LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra

Swim with the same support as Cacique's famous balconette bra in our tropical floral maillot. This sexy one-piece suit provides fabulous underwire support and a totally flattering silhouette with an empire waist, sweetheart neckline and shirred sides. Adjustable, convertible straps tie in a variety of ways so you can change the look to match your mood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamoj
Great Suit!
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this suit! This is the first time I have ever tried on a swimsuit and haven't hated the way I look. I ordered this item online and listened to the reviews and ordered a size up. the only complaint I have about this suit isn't really a complaint as much as a caution to future buyers...this does show quite a bit of cleavage! I am a 40DDD, and while this suit is very supportive ( I found it to be very similar to a balconette bra) it is a little "showy". However, I think with some creative tying of the halter straps the amount of skin shown could be adjusted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TudorMama
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous Suit if you get the right size
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I read the reviews before I purchased this suit so I knew to order a size up. I'm glad I did. I usually wear a 16, but I ordered an 18. Even going up a size it took some work to shimmy into it, but once its on, man does it look fabulous! I may even have been able to go up one more size, but being a little snug it really holds everything in and gives a nicer silhouette. I just have to be careful not to rip anything. Hahaha! I agree that if you have large breasts, they won't fit into this suit. I'm a B cup and the top fits perfect! I always try to find suits with the built in bra to make me look fuller on top and balance out my larger bottom half and this looks is perfect for that! It looks great. So yes ladies, order a size or two up and you'll be fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jsdlahfskjgf
Date:June 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
If you have large breasts (I'm a 42F) - DO NOT GET!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovebug1017
I look sooooo good!!!!
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this suit! I read the other reviews and sized up. I normally wear 18 but I got a 20 and I love it. For sure if you're LARGE busted the suit will be too small. For me it's tight across the back but I figure it's not really uncomfortable and considering how fabulously adorable I look in this suit I'm keeping it. I just love it and I swear I"m going to wear it every chance I get. Already convinced the hubby we need to go on a cruise in the fall...JUST SO I CAN WEAR THIS FABULOUS SUIT EVERY STINKIN DAY!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eratomene2
City: Boulder
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I bought this suit because it was one of the few around with a real bra built in. It's hard to get in and out of, but that would be the same no matter what suit I bought. Once on, it feels fine, looks really nice and provides great bust support, but unfortunately after wearing it only 7 times, the elastic in the bra part of the back of the suit is disintegrating- coming apart into threads. I know chlorine is hard on swimsuits so I have taken very good care of it- always washing it as soon as I got home from the pool and always hanging it to dry, never putting it in the dryer. For a suit that cost over a hundred dollars to last less than two months is simply not acceptable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gtrain
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
So Sad! :(
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bought this swimsuit hoping it would fit as well as the one I bought last year through Lane Bryant but I was severely disappointed! I usually wear a L or XL and the 14/16 barely went over my hips! Plus the cups were TINY! My cup size is a D and there is NO WAY my girls were going in there. I don't even think buying a size up would help THAT situation. My adivce: go a size up and if you are busty, don't even bother :( I think I will stick to their separates, where I can buy by bra size instead of a generic size
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TaleenC
Great swimsuit!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This swimsuit looks just like it does in the picture and overall I love it. However, it runs small. I ordered it my usual size and feel like a sausage in it as it is very binding. I am taking it back and ordering a size up. I think once that issue is resolved it will be perfect and I will appreciated the tight fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
haileym
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
This suit looks hideous on. The flowers are big and on a big lady, they are huge. Not a good suit for plus women.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momoftwoboys
Really wanted this one to work...
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love, love, love the look of this suit! Unfortunately - it didn't fit for a darn. I ordered the same size as I do all my clothes...an 18...but it fit so small! I could hardly even get it on. Then when I did get it on - the bust was REALLY small for me (42DDD)...so even if I went up 1 size I knew the bust wouldn't go up enough. I wish this game in a two piece. So if you're more of a C cup...I'd recommend this suit...and consider ordering a size up.
So sad this one didn't work for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Riss
Good Quality...TINY BRA!
Date:February 3, 2014
Cons: small in chest area.
I am a size 14 with a 38D bra size. This fit perfectly everywhere BUT the chest. Seriously, this is MAYBE a "B" cup. Don't order if you're busty!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LMGS in MPLS
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tradeoffs
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, bust support
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no shaping
This suit has the best bust support I have ever seen in a swimsuit! fantastic lift and shaping in the bust. However, there was not lift or shaping elsewhere. No tummy control, no rear control. Not the right suit if you need something to hold everything in and upright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral maillot swimsuit with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ready4Summer
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Best. Swimsuit. Ever.
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this style swimsuit top a few years ago in a polka dot pattern. I brought it because it was 50% off but after owning it and LOVING it, I would not hesitate to buy this top at full price. Being a very busty woman, I usually have a problem with swimsuits because "built-in bras" are hardly worth any support. This product, however, has the best support that I have ever experienced. (Even better than some of my bras!) I no longer have to feel unsupported and self-conscious when I go swimming or lay out to tan.
I will say, also, if you have a large chest like I do, along with being very supportive, this top will also accentuate your curves to the extreme. So, if you are uncomfortable with having the girls on display, this is probably not the swim top for you.
Hope this helped! Happy shopping!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.