LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top tights

Wardrobe-essential solid color tights feature a control top for a leaner look. Endlessly versatile and never out of fashion, they offer a soft, comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.586 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
10
40 out of 58(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top tights
Review 1 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donna Marie
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:September 10, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, cheap
These are just too thin to be tights. They are too much like pantyhose. These also seem to run way small. I had only put one leg in when I had noticed a hole in the crotch. I don't think it would have fit around my butt and waist anyway. Wish they still had the fleece tights, they are the perfect tight for fall. These are going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dissapointed in Texas
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A staple gone wrong
Date:August 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These have long been a staple in my closet, black tights pretty basic. But again as of late the sizes are not fitting properly. The EF's are not the EF's from a couple of years ago since you rearranged the sizes. They don't fit right...they won't come all the way up my thighs and I don't have extremely big thighs but the belly part is mostly the issue. Again we PLUS SIZED women also have large bellies and I'd love to be able to pull my tights up over it again. Please LB re-structure your design department and let's get back to fit and comfort not just appearance.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LLAB
Good control top tights
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, may run easily
I like to wear tights with control tops to help me "pull it together" and for a slimmer line under my skirts and dresses. LB has one of the few brands that are actually true to size. My only concern is that they seem to run relatively easily at the toe and the crotch. I purchased the size according to the height and weight chart and had tons of length but getting them to fit the hips well without strain and "runs" was more difficult. I wonder if it is the fabric used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DressyGal
Date:April 21, 2014
Love these tights!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RonnieP
Date:April 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
I hate the new sizes! Now instead of wearing A-B tights, I'm wearing C-D. Of course, I had to make that discovery by trial and error after ordering the tights! I don't understand why the sizing had to change when all was needed was to add the E-F catergory. Because of the trial and error fiasco, I can no longer wear the textured tights. This pains me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minnie Mouse
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too thick
Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Cashier said stocking was between a stocking /leotard
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yaduhyaduh77
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nice fall/winter staple
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wore these with ankle boots for a comfy, yet sleek look. I got them on sale for 1/2 off. I could use them a little tighter in the leg area but I am still very happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShaMona
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I typically LOVE these tights...
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, durable, great fit for long legs
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I've purchased at least 7 packs of these black tights. I usually go down a size, but decided to try the "New" size E/F (255lbs-325) which I thought would be too big. These tights were horribly tight; I could not pull them over my thighs. Maybe I got a bad pack?
I typically LOVE these tights. The length is perfect for my long legs. They are very durable, more so than Spanx, yet just as slimming, and less expensive. And they're more fashionable than pantyhose.
I will give these tights one more try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddtaylo02
Date:February 13, 2014
These tights are true to size and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jules59
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thick tight, good coverage. Also washes and wears very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAROLYN ANN
TRUE FIT
Date:February 11, 2014
Tights was a good fit for the occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaughingGravy
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Shorter than expected
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
While the fabric was very comfortable, the part of the tights that cover your rear and front, feels shorter, and rolls down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kp stevens
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
so good to find
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so hard to find tights my size that not only hug the figure right but is also long in length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slambert
Date:January 20, 2014
Tights were comfortable and size appropriate. Also offered warmth more than reglar hose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smittydiva
Date:January 7, 2014
The tights fit my legs only!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AT14
Great sizing
Date:January 2, 2014
I love the new e/f sizing. It is nice to have a pair of tights that I don't feel like I have to pull on all the time to keep in place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
selfy
City: Cordele
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
For the price of these, I wasn't very satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BABYNYC
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
EXCELLENT STOCKINGS and TRUE TO SIZE
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great product
Cons: none
I am losing some weight so buying panty hose can be difficult to fit. These excellent stockings are true to size. There is no pulling or stretching. You put them on and go on your way. You actually forget you are wearing them.
They are wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bstngirl
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worn once didn't last 2 hrs
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poor construction
Bought these tights and wore them to church for 2 hours, came home to find a run in them already!,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msohio
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a Xmas present to my self. I was looking for a more thicker tights, since there are some cold days here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>