LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top seamless legging

The seamless control top panty and wide, flat waistband provide a smooth, sleek look that doesn’t show under clothes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.656 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
10
59 out of 90(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top seamless legging
Review 1 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2016
Love these
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: DES MOINES
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GOOD PURCHASE
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: MERLE HAY MALL
GREAT FIT/ STYLISH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THESE ARE TIGHTS NOT LEGGINGS
Date:December 30, 2015
Cons: Item not as described, tear after 1 use
These are basically NYLONS. the crotch is literally semi transparent and after 2 wears is "running" like nylons do. These are more transparent than the last iteration of leggings I purchased here. Bring the fabric ones back! Also the crotch doesn't come up close enough to your pelvic bone so you end up with chaffing.
Awful. LB why didn't you just stick with the other leggings you had?
WOULDN'T RECCOMEND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever!
Date:December 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Seriously! I have avoided leggings since the late 80's and really didn't support the current fashion trend, however I bought a pair (due to the Christmas sale) to wear at home over the holiday break. I love them! I plan to buy more! I probably won't wear them outside the house (they aren't professional enough for my work), unless they are underneath pants, but they are super comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: toronto ont canada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great leggings
Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
very slimming while at the same time very comfortable.
they dont sag or wrinlkle .
product price better than most other leggings especially this quality.
wash well, dont lose their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish I had tried them sooner!!!
Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: pricey
Store Location: Lake Jackson
Control top seamless leggings!!! OH MY Heavens...my new most favorite thing to wear! Always thought that as a "big girl" I could NOT pull these off out in public...but these things are GREAT! Would wear them everyday if I didn't think people would talk!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE - especially when they are on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My first pair of leggings!
Date:November 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: price
Yes, I finally jumped on the leggings bandwagon. Never thought they looked comfortable enough to squeeze myself into - but, these from Lane Bryant are extremely comfortable! I tried them on at home and ended up wearing them all day! I'm short, so I was afraid they would be too long, but the length was perfect.
A couple of cons... they seem rather thick so I don't think I will be wearing them in the summer, and they are a bit pricey ($30).
Bottom line I'm glad I took the plunge and purchased these. Who knows? I may buy more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Poughkeepsie
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seams in the thigh area between legs wear out
Date:November 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: seams rip and pull away
For the price we pay for Lane Bryant products these leggings are terrible. The seam rips, a hole starts as a small pin hole along the seam and it becomes open and non fixable before you know it. The way they stitch the seams and the material they use is not working. Because of this I have spent so much on leggings and just throw them away after a couple mos of wearing them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Same leggings?
Date:November 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
I want to first start by saying I love these leggings and have 10 or 12 of them. I am a bit confused though, last year Nov. I bought my first 2 pairs and they were nice, thick and opaque. I did not feel self conscious wearing them with just a tunic or sweater. So I bought more in the coming months as we got into march - the summer, the leggings under the same name I purchased were nothing like the ones I got in the winter. They were much thinner and see through, fine for summer. I just ordered 2 more that came yesterday and these are thick again like last year's. It would be great to order what you like and get consistency. Especially if the product name has not changed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Can Stan to be better sized
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I live in these leggings!
Date:July 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: New York
I love these! I have two pairs, I wear them all the time. I find them very comfortable and easy to wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ripped after 2 wears
Date:May 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I was able to wear these a total of 2 times. I fit comfortably in the E/F size, according to the size charts, so I was surprised to find how SMALL these are. They were tight, but very stretchy, so I could get them on without too much trouble. They are supposed to be control top, after all!
The problem is, they were not well sewn or something where the thigh meets the buttocks area. On the third time putting them on they ripped right there - a lot. Now, I was putting them on very carefully, the way one puts on their favorite hosiery, to ensure this didn't happen.
I am not pleased and would not order anything like this from LB again - sticking to bras and dresses I think.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: TULSA
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT LEGGINGS
Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: TULSA
HAVE NOT WORN LEGGINGS UNTIL RECENTLY BUT HAVE DECIDED I LIKE THEM. THESE ARE TRUE TO FORM AND FIT VERT WELL.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They did the job
Date:February 24, 2015
I needed leggings to go under a dress for an event we went to. I'm not really a leggings person, so this was the first pair I've purchased. I originally purchased an E/F, but realized they were way too big (and entirely too long), so I went back for the C/D. While the C/D were still too long, I could at least keep them from bunching up too much around the knees, but did have to pull them up really far. They are moderately comfortable. Thankfully, the top didn't roll down at all. As far as smoothing out the lumps, they did a so-so job. They were still slightly too large, so maybe an A/B would be perfect. I'm typically a size 20 and I'm 5'5.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Savannah, GA
I love these leggings! I've had some bad experiences in the past with some leggings not being able to stretch as much as I needed but this pair has more than enough stretch in them! They are very solid, not see-through like I was worried about and are good for either a chilly day or a decently hot day -- very versatile.
The only issue I have is that I have a lot of material around my ankles, I'm usually able to hide them in boots but still a little annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tights that aren't that tight
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I read several reviews that these tights were too tight and impossible to get on, etc. I ordered my size and prepared myself to return them as I'm at the top end of the weight chart. However, theses tights are super loose. I was constantly having to pull them up. I was able to pull the top almost all the way up to my bra, and I have an extremely long torso. The bottom of the legs were bunched up in my boots. I have average length proportionate legs, and wear a size 26 pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Thought These Were Tights
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these thinking they were footless tights because I thought the material looked a little transparent in the photo. But no, these are full-on leggings—not T-shirt material but some kind of performance fabric. I have many LB leggings like this, and I love them; I just thought that this item was something different. And that misunderstanding did cause me to make a sizing order because I'd sized up for the more tight/hose-like leggings I thought I was purchasing. Oh well! I do like them, so I'm keeping them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TIGHTS, not leggings.
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
These are great TIGHTS. NOT leggings. These are made of hosiery material, they tend to roll at the stomach and get runs and holes in them just like a pair of hose. Which makes the price of $30 ridiculous. You definitely would not want to wear these leggings as pants. That being said, they are a nice pair of footless tights, and look cute under dresses with boots. I'm 6' tall and wear a 24 in pants, the E/F fit me great with a little extra length.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i wish they came in more colors
Excellent choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top seamless legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
Exactly what I wanted
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>