LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped maxi swim cover up

Designed as a swim cover-up but too cute just for the pool, our striped maxi offers a layer of comfort and style. The flattering silhouette features a surplice neckline and short dolman sleeves, with bias-cut stripes on the skirt for a fun finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped maxi swim cover up
Review 1 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neyney
City: Hayward
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this purchase
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love Love!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J Poindexter
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this item and actually wore it as a regular maxi dress. I put a cami under it and added some jewlry to jazz it up. No one even knew it was a swim suit cover up and I got so many compliments on it!! Eveyone loved it and I loved it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkatiej
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This "cover up" is adorable. Like others said, it could totally work as a dress. Would be really cute with a denim jacket and a big colorful chunky necklace, in my opinion. One commenter said it is very thick material, but I found it to be a bit see-through on the white stripes, so will have to wear nude-colored underwear or something discreet. I bought this same dress in black 2 years ago, and wore it all over Venice...it is a very versatile piece. I am 5'10 1/2, and it lightly drags on the floor, so there is plenty of length for a chunky heeled shoe. I bought this to wear to an event next week that got cancelled, but I still plan to keep the dress...it is so fun!
Also -- I am an A/B cup and the top fits perfectly. There is no saggy material where my big boobs should be, which often happens in plus sized dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babyish
not true to size
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i ordered my regular size and it was very big i wore it anyways and had lots of comments that it fit big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimLow1
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great item!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I know this is sold as a swimsuit cover up, but the material is thick enough, it can also be worn as an every day dress. The fabric is great, thick enough, but not too heavy. The length is perfect for me. I'm 5'7", and it just covers my feet. I am so glad I bought this. It's perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandePina
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wear it as a dress on the regular! My favorite dresses are always swim-coverups.... :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!!
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's so much more than a swim cover-up! I have it from previous years in solid black, a midnight floral print and a soft mint green. Obviously, I love the cut of it so I knew the fit would be fine to order it sight unseen. The picture does not do justice to the fantastic, graphic striped print. The dress looks so flattering on. It is true to size if not generously cut but I sized up. The extra size gave me a bit more length and allows for any shrinkage in the wash. The deep vee neck is super flattering (a simple shell underneath will create a more modest look). The dress is floor length on me (5'10"). This is such a versatile piece (swim cover-up, casual, dressy) depending on how you accessorize it. I absolutely love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegInNYC
Amazing cover up/dress for TALL girls
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cover up is supremely flattering. Seriously amazing. I keep trying it on...even though it's been snowing for 2 weeks - I just can't help myself! It's really that great. But I'm 5'8" and this dress *almost* drags on the ground. It is amazing for us tall girls that always look silly in maxi dresses that are never quite long enough. But if you are below 5'7" or so, just know you'll need to hem this item - and that it will TOTALLY be worth the trouble!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyJJ
Great Summer Cover/Dress
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Fit really well except it is VERY long so had to have it hemmed. Really comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassyStyl
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Striped maxi swim cover up
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Luv the Black & White chevron pattern ( Very Classic). True fit. Very comfortable. Style is great. You can wear it as a Maxi Dress or as a Cover Up. Very versatile. Definitely would recommend purchasing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juliehosta
Great dress or cover up
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and nice flowing fit. True to size - nice length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped maxi swim cover up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocolocofl
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy & Gorgeous!
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long - needs to be hemmed
I ordered this online and received it yesterday. It really flatters my pear shape and is super comfortable. I plan to wear it as a dress. In my opinion, many of their maxi's advertised as swimsuit coverups or sleep maxi's are more like dresses. I have bought several and wear them in public. No one knows and I always receive compliments. My only complaint is this is too long and it will have to be hemmed (I'm 5'6 - size 26/28). I bought the same coverup in black last year and had the same issue. I have not had to hem any other maxi's I've purchased from LB, so I'm not sure why they are making these so long. Otherwise I HIGHLY recommend it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.