LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral surplice blouse

Our feminine floral blouse takes on a sexy new shape for the season with a surplice cut and flattering elastic hem. Buttoned bracelet sleeves and hardware detailing add a little extra sparkle, . Simply wear it over your favorite tank or cami to add fresh dimension to your layered look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral surplice blouse
Review 1 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SoftSpirit
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
try a few...
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really like this top. Having said that, I unfortunately had to try on 5 of them because they all fit differently. One was tight in one sleave and loose in the other, a couple of them draped strange where the material crosses in the front, and make sure to check the seams for fraying. Once I found one that fit right it looks fantastic!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni P
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Make sure you try everything on
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It looks good on me and I like the way it hangs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzredhead127
City: Merrimack
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
surplus blouse
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfortable, I wear a tank top under it, as I am large chested and don't need that much cleavage revealed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockinRobyn
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style, fit and very comfortable. As always, an excellent purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicey
City: Antioch
State: California
Date:January 7, 2014
Nice and sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choosy
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: In store
Elegant yet comfortable
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore it to work for an executive meeting and felt very elegant and professional looking yet was extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBcd
City: Manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
tricky
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: tricky
As some others have mentioned in other reviews this top is a little tricky to wear. It runs a little small with the elastic waist but it works otherwise. I bought my normal size and fit just fine. I can see wearing this shirt without a cami underneath i bought one to go with it when i bought the top itself. The fabric is silky and wonderful and i absolutely love the print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djarmstrong0831
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the look of this shirt. But the way it's cut it leaves extra fabric in the front that looks like a pouch. Not very flattering. Unfortunately I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hackie
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I wanted to like this blouse
Date:November 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I read the reviews where it described the blouse as awkward and it wouldn't stay in place but decided to take my chances. They were true. It's a pretty blouse and when it's on and straight it looks pretty good, but it won't stay that way for long. As soon as I started walking around it moved around and I could tell I would constantly be fixing it. I have a smaller waist and big hips so maybe my hips are part of the problem...but I doubt it. I really wanted to like this blouse but it is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bertha1
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Didnt really like this
Date:November 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
I really didnt like this blouse. It looks great at the store, but when I put it on it made me look bigger and it was really tight on the sides. I had to take it back and get something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erin K
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Need to have a shirt to go under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ohiobuyer
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
was not a good fit at all, I am normally a 18/20....the band at the bottom was to tight which made the shirt fit oddly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XeeS
City: Pearisburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Elegant...
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: shifts/moves a lot
This top looks very elegant with dress pants or a skirt; the online photo does it no justice. It is a little hard to wear though. It kind of has a mind of its own and shifts around a lot. I had to pin my shirt into place, however it is well worth the extra effort. (You don't have to worry about pinning if you wear a camisole underneath as the description suggests)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exclusively LB
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pic doesn't tell all
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Once you get into this shirt, you'll notice the fabric doesn't really breath or give. It's super cute on the model, but after putting it on it was tight around the waist and the two layers of fabric that cross in front created this big pocket that hung open. Also, after moving my arms the 'necklace' looking metal at the neckline would shift and lay crooked. Overall, it's a no go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floral surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
love4garfield
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Beautiful blouse, but it runs small making it either uncomfortable or unwearable. The sleeve length was great, but the bottom portion of the blouse was very tight fitting and did not fit loose like it shows in the picture. I would recommend purchasing a size larger if possible.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.