LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top legging

The seamless control top panty and wide, flat waistband provide a smooth, sleek look that doesn’t show under clothes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.536 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
8
33 out of 56(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top legging
Review 1 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Panda15
Date:April 9, 2014
Looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree87
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the look and they feel great, they make you look smaller
Cons: cany think of any
Everything is just as what they say they are. I will keep buying theese
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutie pie
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
glove
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these leggings fit like a glove!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dory
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very happy
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Leggings are supportive and comfortable. They do not roll down at the waist. Easy to wear and pull an outfit together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guicha
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit
I was truly looking forward to use this leggings under a skirt but they are kind of tight on the hips for me. The color and the material are very good but for me the fit didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRuffin
Date:February 27, 2014
Very comfortable!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OSUgal924
City: Bear
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great at first, down hill fast
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poorly made, a bit sheer
Upon opening the package, the label used around the leggings had gotten glue all over the pants. I was disappointed but was able to get it removed. The first time I put these on, I was in HEAVEN! I had been looking for plus size leggings for a long time and finally had not only found them in my size, but the leggings didn't "roll down" on the stomach like other brands. Needless to say, I loved the fit and style.
Today, I am wearing them for the 3rd time and must say I am disappointed. I noticed the last time I wore them it seemed like the seam in the crotch was a little spread thin but didn't think much of it. Today, there is now a hole. For a $29 pair of leggings, I should not get only 3 wears out of them. This is particularly disheartening since, like many people, I am plus size. Generally our thighs and back ends are a bit bigger. Once would think that areas where a seam could be "tested" would be better reinforced.
I might try these leggings again if I find them on sale or discounted, but for now, I am back to searching for a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EJ001
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: comes only in black
Very comfortable - if they came in other colors I'd buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eje1968
City: binghamton
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loved them
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
they fit so wonderful...will buy more pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonWI
State: Wisconsin
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheeply made for the price
Date:February 17, 2014
Very cute leggings and fit true to size. I bought an A/B and they fit perfect..but..the leggings got a "run" in them within the first 2 hours of wearing them. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JesseW
Boo
Date:February 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to get these leggings! These are awful. They are made very small. I don't think my 13 year old daughter could fit into the A-B's. Talk about making an oversized lady feel even worse about herself! Needless to say, they will be going back to the store. They were tighter than most pantyhose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MasterP
City: Easton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these tights
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the control top in these tights! So comfortable and slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginaca
City: Santa Maria
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
nice leggings
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great fit just wish they were a bit longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soitgoes74
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor quality
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, poorly made
These leggings developed holes in less than 8 hours of wear. They are more sheer than the photo would lead you to believe, which means I couldn't wear them under a tunic or long shirt like I had planned. While they were comfortable while they lasted, for the price, I'm disappointed in these leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SimplyChic62
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Can see the control top seams
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, seams showing
Are slightly comfortable but tighter than expected and go waaaaay above the waist (granted, I'm 5'3") and although they're that high, the seams are still showing down through the mid-thigh of the control top. Will need a much longer shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unsatisfiedcustomer
Date:January 25, 2014
The glue on the packaging was all over the tights when they arrived. I had to return this product. I have not had good experiences ordering from Lane Bryant. The bra's I ordered last year had a terrible odor to them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied 8402
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them!
Date:January 13, 2014
Cute, stylish, and great fitting, oh and I must add I LOVE the control top!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jennifer1967
Date:January 13, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
i did not like and they had sticky stuf on them from the label
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Icka30
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Different
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't worn hose or leggings in ages so it was strange putting these on. I expected them to be warmer. I also thought I could wear them with a long t-shirt, but I didn't like that. I think I'll wear them with a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Baby
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfert Fit
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great leggings and very stylish and they smooth out the dents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>