LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

French terry military jacket

A salute to trendy military style, our structured jacket looks crisp but feels so soft in cozy French terry. Fitted with contoured seams to make the most of your curves, this bold military jacket goes anywhere the season takes you with polished buttons, epaulets and a mandarin collar. Button front closure and slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French terry military jacket
Review 1 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TIFFSAL
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY STYLISH...LOVE THE FIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdgemini35
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
80's retro
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love anything 80"s retro....and love this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xreceiverswife
City: Fairfield
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great jacket to wear with jeans and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZBillie
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the look
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In the winter it's a nice "indoor" jacket for where I live. It will be a great outdoor jacket in the Fall/Spring. I love it. I'll wear it with jeans. Reason for the 4 star rating is because the sleeves are long, but perhaps that is part of the design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess the Mess
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely jacket! Not for keeping warm.
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not meant to keep warm
I absolutely LOVE this jacket! Great fit (nice collar and flair around the waist), great style (love the military look, and the double row of buttons), simply gorgeous.
I thought it might be somewhat of a warm jacket, but turns out it absorbs the cold just as much as it does the warmth, and the air goes right through it. Good for day time when the sun's out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nkcolo
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket!
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stretch
Love this jacket. The stretch of the material is perfect , and makes the fit just right. And, nice to find it in Navy Blue....Lane Bryant more Navy Blue please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Missy
Love it!
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm trying to adult-ify my wardrobe and get rid of my collegiate hoodies, so I've been needing some actual winterwear. This was one of my purchases, and I LOVE it. It's so comfy, and looks totally adorable. If you're busty like me, you will be needing a size up from your usual size. But other than that, totally love it. I've gotten lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LexH
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great look not so great quality
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
Love the look of this coat! Super cute on and runs true to size for a 2x with the exception of the sleeves! They are too long and cover up half my hand. Will have to have them hemmed up. Had the coat 1 day wore it once and a button already came off! Good thing it comes with 3 extra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amy89
Date:November 14, 2013
Looove it comfortable n stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Paterson
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very good purchase
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Looks great. Love the style. The length is good. The sleeves could have had a smaller inseam but other than that it is a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceallbrgns
City: canton
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cut little jacket
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This jacket does run a little big but comfortably big. It's a great item to add to your wardrobe. It sits just above your hips...it's sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandy11225
City: Woodside
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits great and looks good. I love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savingtaylor
City: Cheektowaga
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I been looking for a jacket like this with this fabric and when I seen I had to have it , I worn it the day I purchase it and love it !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yvie
Date:September 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
Got it in a size 14, and the jacket fits a little too big. Item runs big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ravenette
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great piece for any style also must have in ones collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for French terry military jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divainme1
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish and Classy
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none at all
I bought this jacket last season so glad to see it back. I get loads of compliments where ever I go when I wear it. Ladies this jacket is a must have to look stylish and classy. I suggest you get your true size but if you are inbetween sizes you might be able to go down one size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.