LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Studded shoulder tunic sweater

Spice up sweater season in this glitzy metallic-striped tunic with studded shoulders. Detailed with banded 3/4 sleeves and crew neckline, this sweater is a stunner with eye-exciting diagonal stripes that elevate the look with edgy sophistication. Medium weight knit offers soft comfort for the season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Review 1 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marki
City: Grand Prairie
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is stylish without being over the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PhDStudent
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty clothes but not for me
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The sweater was pretty but not for me and not for the price. It sat with the receipt on my floor for three weeks before I returned it. I could not bear to wear it in public. Just too much. And the fabric was itchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopping queen66
City: lakeview
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love this sweater very nice for the holidays
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gloritessier
City: portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
it looked better on than I thought it would
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBCLover88
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks great, but treat gently!
Date:December 2, 2013
Cons: quality
I love everything about this sweater except that the gold threads catch on anything that might have a rough edge. I find myself preoccupied with trying to keep it in one piece while wearing it. That's disappointing. It's a good thing that my mother-in-law sews and was able to fix the 7 threads that pulled apart. I wish it wasn't so fragile because it is so soft and flattering. If I hadn't gotten it for $20 I would return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Regular every day goddess
Sassy stylin'
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this and wearing it with leggings and tall boots. So soft! Fits perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsRobinj3
City: Hattiesburg
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality is NOT worth the price
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: poor quality, too expensive for poor quality
That particular shirt was $70. Ordinarily I would not have purchased an item this expensive. But since it was my birthday I decided to splurge a little on myself. I've worn the shirt only ONCE and it had already began to unravel along the sleeves. I'm very disappointed at this purchase. I will be looking for other stores to shop from other than Lane Bryant. My money is hard earned and when I make purchases, quality is very important to me because I expect my product to last... Lane Bryant, I'm very disappointed in you guys..... I will not be returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vintangchic
City: weslaco
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I personally purchased it over sized that I could wear it with leggings and boots. Absolutely love it! so pretty and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigMamaD
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, perfect with jeggings
Very stylish, I received lots of compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenicany
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Date:November 13, 2013
very nice comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schorty
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Shouldn't Have Sized Up
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a really nice sweater. It's not as bulky as I thought it would be and it's very flattering. I've never gotten anything from LB except Cacique panties so I read the other reviews that suggested sizing up, so I did. I should have just gotten my regular size. It fits fine from the chest down, though it is a little bit baggy, but the arms are way too big. The sleeves come almost all the way down to my wrists and they are supposed to be 3/4 sleeve! Even when I push them up to my elbows they don't stay up. So I am hoping it will shrink in the wash. For reference I'm 5'3, I wear an XL in most stores so I'm a 14/16 at LB and ordered this sweater in an 18/20.
Also the shipping time was AMAZING! It was sent out Nov. 7 and I got it today (Nov. 9) and it wasn't supposed to be here until Nov. 12! Awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COCOBROWN999
City: PITTSBURGH
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
sexy and every day wear!
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is sexy and every day wear sweater. It`s not clingy, but it`s roomy and it`s not over heating but comfortable. Overall it`s THE BOMB!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather F
City: Jasper
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This!
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered up a size, again due to reviews, but just exchanged for my normal size 18/20 in-store yesterday. Extremely comfortable, and stylish. Definitely recommend as a consumer, and for Lane Bryant to keep offering products like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cloudfinder
City: Conyers
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Surprisely Comfortable
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, bling for the holidays
Since I brought this for the style and fashion so was very pleased with how comfortable it was on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Maple Park
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great!
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was excited to get this top and knew I would like it before I even tried it on. I am normally a 14/16 in the top but I got an 18/20 and it fits PERFECTLY! I just need to get myself some black leggings now and I will have a perfect outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkmmled
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slims the waist
I LOVE the new rock glam products and this is a keeper from that line.I got it to wear with leggings and its HOT! so comfy but up to date... it isnt scratchy at all. I was afraid the gold stripe thread would make my apple shaped figure look bad but it is slimming! The angles of some of the stripes slims u. I am anywhere between an 18-22 and I got the 22/24 and it fits perfect! Try it out... its nice and comfy but stylish...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krissii
City: st. augustine
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish
i love everything i get from lane bryant!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenninTX
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute, hip, and flattering
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I saw this sweater in the store (the website doesn't even do it justice--it's GORGEOUS in person) and snatched it up. Very comfy and super flattering. I normally buy a 14/16 but the saleslady recommended going a size up. Because of the fabric, you want to buy a larger size because it will have minimal shrinking. So happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avonleader
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 5, 2013
Perfect fit and comfort. Not too heavy . Looks great with skinny pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Studded shoulder tunic sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJMartin
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Sweater
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this Sweater. I think it is super trendy and very comfortable. It does run a bit small though. I'm glad I ordered my old size even though I recently lost 40 lbs because one size smaller would not have fit right and been too clingy. I love the length as well. LB should make more sweaters this length because I am short and these short sweaters they have been selling the past few years just don't cut it when I have some belly to hide!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.