LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Control top fashion tights

Solid color tights are the perfect fashion finish under our new dresses and skirts, with a control top for a slimming fit. Soft, comfortable with a flat knit elastic waistband and lined, breathable gusset.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top fashion tights
Review 1 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Syrinx
City: Humptulips
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So Much Fun!!!!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these tights In BRIGHT BLUE and HOT PINK! I had to go with the smallest size, which made me feel GREAT! I wore the blue ones out with the girls to the bar, and had little skinny gals asking where I got them, because they wanted a pair. Made me feel great when I told them I got them at LB and this is the smallest size they carry!!! I love the attitude of fun they brought out in me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SexySportyThick
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Haven't Worn Them Yet
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Confession: Haven't worn these yet, but LOVE the texture, fun color and pattern. Purchased black with silver threading intertwined. How hot is that! Looking forward to debuting them soon, and may write back with an update then.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sparkle fairy
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Even though I bought these a size larger than usual, they fit a little tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gdalka
City: Willmar
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not happy
Date:December 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I used the sizing guideline on the back of the package to determine the correct size for me, but it was WAY off. The pair I bought are much too big. And even though the package said they are control top, there is no control in the panty part of the tights at all. They are uncomfortable to wear, so I won't be wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nbknya2
City: Rosenberg
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Tights were perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
picho
Ran on the first wearing
Date:December 6, 2013
I put my finger right through the control top the first day I wore them. And the control top is extremely long, but tighter than in previous seasons. My tights from several years ago are more comfortable and fit better, and have held up better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dallasmomma1250
City: Dayton, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not bad but not great
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
these are a nice thickness for a fall/winter tight but even though I went by the chart on the back, the sizing was a little off- they were quite big and rolled down when I was wearing them- normally I wear Spanx so it's not a serious issue, I happened to not wear them that day and I fought with them constantly. I'd be really mad if I paid full price but got them for half off on Black Friday so I'll keep them, but just make sure to wear Spanx with them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HerbLady
City: Litchfield
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Tights
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tights and have them in several colors. They are comfortable, fit really well, and are strong enough so the toes don't get holes. I can wear them when it's cold but still want to waer a dress or skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyL
My most comfortable tights
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit, texture & comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G1020
It's about time
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought these for my wife and she loves them very much. It's hard finding good tights that fit her and look good once on. She could have gone one size smaller than what was ordered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top fashion tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kablamber
City: Tallahasse
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous and Comfortable
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: difficult to put on
This is the first pair of fashion tights I have ever owned, and I love them! I thought they'd be coarse, like pantyhose, but they're actually very soft. They're mostly opaque -- you can just barely see through them at the knee when your legs are bent. For me, this is just the right amount of coverage -- enough to not have to shave (yay!) but not enough to make them uncomfortably warm. Also, the soft, closed-texture and quality of the fabric would make these pretty hard to tear/run, so that's a major plus.
The control top does make them pretty difficult to get on, but once on, they're very comfortable and provide subtle shaping without squeezing the life out of you. I'm 5'4" and rather short-torsoed, and the top of the size C/D came up to the bottom of my bra. I like this, as it means no odd bulging through the waist.
I bought them in the wine color, which is really beautiful (adds a pop of color without being overly bright), and I received many compliments when I wore them under a casual, mostly black dress (also from LB). I think I'll be buying another pair or two in the coming weeks, as these really are fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.