LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top tights

Wardrobe-essential solid color tights feature a control top for a leaner look. Endlessly versatile and never out of fashion, they offer a soft, comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.442 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
17
49 out of 77(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top tights
Review 1 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Juneau
State: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
New Manufacturer = POOR QUALITY
Date:January 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor quality
Each year I purchase two pairs of Lane Bryant Control Top Opaque Black Tights. I have been doing this since I was in college back in the 1990's. Two pairs have always served me well throughout the whole season (and even sometimes into the next season). I wear lots of skirts and in the fall/winter my Lane Bryant tights have been faithful. HOWEVER, it is apparent that Lane Bryant changed manufacturers because the quality of the tights have deteriorated and are no longer the high quality, dependable tights that they used to be. As is my tradition, I ordered my standard two pairs and after ONE WEAR the tights both got runs and holes in them. I work in an office and sit at a desk so it's not as if they were getting lots of high intensity usage too, so I have no idea how they could've run. So, don't buy these, they are a waste of money. My advice for Lane Bryant is to go back to the old manufacturer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: San Jose
State: California
Worst tights I've ever puchased.
Date:January 3, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described, poor quality
I purchased these tights with high expectations. It's Lane Bryant. They usually make good quality clothes. That's not the case with these.
I ordered the largest size because I am 5'10 and my weight is about in the middle of the suggested size. .The crotch ends too low for a pair of tights that's supposed be for someone at least. They seem to run smaller than the leggings because I have the same size leggings and they are large on me.
I wore these once, ONCE, so I was quite surprised when I was at work and realized that there was, not one, but TWO frayed holes them and NOT in the leg. The hole is is near the top; It looks as if something at through the material.
It's ridiculous because I found a pair of unopened LB tights that I purchased at least five years ago. I've gained quite a bit a weight since I brought these, which are a smaller size. I squeezed into those tights, wore then all day, washed them with any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these
Date:December 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
I just bought six pair as I stock up on these each winter...love that you can't see through them like most brands!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: runs easily
I wear a lot of skirts, even in the winter, so I need good tights or thick nylons. I generally buy them elsewhere for cheaper, but I gave these a try. I really like everything about them, EXCEPT for how easily they ran. The "control top" didn't stop my short, manicured nails from popping through. And a lot of times, if you get a run in the control top, it won't move down to the leg because of the different weave, but this run kept going.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super poor quality
Date:October 26, 2015
seriously, these things ran the second I tried putting them on and pulling them up. my fingers literally popped right through. they're also not very control-top.
I mean, the fit is good. the style is good. they're comfortable. they're just not very sturdy for tights. I wear tights to avoid this problem because they're supposed to be more durable than hose.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
get fit
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These tights fit really well, and have great coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2015
Love the thickness and fit! I buy these in multiple quantities!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the best tights for short people
Date:October 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Homestead Waterfront, Pittsburgh, PA
I hate these tights. They are not built for short people and they are not as durable as the Spanx Tight End tights are (which have, apparently, been discontinued). Whenever I buy the appropriate size, these tights are so long in the leg that I end up with saggy knees or ankles. If I hike them up, I end up with a surplus of the tights on the upper part of my thighs which is horribly uncomfortable. I bought a pair of these tights two weeks ago and wore them twice before the panty ripped. I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Auntie Was Right
Date:September 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: 34th Street
As the winter months approach my Aunt J would start her hunt for quality tights for the winter. She told me I should invest in them because they help to keep you warm in the winter.
I was skeptical but gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at the fit and many uses for tights. Lane Bryant tights are quality items. They fit well and kept my legs warm (I work in an cold office).
They work well under pants and skirts. I like that they also assist with smoothing out your shape and panty line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Port Huron
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit should be more forgiving.
Date:May 14, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Port Huron, MI
I got the largest size which is larger than I typically wear and they are tight. Yes, I understand they are "control" and "tights" but a little more room would be nice. If I had gone down a size to my normal size they would never fit. A little too sheer for my liking too - prone to snagging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: New York
Weirdest front panel ever.
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Tights. Pants. Two legs, sewn together at the crotch. Easy, right? Apparently, LB decided to make things difficult with these tights. There is a triangular panel that starts at the bottom of the crotch and works it's way up to create a "control top" panel. This is, however, the most poorly executed "control top" I've ever seen. It widens the crotch so much so that the seams of the panel sit right where your legs and body meet (the barbie crack), digging in and creating a terribly uncomfortable feeling with every step you take. There are so many better ways to make a control top panel.
These would be so amazing if only they didn't have that awful, awful panel in them. Unwearable. Ug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Tights
Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Glen Burnie
I bought these tights on clearance after Christmas. I wasn't sure how they would fit. I wore them to work. I was able to stretched them before putting them on (a common practice for me based on prior experience with other hosiery). They went on smooth. No twisting. Felt good all day. I wear the largest size and am 5'4", so it meant a lot to not have extra "fabric" at the top, where they come under the breast. Pulling them down and back up during bathroom breaks was easy as well. They did not have a meshy, scrunched up look with my dress either.
I would buy them again and recommend them to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What happened to LB's tights?
Date:December 31, 2014
Cons: Fit
LB tights used to be great. Now there's all this excess fabric in the thighs I have to gather up and try to find a place for, but since they're tight in the hips, there's no place for the excess to go. It's like they made them longer, but didn't allow for any hips or curvature in hips/butt. Terrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
No control
Date:December 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I loved the design and the fact that the package stated they were 'control top.' Unfortunately, there was no control in the top. The top part actually kept rolling down from under my breast. The hose fit, but my main purpose was to have the control top to give me tummy control. I was highly disappointed because I bought them to wear under a suit that needed the control that I didn't get. I wish I could get my money back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like them
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are great for daily wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
better than i thought it would be
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My size is literally the end of one size and the start of the other, so I opted to get the smaller of the two sizes. I am very glad I did because it is a soft stretchy lace. It lays nicely and is very comfortable. I will be wearing it to a black tie wedding. The lacey top covers enough where I don't feel exposed but is light enough were I don't feel like I'm covered in clothing. I loved the video that it had online because it shows how well it flows. Oh - and I love the illusion of it being two pieces, it really helps to cover the midsection! Totally worth the money
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Everyday Tights
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Charlotte
These tights fit true to size and they look great as well. I didn't pay attention to the "control top" portion of the description and I was quickly reminded. They did a great job shaping me though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Holes...
Date:November 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, not durable
So last year I bought a great pair of tights from LB. Loved them. Fit great. Still have them though they're getting a little worn out. Changed the sizes around. I look at the size chart and get the appropriate ones. Well, they don't fit so good. And the first time I wear them I manage to poke a finger through them. This most recent pair has three places where I put my finger through before I even got them all the way up. And I don't have nails! Not sure where else I'd get tights as a plus sized woman so I'll have no choice but to pay for tights I can wear only a few times because then they're ruined.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i really like almost everything i get from lb...very in style and not frumpy..thank you lane bvryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:September 10, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, cheap
These are just too thin to be tights. They are too much like pantyhose. These also seem to run way small. I had only put one leg in when I had noticed a hole in the crotch. I don't think it would have fit around my butt and waist anyway. Wish they still had the fleece tights, they are the perfect tight for fall. These are going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>