LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Beautiful lace balconette bra

Our best-loved balconette silhouette takes on a fresh, feminine new look with bright cups with contrasting lace overlay and scalloped lace trim. Lightly-lined underwire cups boost your natural shape with no added padding, for support that's nothing short of amazing. Adjustable double straps and sheer mesh back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyBunch
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant always have great fits for full figures. I love there clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurenlizziebeth
Beautiful bra
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love love love this bra! The only problem I have with it is that the straps are a little short. The color and style are lovely and the lace doesn't show through my top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HeatherW
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straps won't stay up
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This is a beautiful bra but the double straps will not stay up. I can't wear it for more than a few minutes before the straps start sliding down my shoulders even after tightening them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julabub
City: Traverse City
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace Balconette Bra
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great value
This bra is so comfortable and so pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mbcovill
nice looking and fun design
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great design and it fits well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bebecat
City: Franklin
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Confidence Booster
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
So I picked this bra out simply because the color and style spoke to me, and I also needed a bra that would support me with a little plunge. This was a part of the Cacique buy one get one sale, and I'm really glad that I picked it out. It has two cute little straps adorned with a bow, so it's supportive and cute! It IS a tad bit pinchy around the back/underarm area, so beware of that, but otherwise, great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BgSxee
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sxee, Sxee, & MORE sxee!!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the BEST bra Ever! Very classy, very SXEE...I wore it under a blouse I purchased from LB years ago & it looked as if I was wearing a camisole!!!! I LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icecream
City: Cohoes
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase ever
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Have purchased bras from store, outlets and the Q. This is by far the
best bra I have worn in a very long time. In fact I love the style and the fit so much I ordered two more in different colors.
Love Love It.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anbk
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
love it so much fits perfect and looks great!! minor issue with these types is that the side wire really pokes into your armpit. im not sure if its because i have bigger breasts and thats the way they have to make them to hold these girls up, or if that issues just wasnt adressed but if it didnt dig into my side id never buy any other bras! Still worth the buy even if it does dig into your armpit a little bit! go for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yetty
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasCurves
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I feel stunning in this set
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Words cannot describe how amazingly sexy I feel in this bra and panty set. Us curvy gals deserve to have bras that are pretty to look at and functional. This is one of the BEST purchases I have made from Lane Bryant. Kudos to keeping the styles similar to the regular Balconette and making them super fancy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooper
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is my favorite, I wish it was in a bunch of different colors. I love the matching panties too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunflowers and Rain
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
No support, but pretty
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to try something different, although I was slightly skeptical about the thin double straps in the front of the bra. i should have listened to myself. Although the bra is very pretty and comfortable, THERE IS NO SUPPORT!!. The two straps in the front are way too long. even if you adjust the back, it will not add support. The bra felt like a bras I had already worn for a long period of time. If it wasn't for this I would have recommended it. But seriously, I'm 5'3 & a 36DDD. I want support and prettiness..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mstlj41
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish2
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I tried this bra on and the cup size runs a little small even though it is the same size I always order. I am going to return it for a bigger cup size. However, I really liked the straps and the fit other than the cup size plus it is very beautiful, can't wait to get the correct size so I can wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco Cardoon
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my new favorite bra! I love the fit and the style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenni0816
City: Council Bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way it accents and flatters what you have. Cheaper and less painful than surgery! Haha
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beautiful lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is sexy. I wish they had more colors to choose from
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.