LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top legging

The seamless control top panty and wide, flat waistband provide a smooth, sleek look that doesn’t show under clothes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.661 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
8
39 out of 62(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top legging
Review 1 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Lana
City: Prattville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Buy for Price
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Overall great leggings good quality but I guess size wise the CD is too big and the AB is snug I am a size 18 in bottoms so was disappointed got the smaller size hoping they will stretch a little and be more comfy because the CD looked stretched out at the ankles that how big it was and also check the label had to switch out two pairs because the label stuck to leggings and left a sticky residue that is hard to get out without ruining the material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper87564
Ankles are a little big
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have fairly large calves, but my ankles aren't that big. They aren't dainty, either, but these leggings are definitely baggy near my ankles. Other than that, they are great. I wear a 16-18 in bottoms and I'm 5'6.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Year 'round favorite
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear these as thick tights in winter and as intended in the warmer months. The fit well, smooth out some trouble spots and create a clean silhouette for layering. They are super stretchy so the size guide doesn't really matter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damarita
Good Purchase
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Always a pleasure to shop at Lane Bryant close to always perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionDeva
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of tights!!
Date:April 20, 2014
Extremely comfortable ...and great tummy control fit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sivadra
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Control top leggin
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit and really good price. Very slandering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Panda15
Date:April 9, 2014
Looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree87
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the look and they feel great, they make you look smaller
Cons: cany think of any
Everything is just as what they say they are. I will keep buying theese
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutie pie
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
glove
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these leggings fit like a glove!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dory
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very happy
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Leggings are supportive and comfortable. They do not roll down at the waist. Easy to wear and pull an outfit together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guicha
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit
I was truly looking forward to use this leggings under a skirt but they are kind of tight on the hips for me. The color and the material are very good but for me the fit didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRuffin
Date:February 27, 2014
Very comfortable!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OSUgal924
City: Bear
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great at first, down hill fast
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poorly made, a bit sheer
Upon opening the package, the label used around the leggings had gotten glue all over the pants. I was disappointed but was able to get it removed. The first time I put these on, I was in HEAVEN! I had been looking for plus size leggings for a long time and finally had not only found them in my size, but the leggings didn't "roll down" on the stomach like other brands. Needless to say, I loved the fit and style.
Today, I am wearing them for the 3rd time and must say I am disappointed. I noticed the last time I wore them it seemed like the seam in the crotch was a little spread thin but didn't think much of it. Today, there is now a hole. For a $29 pair of leggings, I should not get only 3 wears out of them. This is particularly disheartening since, like many people, I am plus size. Generally our thighs and back ends are a bit bigger. Once would think that areas where a seam could be "tested" would be better reinforced.
I might try these leggings again if I find them on sale or discounted, but for now, I am back to searching for a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EJ001
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: comes only in black
Very comfortable - if they came in other colors I'd buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eje1968
City: binghamton
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loved them
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
they fit so wonderful...will buy more pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonWI
State: Wisconsin
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheeply made for the price
Date:February 17, 2014
Very cute leggings and fit true to size. I bought an A/B and they fit perfect..but..the leggings got a "run" in them within the first 2 hours of wearing them. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JesseW
Boo
Date:February 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to get these leggings! These are awful. They are made very small. I don't think my 13 year old daughter could fit into the A-B's. Talk about making an oversized lady feel even worse about herself! Needless to say, they will be going back to the store. They were tighter than most pantyhose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MasterP
City: Easton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these tights
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the control top in these tights! So comfortable and slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginaca
City: Santa Maria
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
nice leggings
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit just wish they were a bit longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soitgoes74
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor quality
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, poorly made
These leggings developed holes in less than 8 hours of wear. They are more sheer than the photo would lead you to believe, which means I couldn't wear them under a tunic or long shirt like I had planned. While they were comfortable while they lasted, for the price, I'm disappointed in these leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>