LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra

Get your best support at the beach or pool with a swim tank that offers the fit of Cacique's best-loved balconette bra. Built-in underwire cups give you great shape in or out of the pool, with adjustable straps and bra back closure for your perfect fit. Colorful swim tank blends trendy zebra print with a feminine floral motif, and makes it stand out with a flattering empire waist, sweetheart neckline and solid straps. Mix & match it to all of your favorite swim bottoms.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
10 out of 18(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Review 1 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pandabear1964
City: Goldsboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too form fitting under the bra area
I love the way that this fits and it is very stylish but it makes me look like I am pregnant. The fit under the bra is very forming to your body and it doesn't give you room like other suits do. I also wish that it come in brighter colors.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIXY
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
PERFECT CUP SIZE!!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hestitant to order this suit because the other reviews about the cup size, but I went ahead and ordered my bra size anyway. When I tried it on, it fit absolutely PERFECT!!. So I think maybe the other reviewers might not have been fitted properly in the past.
I will say it does not have the full bra hook closure in the back like I had hoped, it only has the adjustable one large hook. And the inside is not a full bra, just the cups are in my opinion.
I prefer my swimsuits to be formfitting around the waistline, this one flares out making me look even fatter than I all ready am. I got such a great deal on this suit and I love the print on it , that I have to keep it , so I found a seamstres who is going to take it in and sheer on both sides and fit it to my body size.
If you have questions about the cups size just have the women at the lane bryant measure your cup size and order that. You might be wearing the wrong the bra size, because this swimsuit fits true in the cup. I wear a 42DDD and there was no extra room in the cup, perfect fit , just like my cacique bras that I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
abbyville
State: Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
not happy
Date:May 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
unless you have someone to help you into this swimsuit do not buy. Every time I put it on and try to adjust one of the straps would come undone, I would undo take it off and put it back on and then the other one would come undone. I tried make it tight, loose, nothing worked., it is useless. Also makes me think that a good wave at the beach would make it fall apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karen S 24
Age: 35-44
Cups not true to size
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a pretty top that hides unflattering areas well; however, the fit is very poor. I purchased it in my bra size but the cups were way too big. I went down one size, then two sizes and they were still too big. Ended up not getting this top at all because I couldn't find a cup size that fit. Instead, I got the black hardware with built-in bra swim top which fit perfectly in my bra size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KJSays
City: Clear Lake
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a full bra
Date:May 15, 2014
This does not have a full bra, only the bra cups. It did not work for me like the full bra bathing suits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eustis
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great color
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the color of this swim top, however the cup sizes are way off. Sadly I need 1-2 sizes down and you do not carry it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psychic721
City: taylorville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY!
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive and adjustable
Started looking for a suit early. With my cup size it's extremely difficult to find something that is attractive and stylish and that will hold me up--just so you know i am usually a 44DDD and i had to go down to a 44DD--it is very generous so you might want to go down a size--I would have given it a 5 star in fit if this top wasn't cut a little on the roomy side in the cups-- The Straps are adjustable so i feel very confident in this suit and can't wait to try it out-as opposed to most summers when i dread the pool party invitations-I'm all set for the pool parties now, in my cute new sparkleberry swim shorts and adorable tank! Thanks Lane Bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LushOfHonor
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Swimsuit Top I've Ever Bought
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors in fgh cups please!
At a 44H bra size, I've had a really hard time finding a swimsuit that offered support. I have been wearing a top from LB that was a 44DDD, which did okay, but wasn't the greatest. I wasn't crazy about the design of this, but bought it anyway because I didn't want another black one and there was no other option in my size.
