LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather

We've amped up the attitude on the classic pencil skirt with faux leather tuxedo stripes and sassy chevron stitching. A gorgeous choice from 9 to 5, happy hour and beyond, our smooth ponte knit dresses up or down beautifully, hugging your curves with princess seams and the perfect knee length. Exposed back zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Review 1 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelae
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. It fits me perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beatrice
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store
Looking fine
Date:November 27, 2013
Very sharp looking skirt. Saleswoman helped me pick it out. I love it. Can wear it with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kboo
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best skirt EVAH!
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt was very flattering. The tuxedo stripe down the sides gave the illusion of "thinness". Although skeptical of purchasing this skirt as I thought it would be too short, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the length was perfect. The way the skirt was hung, I was unaware of the leather tuxedo stripe and again, pleasantly surprised. I would and have recommeded this to many ladies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macemar
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great little skirt
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, super comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluesgal
City: Englewood
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Skirt-I needed something for my company XMas party and this is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IctPatsy
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT Skirt
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt fits great and moves with you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott
City: Pasadena
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Ponte Pencil Skirt With Leather Stripe
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
Fit's well, not as stylish as picture looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineK
Age: 35-44
Great Skirt
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is great for work or going out. It fits perfectly..very true to size. It can be dressed up for a night on the town or a bit more business casual for work. I love it...it looks great on and compliments my shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrychic12
Business with a little bit of Rocker Chic
Date:November 1, 2013
I loved this skirt because it is all business in the front and rocker chic on the sides. A wonderful addition to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Room 156
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
The fit of the skirt was nice but the leather accent was kind of cheap looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rusty
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 27, 2013
I love the style and fit of the skirt. I don't like the large zipper in the back it just bring to much attention to the back area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True Gem
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
sassy
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish
Love, love this skirt. Shorter than I normally wear but just love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MysteryMiata
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My husband loves me in this skirt. It is very stylish a great fit and oh so comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bratty
Hourglass shape, tapers at the bottom
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt has a very flattering hourglass shape. It is smaller at the waist, wider at the hips (though still body skimming), and tapers down to the knees as a pencil skirt should. This is a slim fitting skirt that hugs the body (including the tummy area). I really like the exposed zipper in the back too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte pencil skirt with faux leather
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cofeelover
Age: 45-54
Whoa
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
This thing is dead sexy. It is very well made. The ponte is nice and thick and hides flaws. It comes in at the knee making it totally Marilyn Monroe. Makes my rear look lucious and that is not my best feature. also holds my ample belly in. I don't know how I look good in this skirt, but I do. It's one of thos miricle garments that I will wear now and all through the holidays. It is that universally flattering length which is at the bottom of the knee cap. I usually wear a 16 but went with the 14 and it is perfect. You definately want this skirt to fit a little closer due to the tuxedo stripes. I'm going to wear it with boots, heels, black oxfords. So cool.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.