LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Curve-loving skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology provides stylish slimming! Our specially-designed T3 control panel firms and flattens your tummy, and features a hidden elastic waistband and higher rise for a no-gap fit. Fashionable medium wash with classic five pocket design. Double button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Available in Petite & Tall sizes, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
41 out of 47(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher53
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost passed on these jeans ...
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for jeans and walked past these twice - thinking that they would be too tight, expecially below the knee. Finally I broke down and tried them - I am tired of the straight leg and boot leg cut - I am short and they look overwhelming. I was pleasantly surprised with these skinny leg jeans. Below the knee, they were not tight or bunching up. The waist was comfortable - a little thickness in the material but not enough to make them feel bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplelover
City: Thornton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
best purchase in years
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: front pockets too small
This jeans are great! I love the tapered legs, since I didn't put on much weight below my knees, all the other cuts of jeans look like bellbottoms on me. The only downside that I can find with these jeans is that the front pockets are too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raven Lady
City: Juneau
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style
The color is perfect and the material is very soft and comfortable. They look great on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casual
City: charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Buy
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans look and feel great !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ariali
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another return!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered these online and had them shipped to the store. First I have to say that these just like another pair i ordered, the color of these in person is MUCH lighter than what is portrayed on the site! The legs on these are also a lot bigger that what they should be considering they're supposed to be skinny jeans. They fit good on the waist was ok and loose everywhere else and im a size 24! Again I even went down a size to a 22 and the legs were still large. I had to return them on the spot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacey724
Best purchase
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit and feel
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purpleclip2
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My 1st pair of skinny jeans!
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Didn't think I could wear skinny jeans but, Katie, the great salesperson at the Hamilton, NJ store brought the right pair of jeans to me and I knew I wasn't leaving the store without them. I love these jeans. Just wish they came in other colors, especially black. Yes, even a grandmother can wear them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZippyJen
City: Yelm
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Love Love!!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little worried ordering these online without trying them on but I am extremely happy with my purchase! They fit and feel amazing, they are snug in all the right places and not soo tight you cant breath. I think they are very true to size, as I ordered the same size as I get in any other Lane Bryant jeans!!
So comfy I had to immediately order a 2nd pair!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrs Pokey
City: Ontario Canada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
very happy
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
second pair of jeans i have purchased will probably buy another on my next trip to the USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Run SMALL - not true to size!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, not true to size, run small
How has no one mentioned how TIGHT these are and how SMALL they run? I actually saw someone say you could size down because they run large - huh?! Maybe I just got a pair with sizing that was off, but I am pretty much a true 20, if I ever have to get a different size I have to go down to an 18. I got a 20 in these and could barely button them. Not comfortable at all - unwearable. Returning them for sure; haven't decided if I'll buy them again in a size up or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Curvy Mamma
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and flattering
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Bought these to wear with some lace up boots and overall I like them. Though the tighter tummy tech can bind a little when sitting for long periods of time.. The finish on these jeans are really soft. Would like it if they came out with a light wash without HOLES in them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mete47
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a pair a jeans that fit well and feel good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Genelle
City: Aitkin
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 18, 2014
Very Comfortable and holds the stomach in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayflower
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ankle not as tight as pictured, i prefer the old jeggings
Great fit and very comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAY2
City: MEMPHIS
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD PRICE
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
LIKE THEM BUT WASN'T THE SAME COLOR ONLINE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D hoff
City: Ocean city
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got these jeans for wearing to work. They are super comfie ! I really love them.
The fit is great for me because I don't really have big legs and these make the fit just perfect .. No bunching in the upper thigh area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsjennyr
City: Hamilton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Surprisingly comfy
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my first pair of skinny jeans. I went into the store with a pair of knee boots I wanted to be able to wear with jeans and the associate was great. Gave me different ones to try on and these were the winner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfurby
City: phila.
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great buy!!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans, they are comfy, they fit well and look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janette0723
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My first pair of "skinny" jeans!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
And I want to buy more! I thought they would be super uncomfortable, but they are quite the opposite. They stretch and stay put. They make my lower tummy, butt and legs look great. My boyfriend loves them, and so do I.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2014
Thanks for the shout-out, janette0723. We're glad these are a winner for you!
Review 20 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinamcd
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the jeans are so comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>