LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Clip dot surplice blouse

Adding sexy dimension to your layered look, this flowing blouse is fashion must with an open surplice cut. Detailed with shimmering clip dots for a hardware accent for a charming twist, this flattering silhouette comes together with an elastic hem and buttoned bracelet sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clip dot surplice blouse
Review 1 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maemae14
shirt for all times
Date:March 6, 2014
This shirt actually was seen on a number of trips to the store and finally I decided to grab it at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEXY GIRL
Date:February 20, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE. THIS WOULD GO NICE WITH JEAN OR SLACKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perry 1
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful blouse. NIce fit awesome material . Great for a night out on the town
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terry79
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice and stylish
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This blouse is very cute and sexy. I got a lot of compliments when I wore it. The only thing that was a negative was that it was a little itchy. I would recommend it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JenMB
Date:January 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
This shirt does not fit like it should in this picture. This shirt is not flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen c
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the top. It was comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hairdiva1216
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 20, 2013
Felt sexy in this top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EVILL
City: oak lawn
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: little itchy round the neck
Haven't worn it out yet , but fits nice and is super cute. Good quality material, which is very important to me. Only thing is it is a little itchy around the neck from the glittery poke-a-dots. I think I can live with that., but if you can't saw a cute silky version of this shirt in black and purple with a somewhat abstract looking flower pattern on it. Also very cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DevotedLBer
City: Florence
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So sad the fit was all wrong...
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wanted to love this top. I am a solid 18/20 in all Lane Bryant tops. The bottom of the top has no stretch and would not even pull down over my waist. I feel I should mention that I am a fairly straight bodied person so I don't have much of a hip to usually cause this issue. I took the shirt back and got the 22/24 and the bottom was just big enough to pull down all the way but the rest of top was too big and made me look puffier than I already am. No chubby girl wants that so sadly, this will have to be returned. The top is also a bit itchy where the sparkly polka dots are, but I definitely could have tolerated it had the fit been better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anji
City: anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super awesome style!
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The online picture can't do this shirt justice. I saw this in store and, luckily, decided to try it on after passing it a few times. Its a very stylish, versatile blouse. The crisscross design lets a little skin peek out at the back and front of the neck. Even though I usually wear size 20, they only had 22 in store. It wasn't too big so I bought it. So, you might prefer to buy a size up if you're in between sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly designed
Date:November 19, 2013
Odd fit, had more fabric in front than in back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dannigurl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I really like how this look. Its comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suzraven01
Clip Dot blouse
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The sizing seems off.
I tried on my usual size of 14 and it was too tight - not comfy enough to move around in. I purchased the next size up and it draped at the neck line - did not look as good as the picture shows.
Is a bit itchy as well. Not something I would wear all day for work - but would consider wearing it for a few hours out to dinner or for a small gathering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clip dot surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lexie Lex
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this for date nite, I wore a french cut lace black bra and spanex high wasit panty hose as the tank and this blouse did a wonderful job. My husband LOVED, Loved, loved this bouse!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.