LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin front tank

Our soft cotton tank is putting on the glitz with the front encrusted in sparkling sequins! Amp up so many looks with this eye-catching number; its versatility makes it a winning choice layered or alone, dressed up or down, and always ready to shine. Detailed with a scoop neck, racer back and wide straps. Lined front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
44 out of 52(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin front tank
Review 1 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bout
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Color
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
goes with anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharliesMamma
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful color!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this sequined top! The color is beautiful & vibrant & the sequins dresses this top up. I use it often with a denim jacket & I get a lot of compliments. The only thing I am not crazy about is the racer-back on this top. I don't have any racer-back bras because I find them uncomfortable... so I use this with a strapless or a clear strap bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
J Dulaney
City: West Jordan
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sequins pain
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The sequins on this top hurt your fingers when adjusting the top. The fine material gets into the fine areas between your finger tip and nail causing a bleeding and pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovesFashion
City: Bel Air
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sequin Front Tank
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 4 of these tanks in different colors, and I can't wait to wear them! I'm going on a cruise at the end of February, and they will be just the thing to glitz up an outfit for dinner or a show. They are very flattering as long as I wear a jacket or wrap over top. I like that the sequins are only in the front, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coolblondechick
City: Pompano Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flash & Glamour
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, glam
Cons: Fit, a little big under the arms
This was great for a night on the town. I received lots of compliments while wearing this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
please no nickname
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty, but pretty uncomfortable
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like the idea of a little shimmer under a sweater or jacket. However, this shirt doesn't lay right on me and it keeps inching up. I plan to still wear it but I plan to keep having to pull it down. Oh well, can't win them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RavensFan5
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Runs large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minu
City: Uniondale
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this Tshirt for the length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLynSmith
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this item as a Christmas gift. Of course my friend picked it out personally. She loves to be jazzy and loves great in this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SelenaT
City: Cherokee
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Tank
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: none
Beautiful tank, many people loved it, the purple is so pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nico5211
Pretty, but disappointing
Date:December 7, 2013
Very pretty on, but is longer than previous sequined tank styles and the sequins are itchy. After washing per the label instructions, the sequin layer shrank up leaving the nylon lining hanging out the bottom when I wore it.
Very disappointed. This went back, along with the open front cardi I got to wear with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StepUpMama
City: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sparkly layering piece!
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I bought this in silver and liked it so much I went back for the purple. I am sure they will come in very handy for holiday activities! I will say that I have learned not to wear pieces like this on their own-- after a few minutes, my arms get wickedly scratched up and uncomfortable. It's even worse if I'm in a club or crowded party as sweat seems to aggravate the problem. However, when layered under an unbuttoned cardigan, these tanks are gorgeous-- eye-catching and festive, but still classy! Perfect for office parties and casual holiday dinners where a dress or clubby top would be overkill. I am seriously considering going back for the gold or bronze.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
egyptiancat
City: South Jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Scratchy
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: scratchy under pits
Wore the tank under a long sweater this weekend. It scratched my underarm all night. Other than that, it was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Destinyjoy
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Buy
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The display in the window sold me on this. I am glad I purchase it! Fun to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dionne D
City: Pompano Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sparkle!!!
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in purple...got complements all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nelly86
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very cute!
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I purchased a couple different colors of this shirt. I love them but you have to be extremely careful due to how the sequins are attached, Once one falls off they continue because they are all sewn in together. My arms also rub up against the sequins because they come all the way to the sides. This hurts if I am moving too much. But overall I love the look and fit of the shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelpeter
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Perfect for that little Bling!
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I purchased this for a Christmas Dinner Party and it was absolutely perfect. I was comfortable through the night and it was the perfect amount of festive for the evening. I received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeemz
City: Springdale
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Love the fit and style of this garment. Will look great dressed down with jeans & denim shirt or styled with black leggings & under a cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deal Loving Fashionista
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great holiday Piece
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm actually wearing this tank now under a open sweater, jean skirt and boots and have been complimented repeatedly this morning on my sparkles!!! Great find for $10.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequin front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLH020678
City: Marrero
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this top!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was afraid that this tank would fit too snug, but it fits wonderfully. The first time I wore it, I received SO many compliments! I absolutely love it. I think I might just have to get one in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>