LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top tights

Wardrobe-essential solid color tights feature a control top for a leaner look. Endlessly versatile and never out of fashion, they offer a soft, comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
9
38 out of 54(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top tights
Review 1 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RonnieP
Date:April 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
I hate the new sizes! Now instead of wearing A-B tights, I'm wearing C-D. Of course, I had to make that discovery by trial and error after ordering the tights! I don't understand why the sizing had to change when all was needed was to add the E-F catergory. Because of the trial and error fiasco, I can no longer wear the textured tights. This pains me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minnie Mouse
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too thick
Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Cashier said stocking was between a stocking /leotard
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yaduhyaduh77
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nice fall/winter staple
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wore these with ankle boots for a comfy, yet sleek look. I got them on sale for 1/2 off. I could use them a little tighter in the leg area but I am still very happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShaMona
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I typically LOVE these tights...
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, durable, great fit for long legs
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I've purchased at least 7 packs of these black tights. I usually go down a size, but decided to try the "New" size E/F (255lbs-325) which I thought would be too big. These tights were horribly tight; I could not pull them over my thighs. Maybe I got a bad pack?
I typically LOVE these tights. The length is perfect for my long legs. They are very durable, more so than Spanx, yet just as slimming, and less expensive. And they're more fashionable than pantyhose.
I will give these tights one more try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddtaylo02
Date:February 13, 2014
These tights are true to size and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jules59
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thick tight, good coverage. Also washes and wears very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAROLYN ANN
TRUE FIT
Date:February 11, 2014
Tights was a good fit for the occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaughingGravy
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Shorter than expected
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
While the fabric was very comfortable, the part of the tights that cover your rear and front, feels shorter, and rolls down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kp stevens
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
so good to find
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so hard to find tights my size that not only hug the figure right but is also long in length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slambert
Date:January 20, 2014
Tights were comfortable and size appropriate. Also offered warmth more than reglar hose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smittydiva
Date:January 7, 2014
The tights fit my legs only!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AT14
Great sizing
Date:January 2, 2014
I love the new e/f sizing. It is nice to have a pair of tights that I don't feel like I have to pull on all the time to keep in place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
selfy
City: Cordele
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
For the price of these, I wasn't very satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BABYNYC
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
EXCELLENT STOCKINGS and TRUE TO SIZE
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great product
Cons: none
I am losing some weight so buying panty hose can be difficult to fit. These excellent stockings are true to size. There is no pulling or stretching. You put them on and go on your way. You actually forget you are wearing them.
They are wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bstngirl
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worn once didn't last 2 hrs
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poor construction
Bought these tights and wore them to church for 2 hours, came home to find a run in them already!,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msohio
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a Xmas present to my self. I was looking for a more thicker tights, since there are some cold days here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DesertDeedee
City: Hesperia
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Missing the old
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these tights. However, I miss being able to get the time old favorite nylons that I used to buy years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keishia
City: Metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my black tights. They fit me perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbies1
Date:December 24, 2013
I love these tights! I bought them way to big tho. Go down at least one size when ordering!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PSexton
City: Seymour
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Control top tights
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Before I bought these I checked the online size charts and ordered what I was told would be my size. I had to TUG & PULL and eventually got them on. Once on, they stretched out and framed my body nicely but they were so long that I had leftover rolls of fabric in an area that was not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>