LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top tights

Wardrobe-essential solid color tights feature a control top for a leaner look. Endlessly versatile and never out of fashion, they offer a soft, comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.515 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
13
45 out of 68(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top tights
Review 1 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RoxanneYE
City: Port Huron
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit should be more forgiving.
Date:May 14, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Port Huron, MI
I got the largest size which is larger than I typically wear and they are tight. Yes, I understand they are "control" and "tights" but a little more room would be nice. If I had gone down a size to my normal size they would never fit. A little too sheer for my liking too - prone to snagging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ichina
State: New York
Weirdest front panel ever.
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Tights. Pants. Two legs, sewn together at the crotch. Easy, right? Apparently, LB decided to make things difficult with these tights. There is a triangular panel that starts at the bottom of the crotch and works it's way up to create a "control top" panel. This is, however, the most poorly executed "control top" I've ever seen. It widens the crotch so much so that the seams of the panel sit right where your legs and body meet (the barbie crack), digging in and creating a terribly uncomfortable feeling with every step you take. There are so many better ways to make a control top panel.
These would be so amazing if only they didn't have that awful, awful panel in them. Unwearable. Ug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friendly668
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Tights
Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Glen Burnie
I bought these tights on clearance after Christmas. I wasn't sure how they would fit. I wore them to work. I was able to stretched them before putting them on (a common practice for me based on prior experience with other hosiery). They went on smooth. No twisting. Felt good all day. I wear the largest size and am 5'4", so it meant a lot to not have extra "fabric" at the top, where they come under the breast. Pulling them down and back up during bathroom breaks was easy as well. They did not have a meshy, scrunched up look with my dress either.
I would buy them again and recommend them to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hildegard802
What happened to LB's tights?
Date:December 31, 2014
Cons: Fit
LB tights used to be great. Now there's all this excess fabric in the thighs I have to gather up and try to find a place for, but since they're tight in the hips, there's no place for the excess to go. It's like they made them longer, but didn't allow for any hips or curvature in hips/butt. Terrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suki Cherry
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
No control
Date:December 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I loved the design and the fact that the package stated they were 'control top.' Unfortunately, there was no control in the top. The top part actually kept rolling down from under my breast. The hose fit, but my main purpose was to have the control top to give me tummy control. I was highly disappointed because I bought them to wear under a suit that needed the control that I didn't get. I wish I could get my money back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandnpcola
Like them
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are great for daily wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theladybug
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
better than i thought it would be
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My size is literally the end of one size and the start of the other, so I opted to get the smaller of the two sizes. I am very glad I did because it is a soft stretchy lace. It lays nicely and is very comfortable. I will be wearing it to a black tie wedding. The lacey top covers enough where I don't feel exposed but is light enough were I don't feel like I'm covered in clothing. I loved the video that it had online because it shows how well it flows. Oh - and I love the illusion of it being two pieces, it really helps to cover the midsection! Totally worth the money
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quilla
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Everyday Tights
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Charlotte
These tights fit true to size and they look great as well. I didn't pay attention to the "control top" portion of the description and I was quickly reminded. They did a great job shaping me though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worldgirl
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Holes...
Date:November 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, not durable
So last year I bought a great pair of tights from LB. Loved them. Fit great. Still have them though they're getting a little worn out. Changed the sizes around. I look at the size chart and get the appropriate ones. Well, they don't fit so good. And the first time I wear them I manage to poke a finger through them. This most recent pair has three places where I put my finger through before I even got them all the way up. And I don't have nails! Not sure where else I'd get tights as a plus sized woman so I'll have no choice but to pay for tights I can wear only a few times because then they're ruined.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gfriend
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i really like almost everything i get from lb...very in style and not frumpy..thank you lane bvryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donna Marie
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:September 10, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, cheap
These are just too thin to be tights. They are too much like pantyhose. These also seem to run way small. I had only put one leg in when I had noticed a hole in the crotch. I don't think it would have fit around my butt and waist anyway. Wish they still had the fleece tights, they are the perfect tight for fall. These are going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dissapointed in Texas
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A staple gone wrong
Date:August 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These have long been a staple in my closet, black tights pretty basic. But again as of late the sizes are not fitting properly. The EF's are not the EF's from a couple of years ago since you rearranged the sizes. They don't fit right...they won't come all the way up my thighs and I don't have extremely big thighs but the belly part is mostly the issue. Again we PLUS SIZED women also have large bellies and I'd love to be able to pull my tights up over it again. Please LB re-structure your design department and let's get back to fit and comfort not just appearance.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LLAB
Good control top tights
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, may run easily
I like to wear tights with control tops to help me "pull it together" and for a slimmer line under my skirts and dresses. LB has one of the few brands that are actually true to size. My only concern is that they seem to run relatively easily at the toe and the crotch. I purchased the size according to the height and weight chart and had tons of length but getting them to fit the hips well without strain and "runs" was more difficult. I wonder if it is the fabric used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DressyGal
Date:April 21, 2014
Love these tights!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RonnieP
Date:April 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
I hate the new sizes! Now instead of wearing A-B tights, I'm wearing C-D. Of course, I had to make that discovery by trial and error after ordering the tights! I don't understand why the sizing had to change when all was needed was to add the E-F catergory. Because of the trial and error fiasco, I can no longer wear the textured tights. This pains me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minnie Mouse
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Too thick
Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Cashier said stocking was between a stocking /leotard
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yaduhyaduh77
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nice fall/winter staple
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wore these with ankle boots for a comfy, yet sleek look. I got them on sale for 1/2 off. I could use them a little tighter in the leg area but I am still very happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShaMona
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I typically LOVE these tights...
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, durable, great fit for long legs
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I've purchased at least 7 packs of these black tights. I usually go down a size, but decided to try the "New" size E/F (255lbs-325) which I thought would be too big. These tights were horribly tight; I could not pull them over my thighs. Maybe I got a bad pack?
I typically LOVE these tights. The length is perfect for my long legs. They are very durable, more so than Spanx, yet just as slimming, and less expensive. And they're more fashionable than pantyhose.
I will give these tights one more try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddtaylo02
Date:February 13, 2014
These tights are true to size and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jules59
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thick tight, good coverage. Also washes and wears very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>