LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Beaded drama top

Our eye-catching drama top aligns floating georgette with a beaded starburst at one hip for chic, asymmetric attitude. A sassy choice dressed up or down, simply layer this sheer blouse over a cami for instant elegance. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
2
12 out of 21(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beaded drama top
Review 1 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realtor Etta
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't accentuate my curves
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
This is a very comfortable blouse.
If you are looking for something to show off your curves but in an understated manner. It's so understated you may get passed by. I felt as if I disappeared wearing this top. No "wow" factor. I have an hourglass figure slightly top heavy but I am in proportion. I am almost 6 feet tall. Wearing this top I actually blended into the crowd. I don't wear cleavage baring tops. I do like my clothes to fit not tight just fit. I won't wear this again. I didn't receive a single compliment on this blouse all night. I usually have multiple women asking me where do I get my clothes...not that night!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
domesticgoddess
City: Chester
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous Top
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is flattering , slimming & very comfortable. Received many compliments. The beaded detail is beautiful. Would definitely recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EChord1
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beading very poorly done
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: poor quality
I was super excited for this top. I mail ordered it, and loved it when I went to try it on. I tried to wear it for the first time just recently and as I was putting it on, my finger snagged on something. I pulled the top off to see what I had snagged on, and was shocked when I saw how the beads had been attached. There is a single piece of thread that zigzags across the inside of the top. Not only will all the beads go as soon as that string breaks, but all those zig zags mean you WILL snag, which means you will break the string sooner rather than later. I was so disappointed when I saw this mess on the interior, because I really liked the top, but I will be returning it. Quality is important to me, and this is nowhere close to how it should have been done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Nee
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply Beautiful
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this top is true to size and excellent for the Holiday. It's comfortable and beautiful. Can be paired perfectly with any slacks, skirt, or jeans. It is your choice. Don't miss this opportunity to purchase a must have for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loveyourbody
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad Fit
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
This top is tight on the bottom, hugging the hips and lose around the sholders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dalyns76
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy
Date:December 8, 2013
A great classic look with a little bit of sparkle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KARAMELO
City: SAN DIEGO
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
good quality, lovely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dmoom
Not true to size
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I thought this was a very pretty shirt that I could wear for the Holidays. Unfortunately when I got it home after purchasing it online, I wasn't even able to get it over my bust. I've been wearing 22-24 size in other Lane Bryant clothes so this was a disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spdiaz
Shopping Preference: In store
Sparkling blouse
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a dressy blouse but can be worn with Jeans and make the outfit look a little glam. Lots of compliments but my size was a little snug around my hips and i wasn't as comfortable as like so i exchanged it for one size up and it may now be too loose. It still looks great. I love it but mostly my husband loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edsqueen
City: Hattiesburg
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is very pretty and goes with jeans or jeggings. It's a little small in the waist but a size up makes a perfect fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamal
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy yet elegant
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, elegant
I loved my oufit but my BF loved it more ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RoxiAnn
City: Orono
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wonderful recommendation
Date:November 14, 2013
My sister and I were shopping and she said, This is you! She was so right. The fit was perfect and the style was great. I wore it to a luncheon today and received several compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikiH
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tpmkn
City: levittown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a super cute shirt. very comfortable and very forgiving. I wore it with skinny jeans and boots to a reunion and got so many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dj8157
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not true to size. exchanged for size bigger
Love this style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
csa1
Date:November 13, 2013
its lobsided do the weight of the beads on only one side of the garment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
curlyq
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute but poor beading
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, poor beading
I love this top but in the picture, the shirt shows beautiful beading and a smaller waist. The top that arrived wasn't like that. The position of the beading when wearing it doesn't show very well. Within two hours of wearing it, I had lots of beads go missing and lots of hanging strings. I am not as impressed as I was when I saw it online. The shape in the picture is not the same as when wearing it either. It looks like it is intended to make your waist look smaller, but it just hangs there. Still stylish with jeggings though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KellG
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poorly Sized
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, improperly sized
I saw this online and decided to go to the local store to try it on. I have a low key holiday party I'm attending and thought it would be perfect.
It looked a little small, so I grabbed the next size up, and even that was too small. My arms were pinched in the sleeve-hole, to the point I had to ask my friend to come into the dressing room and pull it over my head because I feared ripping it. The torso part sort-of fit, but barely. There wasn't much room in the inn. I wear a 22/24 and had grabbed the 26/28...and there's no size above that to try. (I bought two sweaters today and they were both 22/24 and fit perfectly, so I haven't changed sizes)
If there had been another size up, it more than likely would've been okay -- it didn't look half bad when I looked in the mirror. So, if you really want to grab this top, I seriously recommend going to the store to try it and going up a size or two.
Very, very disappointed. It's a really pretty top.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana4evryung
City: Corona
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
'tight in the tummy'
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
This top is more lovely then on line. Its style,light weight and delicate embellishments are striking on a full figured women, such as myself. Unfortunately, my tummy got in the way of the full effect of this top. So I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beaded drama top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saraw
City: Lees Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too small
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought this shirt was gorgeous on the hanger and I again want to love it. But I tried it on in my normal size of 22/24 and it was soooo tight in the midsection. It wasn't loose at all, I do carry most of my weight on my top half and my tummy. I could barely get it on, a bigger size wasn't going to be big enough. Super pretty shirt if you're thin on top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>