LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up

Cover-up tunic with crocheted shoulders offers super-cute layering over your swim suit, or even over a cami for a streetwear chic ensemble. Sheer back lends a hint sass to let skin peek-a-boo through.  Elastic waist pulls the look together to define your shape beautifully. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Review 1 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New fan
City: Hermitage
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable Cover up
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The way this cover up fits is amazing. I really like the definition the elastic waist provides without being too restrictive. A great deal and will be able to use next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cidz
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best cover up
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this cover up after I went on vacation and realized what I had was not what I needed when it came to a swim suit cover up. I had a long, hot cover up and that was not conducive to being at the beach/pool. It was hot - I wanted something short and airy and this is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Silver Girl Meg
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I expected.
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This cover-up is a great material and is very cute. But... if you are a plus size girl like me that doesn't have a large chest but does have a belly, this is not flattering at all. It's a bit snug and was a little shorter than expected. Had to return. Did not look good on my shape at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elliemoran
City: Battle Creek
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely as a top instead
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I actually bought this to wear over skinny jeans or leggings, and it's gorgeous that way.
It fits loosely, but with the lace all down the back and the large arm openings, it doesn't come across as at all matronly or figure-hiding-sack-like.
I got lots of compliments, and I have to say, it's one of the very, very few times when I actually like the way it looks on me better than the photos on this site.
So yes, highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missindy67
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great cover-up
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Purchased this for a trip I was taking. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debra36s
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 23, 2014
Very cute and comfortable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
betsys
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
crochet looks more like cheap lace...
Date:February 26, 2014
Returned it prior to wearing...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crocheted shoulder swim cover-up
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MRD33
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too short!!!!
Very Short!!!! did not fit true to size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.