LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Beaded wedge blouse

Our modern wedge blouse makes a romantic leap into the season with a baroque-inspired scroll print and shimmering beaded details. Made of flirty, flowing chiffon, this dramatic layering piece aligns the blousy fit with shirred shoulders and sides to keep the silhouette sophisticated. Sheer for trend-right layering, it's finished with a deep V-neck to let a cami or tank peek out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beaded wedge blouse
Review 1 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy but Stylin
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shirt
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I saw this on the rack I really liked the beading and the parttern but was really concerned that it would look like a mumu. Luckily I was wrong. Looks great with dark jeans or black pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Loganville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
trotter259
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am wearing this top today with a cream colored long sleeve shirt and it looks fabulous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLsue
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very very great can wear many different ways
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary TK
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love All the Options
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
The color is sublime. This a gray you can wear w/ Navy, Brown, Green, & of course Black. The shoulder detail are very flattering. And the pattern takes what could be solely modern transcends it into a soon to be classic. Only issue is length. I have a small torso and it nips in below my hips drawing attn to my belly. So, I tucked this into waistband - suddenly it billowed out perfectly! Pair w/ fitted pants or pencil skirt for nice juxtaposition of loose & fitted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by cnl
City: St
Love the hidden detail
Date:December 28, 2013
Admittedly I didn't like this when looking on line originally, but then I saw it in store and fell in love. It has hidden beading detail in soft gold along the bodice that sparkles and still manages to look completely professional for a very serious and fashionable work environment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 30, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share your review! Our online guests love getting your first-hand point of view on those hard-to-see details. Enjoy!
Review 6 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blowbymeisee
Cute shirt
Date:December 20, 2013
stylish and cute... the more I look at it the more I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Nee
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatitle
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am going to wear this top with my Winter White Pants and a grey suit.
Excellent fit, true to size, comfortable, and dresses up a pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dcala
City: Arab
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
big no!
Date:November 21, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Nothing good to say about this one. Did not hang right. Color drab.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nerdette
City: Pembroke Pines
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great experience
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msjjss
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Very hip and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lmbattag
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Great shirt to dress up and wear to work. Easy to layer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sammy711
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top for hiding midsection
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: requires additional undergarment
This blouse has a unique fit. It is narrow through the hips, creating a faux waistband, and blousy everywhere else. You do need a camisole under it, because the arm holes are large enough that you'll see your bra underneath. It is very cute on - I paired it with ivory slim-fit pants and a nude heel - I received a lot of compliments! The beads are an antique gold finish and they are a nice addition to the top. It is not a stretchy material.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cadramos
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Frumpy
Date:October 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, beading
Not the best style and the tone colored beads are offsetting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kimbo S
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute top bad fit
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Totally cute but way to much material around the waist and then to narrow at the hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded wedge blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aintsettlin
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Hmmmm
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the color, pattern, and material of this blouse. The only thing is it looks like a potatoe sack with arms cut out of it when it's on. It is comfortable but needs more shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.