LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Essential double keeper belt

New and improved! Our fashion-essential belt is perfect for everyday wear with a square silvertone buckle and double keeper.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential double keeper belt
Review 1 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFMomof5
City: Dyess AFB
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Belt
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: pricey
Purchased this belt and wore it the next day. I got a 14/16 and it its great! Helps to hold up my jeans that are way too big. If you can catch it on sale, definitely buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full and Fine
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort Belt
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This belt fits perfectly. I have a small waist so I have to wear belts and for a fullfigure woman this belt does the trick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nightengale7
Cute, but impossible to get off!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I really loved the look of this belt. It has a clean design that won't detract from whatever else you're wearing. Unfortunately, I discovered it is incredibly difficult to get the belt off. After struggling with it for a good 30 seconds I was finally able to get the buckle undone. I can't pinpoint what is causing the issue, but I am definitely taking it back for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanaBob
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the fit of the belt and the material it is made of isn't really stiff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamb
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Belt
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
These belts are not as durable as they should be. They fit correctly and look fine.Mine snapped in two while wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teener
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very true to size and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penole
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor quality
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I have purchased many of these bests just because I need a belt for my jeans and have not found one elsewhere. They do not last long anymore they start tearing at the hole and in no time they rip across. I make it loose so not to put tension on it but it does not matter. Maybe the clue is the labels says Genuine Bonded leather, I never noticed that until today, they used to last much longer. The rest of the belt does not have a chance to show wear because the loop tears first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie1972
City: st louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great belt
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This belt has a great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential double keeper belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJ13
City: NY
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Leather belt.......Hmmmmm!
Date:October 10, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
I was disappointed....the belt is mention as a leather belt. However , there was no mention to the manmade upper portion of the belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 14, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share your concern. I corrected the product information so that no one else gets a product they weren't expecting. I'm sorry for any inconvenience. Feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731 if you need help with your return.