LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace overlay corset

A gorgeous way to display your sexy curves, this feminine satin corset wows with lace overlay for eye-popping contrast. Lined underwire cups offer great support and a plunging silhouette to flaunt what you've got. Fitted with flexible boning to smooth your sides and torso and a breathable sheer back. Adjustable straps. Shown with the matching Lace Front Tanga (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace overlay corset
Review 1 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Singe
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
The corset is very elegant, the photo does not do justice. The color is deep and the lace overlay adds to the richness of the piece. I would highly recommend it. This piece is versatile and can go from being just an undergarment to being a piece for a night on the town. Just pair it with black jeans, a black blazer and jewelry. The corset has 4 plastic bones which tend to flip up if your curvy. You can remove the bones and the piece will still holds it's shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcg3oh
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
BOOBS!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this! I got it just in time to wear it out for my birthday. Let me just say, I was the envy of all my girlfriends. I put this on under a lace neck top, it was uber sexy without being in your face boobs. I got lots of attention and lots of compliments. But best of all, I felt like a bombshell all night.
I'm a busty chick at 44DD's but to get the waist to fit I ordered an 18/20. It fit great through the body and the bust looked amazing, but I'm pretty sure the cups were meant for tata's a little smaller than mine. So, if you order this be prepared for lots of cleavage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMo
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Gives a great lift! Looks great with jeans & a blazer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JYLX
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not nearly as cute on, as one would hope.
Date:February 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Seriously this looks cute.... in the picture. When you get it on however, after the arduous task of hooking all the little eye clasps, it is uncomfortable, as even in the right size, the bust is too small, and creates unseemly lines as it tries to flatten areas. You might end up looking more bulgy than you did without it. Honestly, that's how it was for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katematt07
City: charleston
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 13, 2014
great corset enjoy wearing it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaded
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried on both the 22/24 and the 26/28. I ended up going with the 22/24 because the next size up just didn't fit as snugly as I thought a corset should. The DD's fit nicely in each size. There are three rows of hooks to allow for the best fit. Sexy look and good tummy coverage for the smoothing effect I was looking for. However, this is definitely a "pretty" corset and not necessarily a shapewear piece - the back is more mesh-like so there isn't a super-snug fit all the way around. We had fun with it, but I wouldn't be wearing this all day - it just isn't sturdy enough for all-day wear in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Kannapolis
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous!
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This is very very slimming and beautiful on! My husband really loved it! You have to do a little adjusting to get "the girls" in their and looking fab, but once you're in! It is beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: corpus christi tx
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
love it...fit me perfect ... all friends wanted to know where I purchased it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace overlay corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shuzzanae
City: Concord
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, pretty, slimming
Cons: Comfort, bust could fit better.
This item fit well, just gotta make sure your girls are big enough to fill it out, but either way it did the trick! Beautiful and slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.