LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sheer polka dot tights

Wardrobe-essential sheer tights offer a pop of playful attitude with trendy polka dots. These sexy sheers are just right layered under skirts, dresses and even shorts for extra coverage and warmth. Elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer polka dot tights
Review 1 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocoB76
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent value and quality
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the quality of the pantyhose. I have had one pair and after a year, I got a run. I bought the same pair again because they are so comfortable, stylish and a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarshaNJon
City: Fairfield
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great stockings
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these stockings. I get compliments all the time when I wear them. They are a wonderful addition to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZsaZsa
Date:February 28, 2014
Fun, comfortable and very stretchy. Only mishap was a startling roll down due to forgetting to pull the waist band up high enough. Once that's done, they stay in place comfortably and add a nice pop of texture to an outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chemteacher 117
City: Houma
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these because of the cutesy pattern. They have a great fit- the thighs fit appropriately and they do not bag or creep down during the day. I have worn the same pair at least three times, so they also last through many wears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyLoves LB
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed in purchase
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have been a LB shopper for a VERY LONGTIME. I was very disappointed in the purchase of tights at LB. The style was GREAT! The fit was HORRIBLE! For the price of the tights over $18 per pair, was very disappointing. I have purchase tights at other stores that cost less than LB tights and had better results than this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1SexyLady
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Right size and perfect ft!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
go lucky14
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: price
a little pricy for panty hose but very stylish since most snazzy hose wear come in smaller sizes only
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LW137
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Worth it! Got these on sale in store, but I would have paid full price. Quite comfortable and added a little personality to my outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ewhit
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A great buy
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: if these ain't on sale you may hesitate to buy
It was very comfortable to slip into a well fitting pair of hose that were this cute and comfortable. I'm glad I bought two types.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KD42
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Sizing Works For Me
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was glad to see "Improved Sizing" stickers on the tights in store last week. Tights from Lane Bryant had always been too tight at my waist and too loose on my ankles for me to really enjoy them. These however, were wonderful. They didn't roll down or gather at my ankle too much, and the waist was MUCH more comfortable. Thanks Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picklepatch
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great tights & very fashionable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Nee
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Superior Fit and highly fashion savy
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, just as described
One draw back a , hold developed on first wear enroute to an event..
Hole located in upper thigh area so no one knew but me. First time ever for such an incident with LB tights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYMom2
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Did not like!
Date:November 28, 2013
These were bizarre, maybe I got a pair that were not made right. First when I pulled them out, they looked extra-extra-long... I am 5'11" tall so for me to think they were long...they were long. Second, when I put them on I had wrinkling in spots from the extra length, and the dots were stretched to all different sizes depending which part of my leg it was on. Looked like something from the circus....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolphinlady2
I LOVE THESE TIGHTS!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I HAVE GOTTEN SO MANY COMPLIMENTS! WILL PURCHASE MORE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monalisa1
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these !!
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Super cute and wear very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronia
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great purchase
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love polka dots and these tights were so cute. They fit well , very comfortable and were a bit hit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama48
City: St.Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
Fit true to size.Really like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spence
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sheer poka dot tights
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love em n lots of complements .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlyssaLescalleet
City: Lancaster
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrible!!
Date:November 14, 2013
I was so excited when I found these in my size and got them for basically $8 after all my coupons/sales. I went to put them on this morning and they instantly ripped. The hole is on my shin and was not caused by a sharp toenail or anything, they just simply ripped! I'm so disappointed. Lane Bryant: if you are going to sell pantyhose for plus size women, make them good quality. My opinion of you as a company is starting to go downhill with the quality of stuff you are trying to sell for such high prices. DO NOT BUY THESE TIGHTS!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sheer polka dot tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Queen of Queens
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I want to love these
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: these are stockings not tights
These are great stylish hosery. But they are NOT tights they are stockings. I got a run in mine the first day. The quality is awful and they will not last hafter one or two wearings. I got a lot of compliments but i only wore them once. If they go on sale go for it but full price NO WAY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>