LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top legging

The seamless control top panty and wide, flat waistband provide a smooth, sleek look that doesn’t show under clothes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
9
43 out of 69(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top legging
Review 1 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nlo32
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice to beable to find a decent pair for us plus sized gals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jessk
Terrible Leggings
Date:October 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
These didn't control any part of my top. They came up way too high, beyond my waist, they came to right underneath my breasts. They were not supportive whatsoever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Willow425
Age: 35-44
Bad Fit
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality of material for price
If you are at the upper end of the weight chart for a particular size, def go up a size. I knew these would be tight,they are control top leggings after all, but these are too small. And,probably because they are too small, they got runs in them the very first time I tried them, after about 30 seconds of wear (or maybe as I was pulling them on,not really sure)
Even though they are too small for me ,( although I was within the weight range) I still think they should not have run that fast,considering they are $30, not $5. The quality should have been better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rkorbie4
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit well and are of high quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
karebearm
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
Very cheaply made - more like danskin tights- run very small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poncho
Control Top Leggings
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Love the weight and texture of these leggings. I purchased them according to the package recommendation for height and weight, and I think I could have gone up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faithdeb
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Good purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Lana
City: Prattville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Buy for Price
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Overall great leggings good quality but I guess size wise the CD is too big and the AB is snug I am a size 18 in bottoms so was disappointed got the smaller size hoping they will stretch a little and be more comfy because the CD looked stretched out at the ankles that how big it was and also check the label had to switch out two pairs because the label stuck to leggings and left a sticky residue that is hard to get out without ruining the material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper87564
Ankles are a little big
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have fairly large calves, but my ankles aren't that big. They aren't dainty, either, but these leggings are definitely baggy near my ankles. Other than that, they are great. I wear a 16-18 in bottoms and I'm 5'6.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Year 'round favorite
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear these as thick tights in winter and as intended in the warmer months. The fit well, smooth out some trouble spots and create a clean silhouette for layering. They are super stretchy so the size guide doesn't really matter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damarita
Good Purchase
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Always a pleasure to shop at Lane Bryant close to always perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionDeva
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of tights!!
Date:April 20, 2014
Extremely comfortable ...and great tummy control fit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sivadra
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Control top leggin
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit and really good price. Very slandering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Panda15
Date:April 9, 2014
Looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree87
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the look and they feel great, they make you look smaller
Cons: cany think of any
Everything is just as what they say they are. I will keep buying theese
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutie pie
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
glove
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these leggings fit like a glove!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dory
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very happy
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Leggings are supportive and comfortable. They do not roll down at the waist. Easy to wear and pull an outfit together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guicha
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit
I was truly looking forward to use this leggings under a skirt but they are kind of tight on the hips for me. The color and the material are very good but for me the fit didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRuffin
Date:February 27, 2014
Very comfortable!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top legging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OSUgal924
City: Bear
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great at first, down hill fast
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poorly made, a bit sheer
Upon opening the package, the label used around the leggings had gotten glue all over the pants. I was disappointed but was able to get it removed. The first time I put these on, I was in HEAVEN! I had been looking for plus size leggings for a long time and finally had not only found them in my size, but the leggings didn't "roll down" on the stomach like other brands. Needless to say, I loved the fit and style.
Today, I am wearing them for the 3rd time and must say I am disappointed. I noticed the last time I wore them it seemed like the seam in the crotch was a little spread thin but didn't think much of it. Today, there is now a hole. For a $29 pair of leggings, I should not get only 3 wears out of them. This is particularly disheartening since, like many people, I am plus size. Generally our thighs and back ends are a bit bigger. Once would think that areas where a seam could be "tested" would be better reinforced.
I might try these leggings again if I find them on sale or discounted, but for now, I am back to searching for a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>