LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pleated plaid garter skirt

Pleated plaid garter skirt is a date-night essential! Play the flirt in this saucy number with an open back design and garter clips to wear with your favorite thigh-highs. Elastic waist and hook back closure. Stockings sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Review 1 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RedRobin
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This ran small so if you are size 20 don't buy the smaller size. I returned this and since they didn't have them in the store anymore I didn't exchange it for another. I was disappointed in this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rinabell10
City: West Mifflin
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After reading all the other reviews I was worried that it wouldn't fit. I'm between a size 20 and 22 and the 22/28 fit awesome!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ryne
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't Waste Your Money
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: not true to size
Very, very disappointing. I bought the entire outfit, bra, skirt and hose for a Valentines surprise. I could have taken my money and flushed it down the toilet and had more pleasure.
I am a straight up hard core size 18/20. That is the size I buy all my Lane Bryant clothes in or any other style for that matter. I wear a 42DD bra and I have for years and years and years.
So I bought the hose in 3x just for a little wiggle room. They fit me perfect except the top portion of the hose wanted to roll down and not stay up. The bra...what a joke...I could barely strap my girls in and when I did, they were trying to jump out. And the skirt...well I bought the 22/28 cause I had read the other reviews and thought well it should be plenty big based on my size...WRONG. Do not waste your money, I am returing the whole set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacy r
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but needed stockings
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This skirt was cute and fit great but the thigh-high stockings I purchased separately fit poorly and I had to return them. Unfortunately, without the stockings, the garters were pointless so I returned the garter skirt. Otherwise, cute and great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love lucy
State: Arizona
One size does NOT fit all
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: cute
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 22w in LB jeans so I ordered the larger of the two one-size-fits all. I'm in the lower end of that size range so thought I'd have no problems with it fitting. It was WAY to small. There is no way anyone in our size range could fit in this. It was very disappointing since this was part of my husbands Valentine's gift and just made me feel fat. Not what I expect from Lan Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MissEclair
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous but sizing is way off
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this item to wear for Valentine's Day. I am tall (5'10") and pretty solid 26/28 in all Lane Bryant clothing including the lingerie and underwear.
To my disappointment this skirt wouldn't even go around my body 3/4 of the way. I'm not sure how anyone beyond a size 22 would be able to squeeze into this - even though the sizing says up to 28. I am returning it tomorrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sakinah11
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Great Buy
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really enjoy this set. It fits comfortably, but I had to go up a bra size for the top; seems to be cut small. That was my only complaint. I love it and my husband loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
songbirdteacher
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item looks just as it does online. It was worth it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizbeth1484
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The earlier review from "nerdgirl37" is spot on. I only wish I had seen it before buying this in the store. If you are a size 22 or up and/or the majority of your weight sits on your lower midsection.....don't even bother buying this. Their idea of "22-28" is laughable at best. As a size 22-24 I BARELY got this on once I got home, and even then that "clip" in the back tilted sideways and eventually just slid off after a minute. It's a shame, because the matching bra is cute and this would have been a great combo. Sadly, I will be returning this ASAP.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PushingUpDaisies
City: Suffield
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfortable. Easy to get on and off unlike the skirts that are bra hooks all the way down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pleated plaid garter skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nerdgirl37
Cute but sizing is a turn off.
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was very excited to see this skirt since it is a re-release of the naughty plaid collection from a few years ago. It is great to see a plus size school girl skirt and the color is adorable. The skirt is comfortable to wear. One flaw is the slide clasp though, it is like a larger one of what you find on a swimsuit top and it tends to turn sideways.
The biggest flaw however is the sizing. Where the earlier skirts came in the standard 14/16-26/28 size range the new ones are being released in two sizes 14/20 and 22/28, where this works with some of the very elastic ones with the satin ones it is a joke. I wear a solid 22 and this skirt is a bit snug on me if I have eaten recently. It would fit a 24 max and that would be pushing it, there is no way this skirt would fit a size 28 unless they were wearing it as a belt instead of at the lower waist. This is a problem that needs to be addressed almost as much as the tiny cup sizes on the babydolls. My advice is to keep sizing the garter skirts by pant size and do the other lingerie by bra size.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.