LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top seamless legging

The seamless control top panty and wide, flat waistband provide a smooth, sleek look that doesn’t show under clothes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.597 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
9
49 out of 77(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top seamless legging
Review 1 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rosegaliana
They did the job
Date:February 24, 2015
I needed leggings to go under a dress for an event we went to. I'm not really a leggings person, so this was the first pair I've purchased. I originally purchased an E/F, but realized they were way too big (and entirely too long), so I went back for the C/D. While the C/D were still too long, I could at least keep them from bunching up too much around the knees, but did have to pull them up really far. They are moderately comfortable. Thankfully, the top didn't roll down at all. As far as smoothing out the lumps, they did a so-so job. They were still slightly too large, so maybe an A/B would be perfect. I'm typically a size 20 and I'm 5'5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linds204
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Savannah, GA
I love these leggings! I've had some bad experiences in the past with some leggings not being able to stretch as much as I needed but this pair has more than enough stretch in them! They are very solid, not see-through like I was worried about and are good for either a chilly day or a decently hot day -- very versatile.
The only issue I have is that I have a lot of material around my ankles, I'm usually able to hide them in boots but still a little annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
apartment412
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tights that aren't that tight
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I read several reviews that these tights were too tight and impossible to get on, etc. I ordered my size and prepared myself to return them as I'm at the top end of the weight chart. However, theses tights are super loose. I was constantly having to pull them up. I was able to pull the top almost all the way up to my bra, and I have an extremely long torso. The bottom of the legs were bunched up in my boots. I have average length proportionate legs, and wear a size 26 pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewNickname
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Thought These Were Tights
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these thinking they were footless tights because I thought the material looked a little transparent in the photo. But no, these are full-on leggings—not T-shirt material but some kind of performance fabric. I have many LB leggings like this, and I love them; I just thought that this item was something different. And that misunderstanding did cause me to make a sizing order because I'd sized up for the more tight/hose-like leggings I thought I was purchasing. Oh well! I do like them, so I'm keeping them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lush of Honor
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TIGHTS, not leggings.
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
These are great TIGHTS. NOT leggings. These are made of hosiery material, they tend to roll at the stomach and get runs and holes in them just like a pair of hose. Which makes the price of $30 ridiculous. You definitely would not want to wear these leggings as pants. That being said, they are a nice pair of footless tights, and look cute under dresses with boots. I'm 6' tall and wear a 24 in pants, the E/F fit me great with a little extra length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerryR
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i wish they came in more colors
Excellent choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nync
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
Exactly what I wanted
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KarenB12
Control Top Legging
Date:October 23, 2014
Cons: Fit
These leggings run extremely long and bunch up at my ankle. I will be returning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nlo32
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice to beable to find a decent pair for us plus sized gals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jessk
Terrible Leggings
Date:October 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
These didn't control any part of my top. They came up way too high, beyond my waist, they came to right underneath my breasts. They were not supportive whatsoever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Willow425
Age: 35-44
Bad Fit
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality of material for price
If you are at the upper end of the weight chart for a particular size, def go up a size. I knew these would be tight,they are control top leggings after all, but these are too small. And,probably because they are too small, they got runs in them the very first time I tried them, after about 30 seconds of wear (or maybe as I was pulling them on,not really sure)
Even though they are too small for me ,( although I was within the weight range) I still think they should not have run that fast,considering they are $30, not $5. The quality should have been better!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rkorbie4
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit well and are of high quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
karebearm
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
Very cheaply made - more like danskin tights- run very small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poncho
Control Top Leggings
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Love the weight and texture of these leggings. I purchased them according to the package recommendation for height and weight, and I think I could have gone up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faithdeb
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Good purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Lana
City: Prattville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Buy for Price
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Overall great leggings good quality but I guess size wise the CD is too big and the AB is snug I am a size 18 in bottoms so was disappointed got the smaller size hoping they will stretch a little and be more comfy because the CD looked stretched out at the ankles that how big it was and also check the label had to switch out two pairs because the label stuck to leggings and left a sticky residue that is hard to get out without ruining the material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper87564
Ankles are a little big
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have fairly large calves, but my ankles aren't that big. They aren't dainty, either, but these leggings are definitely baggy near my ankles. Other than that, they are great. I wear a 16-18 in bottoms and I'm 5'6.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Year 'round favorite
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear these as thick tights in winter and as intended in the warmer months. The fit well, smooth out some trouble spots and create a clean silhouette for layering. They are super stretchy so the size guide doesn't really matter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damarita
Good Purchase
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Always a pleasure to shop at Lane Bryant close to always perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionDeva
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of tights!!
Date:April 20, 2014
Extremely comfortable ...and great tummy control fit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>