LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar

We made our signature Perfect Shirt even more fabulous for the season in an on-trend print with a stone-embellished collar. Crisp cotton sateen fits and flatters every body type, fitted with bust darts and contoured seaming for a more feminine silhouette. Classic button-down closure, pointed collar and double button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Review 1 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftyladie
City: framingham
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great shirt
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfortable and stylish. had 3 compliments first time i wore it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2233444
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt love it!!! washes great fits great. Would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROSE30
City: east haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 7, 2014
found it in the clearence section. Love it. Very comfortable. Can wear it alone or unbutton with a tank for warmer weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynneet
City: Greensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits small
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear an 18 in fitted shirts but this one clearly had to be made smaller. I had a friend try it on who is a 16 and she barely could button it up. The decorations on the collar is what drew me to the shirt but they are extremely itchy and uncomfortable on the neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
onos
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
you cant be wrong
Date:February 19, 2014
i love this shirt especially the embellishment it has ! it really suits my style. you can never go wrong with this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cristina Maria
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
I loved this shirt so much! Is is very comfortable and the fit is great. It hugs you in all the right places. I love pairing this shirt up with a black pencil skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RDMG
The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So pretty and I love the 'bling' on the collar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curvy Tall
City: Pocasset
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Speck-tacular
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
A fun print with a classic style-great for work or play. Runs a little small so I am curious to see how it fits after the first washing! I would be sad if it got "button -gaposis"!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: sugar land
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cutomer service
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
the young lady that help is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nini521
Comfortable and Classy!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Blouse fir nicely, although I would have perferred a bit more length. Easy to wear, and can be rtransformed into evvening wear by adding dressy jewelry anda blazer or a black shirt with heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsAB
City: Vale
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Clearance Find!
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this top while checking out the clearance rack at my local LB store. This top is great: comfortable, non-binding, not out of style. Wondering why it was on clearance?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adrienne 1
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shirts (I purchased 4) felt nice, looked good on, and fit perfectly. I purchased them once they went on sale so the price was more than right. I was very satisfied!!! I got lots of complements every time a wore one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockn
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it in black and white,. Can be worn for dress or casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Kaster
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Oh Yeah!
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: keeping an eye on collar bling if it comes unsewn.
Bought this item because of the Princess seaming and absolutely adore the fit! The fabric is top notch with a little give YAY. The turn back cuffs are super nice. Very sexy and sassy. I wore this with black ponte ankle pants and what a hit... tons of compliments. My only concern are the little blings on the collar. Keeping a close eye in case they come loose. NO REGRETS for buying this blouse. I have 3 (different colors) and they get noticed every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSRCLUWSEIU101
City: Galt
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Up the size
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, sporty and dressy all in one
Cons: Fit
It has a slim fit. You will need to go up one size from usual Lane Bryant garment size to accommodate the slim fit. You will then be very happy with this fine garment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lady mac
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Got a good deal here
Date:January 22, 2014
This blouse is very attractive, the fabric has a lovely feel and sheen.
There s 'just the right amount of stretch to be really comfortable.
The price was so good that I just had to buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranRm
City: Richmond
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase!
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, quality
Cons: Fit
I absolutely love this blouse! Can't believe how much I like it because I saw it online and liked it enough to be interested in purchasing it, but when I saw it in the store and tried it on, I loved it! So glad I read the reviews about the sizing as it does run smaller in the bust. which meant that I got the next size up for it to fit the way I wanted it to. Also received lots of compliments on it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anna74
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Love this shirt!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. It's great for work and weekend. Paired with a red cammie, this shirt looks great. And it's very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kjag
City: Bay Shore
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 2, 2014
This is great shirt. I can wear to work and to church. I purchased this shirt and have already worn it three times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Perfect Shirt with embellished collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Butterflykisses
Age: 35-44
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Beautiful, can be worn for any occasion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>