LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra

Stay perky in the pool with our ruched swim tank featuring a built-in Cacique plunge bra for amazing support. Sexy deep neckline, empire waist and ruched cups flatter your assets. Adjustable straps and bra back closure offer a perfect fit. Pair with your favorite swim bottoms for a coordinated look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Review 1 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey1969
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glamour Suit
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric along cup should be tacked down.
This suit is great! Fits firmly, but not like I'm wearing spanx. It keeps the girls in place without spitting them out.
I gave four stars because of the seam running diagonally across the cups. Well technically, it isn't a seam, and that's the problem. The fabric on my suit curls up along the edge of the 'seam' so the fabric on the underside, which is nude shows.
I've worn it once. Once the suit is wet the fabric lays down properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mn mandy
Nice underwire top
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Swim top was nice, except a part on the bust was lined with tan and the pink part kept sliding back and the tan part showed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Venticafemocha
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but not for the vertically challenged
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bra top fit well, but the torso was WAY too long. The top was almost as long as the matching skirt. Since it is made to fit, it also emphasized my belly...not cute. Would work well on a taller woman that doesn't have a pooch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Endowed
AMAZING
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, support
Love this swim tank, built in bra is the BEST idea ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AMGA
City: Concord
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not flattering
Date:February 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Loved this in the picture. I ordered and when I received it and tried it on, I hated it. It does not ruche at all like in the picture . It was not at all flattering. I returned it and bought the swimsuit with the built in balconette and so much happier that I bought more of those in different colors. Forget this suit and go with the hardware balconette suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaGal66
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this, but...
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: great top but no bottoms
I loved this swim top; however, did not like the look of it when paired with the swimskirt. The top was stylish, wonderful if you have a little to hide in the tummy area, but again, the bottoms when paired with the top, just left me at a loss. I returned it only because I did not know what bottoms I would wear with it. So sad :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMP11
Beautiful color with great support for "the girls"
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This tankini top provides fantastic support with the underwire bra built into it. The beautiful color pink shown in the photo is accurate to the color in person. It has a deep plunge , and the underwire pushes your chest up, so if you are a more modest person, you might be uncomfortable with the attention it gives you! The top is long and is meant to be worn a little scrunched up around the tummy, so it helps hide the belly bumps. The sizing seems to run accurately to the Lane Bryant plunge bra sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisE
City: Auburn Hills
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This swim suit top is exactly what I have been searching for. My boobs are actually boobs in this suit instead of flattened flesh like in any other suit. I'm a ddd and this fits fantastically. I haven't swam in it yet as it is only January but next month I will get to test it out on vacation and I will update the review accordingly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched swim tank with built-in plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AAAA
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Supports Big Busted Women
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I got my top today and I am still on the fence about this one I think its a pretty top. The built in bra is very supportive and I am very busty ; wear a Triple DDD or F cup, so I really like the support and coverage, BUT below the bust area this top clings to your curves, which is not flattering on me, maybe for someone else. I think a better style for my body would be one of the looser tops with the built in bra. I haven't decided if I will keep or not, if I do I will follow up with how it feels/looks after a swim.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.