LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shadow stripe denim shirt

Our cool, casual denim shirt goes beyond the classic with subtle shadow stripes and light fading for fashion-forward edge. Darling alone or layered as an overpiece, the perfect-fitting denim shirt is a fundamental building block of a fashionable wardrobe. The classic cut gives it great structure, with a shoulder yoke, pointed collar, pearlized snap front closure and flapped chest pockets. Wear the sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure to change up your look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
17 out of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Review 1 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Alicia G
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Old School Denim Shirt
Date:February 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, throwback/ old school
I thought that I was buying a basic denim shirt with a slight edge to it but I got a lot more than an edge. When I received this shirt, it looked like someone had delivered it from the 1970's. It appeared faded and the overwhelming stripes were horrible. I was extremely dissappointed with the color, style, and fit of the shirt. Better luck next time LB. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Captain82k
City: Keyport
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too small
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this in a 16 (I usually wear a 14-16 in shirts at LB). When I received it, it was way too small. I couldn't get my arms inside the shirt.
I also ordered the Black Sexy Shirt in the same size (as I thought they were the same style) and that fits perfectly!
I will be returning this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MD Gal
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit is not correct
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I received this as a gift from my sister this summer, I had lost 30lbs so they went down 1 size from my original (24) but I was wearing a 20 in everything else, it was too tight. Snug on my arms, which a re bigger and could not get it buttoned over my bust c/d, super cute but I have to wear it open with a tank top under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fattycake
Not true to size
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
If you are going to wear this buttoned I would order at least 2 sizes up if you are busty. 38DDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleurdelei
City: So Cal
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just one of my favorite things !!!
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs to be a couple inches longer !!!
Outstanding !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LianneH
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: would have loved another denim color
I like this for casual or a dressy casual look. Pair with crops, shorts, or a mini for casual days. A sexy pair of jeans or dressy pants with jewelry make for a nice date night look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pammyh523
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size ran to small
Date:January 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
was not happy with this purchase, size ran very small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Southern Shoppin Girl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Shirt, Horrible Fit
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I really liked this shirt and I was so excited to purchase it. However, it fit very snug. I even went up a size and it still did not suit me. I have a large chest and the way it is made is not for me! I could wear a tank under it but instead I will be returning this shirt because it is cut to small. What a disappointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momthatneedstoshop
City: PInckneyville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and soft fabric. I am big busted so there is a small gap in the chest area but shirt fit perfectly everywhere else so instead of exchanging for a bigger shirt I opted to keep it and use either a safety pin in that spot or dbl sided fabric tape. Completely satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimmyl
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Go country
Date:December 19, 2013
This is a great item for your closet, just make sure you purchase at least 1 or 2 sizes bigger. I'm an 18 and got a 20, but it's still to tight. I wished I would have gotten a 22. I have a big bust so a small shirt makes it a tight fit in the shoulders. But wearing it open looks just as good and more comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLynSmith
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Chambray is were it's at! You can dress up or down this shirt. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Krissy2403
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So-so denim top
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
I have purchased this denim top and I was a bit surprised on this fit. I had to buy it a size that I normally don't wear because the material is thin and snug. It's rather fitted on the sleeves and not enough room around the hips. If your looking for comfort you may not want to purchase this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitsi
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The shirts run very small. The buttons [pop on] are not conducive to a tight fit. I wear 18-20 in other LB clothes but needed a 24 for this shirt to fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shonta
City: birmingahm
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted a denim. Shirt to wear with jeans and jeggings. Turns out it looks great with my black slacks too. So I wear this for work and play. Glad I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msty
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt u can wear it in different ways and it will go with just about anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amanda510
Comfy
Date:November 20, 2013
Comfy except at the arms
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdvid
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small, trust the reviewa!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The shirt is great, but trust the reviews - this shirt runs SMALL! I ordered online and went a size up thinking that would be fine since I am not super busty, but it was tight; ended up having to go up another size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mrsmilburn
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits way smaller then size
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I went up a size and still have to return this top....
I like to wear denim open with a shell under , this top is so tight fitting even though I went up a size it's still too small going back....style is nice but fit is no
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bentley
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs extremely small
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, light weight material
Cons: Fit
I have been a size 18/20 many yrs. My older shirts that size from Lane Bryant still fit me but I now have to go up one or more sixes lately. This shirt runs extremely small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shadow stripe denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NicYo
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but Runs Small
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'5" and typically buy an 18 or 20 or a 2x in shirts and blouses because I'm very busty. I had to purchase a 24 and it STILL pulls just a little. Actually, I've found that the last couple of buttoned blouses I've purchased from LB, have run small. In addition, the sleeves run a little short. I'm not a fan of rolled sleeves, so if you're like me, keep in mind the sleeves may not quite rest at your wrists. Overall, there is more to like about the shirt than there is to dislike about it. I would recommend to someone else, but with the above warnings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>