LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sheer houndstooth tights

Wardrobe-essential sheer tights feature a sophisticated houndstooth pattern. Perfect for layering under skirts, dresses and even shorts for extra coverage and warmth. Opaque panty with flat elastic waist and lined gusset.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer houndstooth tights
Review 1 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SeeHighley
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought these according to the size chart. The first time I pulled them on, they ran. A tiny hole on the upper thigh where the control top starts and then it ran all the way down the front of my leg. I do not have long nails and am very practiced in putting on tights. These are SOOO cute that I almost wore them anyway but will see if LB will allow me to exchange them.
They are also VERY long. I am short, and can honestly fit into either size, depending on how I want the tights to look. If only I had a billion dollars, I would research the best way to make tights fit real, squishy humans properly, not solid plastic mannequins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamadees
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the look but I tore them the first wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Nee
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylist but perfect
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashion perfect
I have many black dresses and skirts and these fashion hose show off and accent my attire. Love them. Plus, hounds print is still fashionable this year. Thanks LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KDenee
City: Cincinnsti
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super tight!!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the pattern and after I got them on they looked amazing however , it was a struggle to get them on and I got them in the largest size because they were the last pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saraloveslb
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I forget they are there
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, make you feel sexy
I love these! I'm a tall woman a little on the heavy size. I got a pair of theses and was waiting to be disappointed with them. Not the case at all. I wore them to work which was followed by a Christmas party afterwards. Not one time did I need to adjust. I forgot I had them on until I started geting compliments on them. My husband told me that I looked very sexy that night. Haven't heard that in a very long time. Thank you LB I just ordered every pair you had in your new size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mickey mouse
New Sizing
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have always loved the tights I've bought from LB. The new sizing has shifted to three sizes now, with the biggest not being readily available. I will continue to buy the.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mrs Big Sexy
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of these tights, but the fit was horrible. They ran very small and they were very thin to be considered tights. They were more like panty hose. This would have been a complete waste it I weren't able to just past them on to my daughter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tights. I wish they were just a little bit less expensive so i could purchase a whole bunch at once but I have to say they are worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
loribee
cute, but not great
Date:November 14, 2013
These are the cutest tights I've seen in a while, and I was excited to purchase something fun and trendy, but they ripped easily the first time I put them in. Could have been that pair only, but it was a waste of money none the less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnglovesLB
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love they way they look on my legs. Received lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer houndstooth tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMH from Cleveland
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a hard time finding tights that fit and don't run too big or too small. These were right on the money. I wore them with a black and white houndstooth suit jacket, black suit skirt, and black heels. Talk about double takes! These are classic and suitable for work, church, or a date night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.