LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cowgirl boot

Western-inspired, fashionista-approved cowgirl boot kicks your look up a notch. This low-heeled boot is a fun & funky addition to jeans or skirts, with intricate contrast stitching for feminine flair. Wide width and wide calf design offers a comfy fit, with a back zipper for easy entry. Non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowgirl boot
Review 1 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love you... really
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: zipper
I love the look and fit of these great boots. They are true to size and are even cuter in person. I had to deduct a star because of the darn zipper. The zipper on my left boot broke within a couple of weeks of wearing them and my size was completely sold out. Despite the broken zipper, I didn't return them. After sitting in their box for months, I took the time to look at some DIY zipper repair videos online and was able to repair my boot. Here's the thing, the boots would warrant a 5-star rating if left as a pull on style (which is how I now wear them because I don't trust the zipper).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erowyn
City: Augusta
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Country Style
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these boots, they are comfortable and roomy. The height is perfect and the best part is the zipper in the back. love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Regifran
City: Hampton
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Hot Boots
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love these boots, however, they made my foot look bigger than they appear. Also, I had these boots on from 5am to 1 am the next morning. I took a flight to Miami in them. My feet starting hurting around 4 pm. I did some walking, but not enough to make my feet hurt. On my flight back home I unzipped the boots for relief. I had a hard time walking through the airport.
These boots are not for wearing long periods of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lucy lynn
City: jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
not true to size, will be returning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caroleeann
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love these boots! They fit great and the zipper helps get them off and on very easy! Could use a little more padding in the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dandelion
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cowgirl boots... That FIT!!!
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wardrobe flexibility
Cons: some concerns about durability; but no big worry
I have always struggled with finding boots that fit due to muscular calves; so the LB collection has really changed the possibilities for wardrobe. I particularly love these boots because of how retro the cut is and how they can play up or down. A really fun pair of boots for making a subtle or a flashy statement— as you wish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RobbieJ
City: BATESVILLE
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COWGIRL BOOTS
Date:October 4, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
This boot looked very cheap made, and the size is way off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToniM
Cute boots
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style, fit around leg was perfect
Cons: size 9 was a little big not true to size for me
These boots are really cute the fit around my leg was perfect but they were a little big usually a size 9 for me is perfect however I will just wear thick socks with these so my foot doesn't slide other than that I was happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naervara
City: Lompoc
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
These boots were made for walking!!!!
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The inner cowgirl came out when I had these on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Candacefaye
City: West Valley City
State: Utah
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
I've had better!
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I have 10 pairs of boots in my closet right now, a few that don't fit and a few I adore. All of the adored boots are from LB, so when I saw cute brown cowgirl boots with a zipper and a small heel (versus 3 inches) I was ecstatic! I know to find the right boots there is trial and error but I am so sad to say that these were an error.
The zipper- GENIUS! BUT.. poor placement, with it on the back and being a strong, thick zipper, I had blisters within the first hour of wearing them.
Poor fit- I usually fit in a size 10 perfectly, with these I wanted to wear a 9 because they ran so big on the feet, BUT on the calve they were still too small, I was able to zip almost all the way up, there was about an inch unzipped. I could never wear jeans with them because they were never fit. When it says wide width, I expect the calve to be wide as well.
They are the cutest boots I've ever seen and in picture, everything I wanted but after purchasing them and wearing them around, I can say they were the wrong choice. I hope to see another boot with similar style and a wider calve out at LB soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catmeowmie
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 23, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I bought this boots in a wide with and had to put an insole in them to take up some room. Other than that, I found them to be stylish. I like the zipper in the back, too. I would by them in the medium with if I had it to do over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taylin
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not happy
Date:September 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
took them back as soon as i got them they didnt fit right to big at the feet and to small on the legs thought plus size stores would make them wider to fit the needs of the customers plus they were to high up the leg they dont work for short people and they didnt seem comfy at all
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katpric
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointed.
Date:September 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I was so excited when I saw Lane Bryant had cowboy boots this fall! I have wanted some, but I couldn't find any to fit my calves. Completely disappointed because they don't fit my calves any better AND they have zippers! Who puts zippers on cowboy boots. There is a million cowboy boots out there for skinnier calves, WHY make another pair for THEM.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustMeVee
City: Raleigh, NC
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A WINNER!!!
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank you thank you LB for these cowgirl boots! I'm a size 12W and finding cowgirl boots have been very stressful to say the very least. These are soo stylish and more importantly comfortable!! I love that these zip up in the back making it very easy to slip on and off. Ladies do not hesitate to get these boots, you will not be disappointed! Best LB boot construction to date! I'm definitely ordering another two pairs for spares!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 23, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share the love, JustMeVee! We're thrilled our boots are just what you wanted.
PS We've got them in two-tone, too! Check out item #190691.
Review 15 for Cowgirl boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mammy
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the right fit
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Cute boots but I have wider calves than most and am not able to zip them all the way up. :(
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.