LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Drawstring shirt dress

The classic shirt dress is a must for every woman's wardrobe for its flattering structure and versatile style. We've given ours a curve-loving silhouette with a drawstring waist to tie it all together. Detailed with a partial, snap-closure placket, chest pockets and rolled 3/4 sleeves with tab-and-snap closures. Smooth, sleek fabric gives it a lightweight feel for comfort in any season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drawstring shirt dress
Review 1 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RoGraing
City: Vernon
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Actually bought for Maternity Photos
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought finding cute clothes as a plus size woman was difficult but finding plus size maternity clothes that's cute, now that is a task. I am happy that I was able to fit into a size 18/20 of this dress at 33 weeks pregnant and because of the draw string, I am hoping to wearing after pregnancy as well. Love the fabric!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous T
City: Somerset
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and Stylish Dress
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My niece purchased this dress for me and I am looking forward to wearing it soon! The lining is a plus!!! She got it on clearance with an extra percentage off....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolli
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Dress
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress! It washes and dries beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ann60
goodpurchase
Date:December 30, 2013
enjoying purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rnellie
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Drawstring shirtdress
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sassy
I purchased this item as a gift for someone else. The actually love it. This dress is cute a sassy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckeye girl
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
really love
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Very comfortable! Bought the one in camo first and received so many compliments had to get this one! Low maintenance as well...I used my mini steamer to knockout a few wrinkles and out the door. Very soft, machine washable. Due to the color of this I did wear a bright jewelry piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAnn
City: Harvey
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Stylish Dress
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I really like this dress! I've worn it twice and have received numerous compliments. I'm wider n the middle (waist area) but the way the dress falls covers it. I'm a spanx girl but I didn't wear any with this dress.
This dress is extremely stylish, versatile, and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dsquared
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft, Cute, Comfortable
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only thing that I would change about this dress is adding an inch or two to the length. However otherwise it is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CGreen
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for apple shapes, might need spanx
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, can be dressed up or down, elastic waist creates shape
Cons: fabric is thin clingy on apple shapes
I'm an apple shape, and this dress is flattering to my body type.
The skirt is lined (which I love). The cut of the skirt is a little clingy in my front hip/stomach. Because the fabric is thin, it was clingy enough for me to go up a size for a little more room in the skirt, but cute enough to endure spanx for it.
Love that it can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.