LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stretch jacquard jacket

Sophisticated jacquard jacket lends a classy finish to day or evening looks. With just a touch of stretch, it fits and flatters a curvy shape with contoured seaming and single hook & eye closure. Finished with a satin-banded neckline and flapped pockets, this polished jacket is one you'll reach for again and again. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch jacquard jacket
Review 1 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WGDiva
City: Windermere
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Jacket
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy
I am going on vacation and this jacket alone has classed up all of my outfits. I look very together with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladyv10
jacket
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Didn't like the fit or style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissyP
City: Wheaton
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Jacket
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This jacket is very close fitting through the arms as the picture shows. This snug fit in the arms is the only reason I didn't score higher and may be the fit on me so not a huge negative.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sha57
City: charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jacket
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It is extremely stylist looks good with pants or skirt. I wore it to church and got many compliments. Needed to buy size up though to fit across my chest. Love the jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
classic1
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this blazer It look amazing and fits perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristin1980
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great find!
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was in need of pieces I could wear with different pant/skirt combinations and this was a great answer to that need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Da Bayou Diva
Tuxedo Jacket
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great jacket! Arm length was a little long for me but I think this is a great addition to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DawnLester
Date:December 11, 2013
It did not fit true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WinJ
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Closure hooks fell off second time I wore it!
Date:November 25, 2013
As much as we pay for LB items I don't expect the jacket hooks to fall off the second time I wear it. The jacket was actually big, so I need to wear it closed for a more tailored look. Unfortunately I can no longer do that. I am going to take the jacket to my tailor for a better fit and a new closure mechanism, probably not a hook as it seemed pretty flimsy. I should take it back, am considering it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 26, 2013
I'm sorry to hear you had a quality issue with your jacket, WinJ. If you need help with your return or exchange, feel free to give us a call at 866-886-4731.
Review 10 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krenee
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very classy jacket
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
I love the style of this jacket! I think it is just so classy and adds to much to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathyhenry
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dress up or down
I bought this jacket to wear to a concert with a sparkly tank and jeans. I got so many compliments and I can't wait to do some more things with it during the holidays. You gotta have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatL
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice fit
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Being short I'm so happy this jacket is not too long. It fits me just right without looking like I'm wearing the wrong size. sleeves are a tad long but I'm able to turn up the cuffs without it ruining the look. This jacket easily goes from being dressed up or wearing it with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charlwilk
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The one purchase from LB that is my favorite.
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear this jacket with everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch jacquard jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
La Pinky
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute twist on a classic look
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Lately, I am really into the blazer with everything look (with jeans, over dresses, dressed up or dressed down) and I just HAD to have this the minute I saw it online. It took a little effort to track it down, as it was so brand new that my local stores only had one, in a size 18 (yes, literally just one). I need a size 28, so that didn't work for me. Finally I decided to order in store and ship to my home, and I got it in 2 days. It didn't exactly live up to my expectations, but I like it nonetheless. The consensus is that it runs a little small (as several girls tried on the 18 in the store and it was a bit snug), but not so much that I will send it back. If you wear smaller than a 28 and can size up, it might be worth it, depending on what you want to wear underneath, how much of a "shrunken blazer" look you are going for, and how broad your shoulders and big your arms are. I have a feeling I will get a lot of use out of this and it is really cute. The length is just right to camoflauge any problem areas, and depending on how you wear it you can get a lot of different looks out of it, from sexy, to professional. Overrall, I am glad I have this, but not sure I would have paid full price (used my Rewards check and a discount).
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.