When it came, I thought the pattern looked much better than in pictures. I had purchased a 42H since I had lost a little weight, it fit like a dream! I even texted a picture of myself in the top to my closest friends, because I have never had a bathing suit top look this good and I was so excited. It gives me full coverage support, while still showing a little bit of tasteful cleavage. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HelenaStorm
horrible fit
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: Fit
Ordered the same size bra that I wear (the balconette from LB even!). This top is a hot mess. I could fit another half a breast in each cup- way too much room. I ordered a different tankini top in the same size and it fits perfectly so either this top was made on a Monday or Friday or the whole design is a mess. I wanted this to work because it is super cute- havent decided if I will retry another size or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mageia
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra size is way off
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered the 42G size since that is what I wear with the non-swimwear Cacique balconette bras. The cups on this swim tank were way too big! I ended up adjusting the straps and the band to be as tight as possible and the cups were still too big. The back strap closure is not ideal. Very difficult to clasp it when the tank is on (have to reach your back) and it is not a secure closure. Just by trying it on sometimes, the clasp got loose! I really would like to find a swim suit top that is comfortable and sadly this new wave of bulit-in bra swimwear isn't a good fit for me. I do like the print though. Maybe in the future, the bra sizes for swimwear can be adjusted and more prints will be available in the F,G,H sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not So luck LADY
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
dissapointed
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear your bra's. My size is a 38F I am big up top but smaller around waiste and belly . I was excited to see that your bathing suites had bra sizes also. So I ordered two bathing suites 38F and when I recieved them and I tried them on they did not fit the same way. To big around chest area and cup size to big. I would hope that your bathing suites were true to size as to your bra's. I wanted to try a 36F but not all stores carry them and the store I went to did not offer to call any other stores to see if they could find me a bathing suite. Will not recommend order online to anyone when it comes to bathing suites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WildFlower91389
City: Battle Creek
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible Fit
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This is the second time I have ordered a bra top suit. Very Disappointing. I originally bought a 40DDD Black with Gold Dots Balconett Swim Top, the band was good, but the cups were maybe 2 sizes too small.
So I drove the next city over and tried on everything that I thought would fit, still nothing worked. I went according to that style bra in the size I wore it only makes sense that it should fit.
Went home and ordered a 38H in this style, It was terrible, worse than anything I ever tried on. I swear on this green earth this one MUST be defective. This MUST be a joke if they EVER thought this was a 38H I was spilling out on all sides. To top it off as soon as I would get the darn thing over my head the back claps would pop apart.
The only "BRA" thing about it was they slapped in a couple of wires, the "hook" in the back isn't anything like a normal bra. I currently wear a 40DDD in a Balconett, and a 40G in their Cool Comfort Full Figure bra. So explain to me how a 30H fits more like a 38D.
I am BEYOND DONE looking for a swim top. I am just going to to what I have been and buy a bra that I KNOW fits and find a tank top with swim suit like material. DO NOT BUY THIS! I know what size I wear and there is no question that they didn't size this top correctly.
NEVER order online, ALWAYS go to the store and try on before you buy it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyJodiGirl
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way Too Big
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
First of all, this top is absolutely beautiful. It looked exactly like I hoped it would. But it was huge. Since I was ordering online and therefore unable to try it on before I bought it,. I followed the size chart on the website. It turned out to be the same size bra I wear - 44D. But after I tried it on, I took it back and ordered a 40D. I haven't received it yet, so I don't know how that one will fit, but the fact that the size chart was that far off is a bit of a concern.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
damama
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Colors!
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, full built-in bra
Cons: no tummy support
I love that this top has a full underwire balconette bra built into it and the colors are absolutely beautiful and bright! What I didn't realize until I tried it on was that it had no support in the tummy area. I had ordered a swim skirt to go with it. However, an associate at the store had me try it on with a different bottom that wasn't a skirt, but had great tummy support. I also liked that I could criss cross the straps to give me a more snug fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really sad
A let down
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was really looking forward to a bathing suit made by my bra manufacturer. I'm a 42G and finding support in a swimsuit is difficult. I ordered my bra size and it was too big, really uncomfortable. Great idea, just needs to be tweaked. Hopefully next year the fit will be reworked. I'll try it again, but this year's version didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OkGamerGal
City: Enid
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing Swim Suit for an Amazing Summer!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This suit arrived and is everything I wanted! It is a great fit, comfortable and super cute! Looks nice and is classy enough to wear on a church trip! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jevans9179
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Overall a nice product but for a person that has larger breast, I still did not feel that the built in bra provided enough support, but I do also wear a 40H, and also a 14/16 so it made it a little big in the body for me...But otherwise this is a beautiful and stylish bathing suit.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Floral swim tank with built-in balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisys mom
City: Pleasant View
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Waist area to big for me
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The bathing suit is made for a fuller figure person. I'm a big busted but smaller waisted person and it was way to big in the waist for me. I love the pattern and colors. Very pretty just not the right cut for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.