy. It was all over me and floor just from trying the shirt on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Involuntary Disco Ball
Speckeled Mess
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought this shirt because it looked comfortable, edgy, and modern. It fits great and it is comfortable. However, after I arrived at work, and greeted all my colleagues, I went to the restroom and was shocked to see myself a speckled mess. The little black embellishments fall off so easily and get on everything. I had black glitter all over my neck, face and arms. Worse, throughout the day I would find black dots on my computer, desk and water bottle. I had to go into the bathroom throughout the day to try to wipe them off so I didn't look like a plus size disco ball. The dots are stubborn and are not easy to wipe off. Luckily, I had masking tape and could pull them off with the adhesive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embellished tie back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful comfortable top
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is GORGEOUS! Great fit, stylish, and super fun! The only complaint I have is that glittery-sequins got EVERYWHERE! And I mean EVERYWHERE. But everything abou t this top--except the fall off - is PERFECT! And the color is Beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>