LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Curve-loving skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology provides stylish slimming! Our specially-designed T3 control panel firms and flattens your tummy, and features a hidden elastic waistband and higher rise for a no-gap fit. Fashionable medium wash with classic five pocket design. Double button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Available in Petite & Tall sizes, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
80 out of 92(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LickenChittle
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Excellent Fit for Hourglass/Pear Figures
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never wanted to try these jeans on because of some of the lackluster reviews about fit and comfort. I stuck to the Genius Fit jeans which were okay, but haven't really fit well either. The best part of the Genius Fit jeans is that they did not stretch out, but that's where it ended.
I have an hourglass figure. Large bust, smaller waist, large hips. No matter what I weigh, my bust stays around 1.5" smaller than my hips, and my waist is about 6-9" smaller than either. So finding jeans that fit is really hard - without fail, the waistband gaps several inches at the small of my back.
I went into my local store yesterday specifically to look for just-above ankle-length, dark wash skinny jeans. I mentioned to the associate my problems with gaping waists and how I hate to spend so much money on jeans only to have to have them tailored for the waist and the length. She handed me a pair of these - she called them T3 skinny jeans, and gave me the short/petite length instead of regular. (I'm 5'7"). To be honest, I had low expectations, but didn't want to tell her that so I tried them on anyway.
They fit perfectly! And I do mean perfectly. As good as jeans I've had tailored. They are about 2-2.5" above my ankle, and the waist doesn't gap even a bit, and it isn't tight, either. The material is substantive enough that they feel like "real" jeans, and I like the dark wash and stitching. The waistband is wider, with two buttons and a hidden interior elastic band, so it isn't rolling over like a lot of other jeans. And so far they haven't stretched out while wearing.
After comparing these with my experience with the genius fit, I would say that these are definitely made for women with an hourglass or pear figure, while the genius fit seem to fit better for women with less of a difference between their waist and hip measurements. That could be why there are so many reviews that say you need to size up, so keep that in mind if you're looking at both types.
Overall, I couldn't be more pleased. I'm going back this afternoon to pick up another pair. I look forward to getting more in different colors/washes. The associate told me that they carry these year-round in different colors/washes. And I'm so happy knowing I can just buy the petite/short length to get by beloved ankle jeans all year round!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terriann
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my new jeans!!
Date:January 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Gilroy
Love my new jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeacherMommy2
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most comfortable pair of jeans I've ever had!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skells
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit and feel!
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First time that I have purchased these jeans. Love em.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pbrandila
Date:December 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These pants do not fit well at all just because I am bigger does not mean I have a large bottom. I have to roll the pants 2 times at the top just to make them fit half way then roll them again part way through the day. I'm a tall person this shouldn't be happening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GentleBreeze
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely a Favorite Jean
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keep their shape no bagging
Store Location: Tampa
I love everything about these jeans. I purchased my first pair at a local LB store and then was excited to get another pair online during a 50% off sale price. They are slimming, comfortable, keep their shape, and, well, they are my favorites. I also love the choice of lengths and found my perfect one. I definitely recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lsc876
This was mismarked as the "Genius" style . . .
Date:December 23, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Otherwise I would never have purchased this if I knew it was the T3 style. I HATE the high waistline on these jeans!! HATE, HATE, HATE!! If this is the direction LB is going, I'll be sure to never shop at your store again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarshE
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
First attempt at skinny
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: Midlothian, VA
I bought these jeans with the idea of wearing them with boots. These are my first foray into the skinny pants territory and they are surprisingly comfortable--other than the fact that I am not used to the fabric being so close to my legs. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ebabe37
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Arlington Heights
These skinny jeans have a smaller waist then other jeans in the same size of a different style. So for example I wear an 18 in boot cut but had to buy a 20 in skinny jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellaytu
City: Belmont
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best jeans i own
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, got them %50 off
Cons: pretty expensive at regular price
Store Location: Tanforan Mall
I'm only taking the time to write this because I always read other peoples reviews before purchasing anything. So I thought to return the favor. It is extremely difficult to find jeans that are not only comfortable but also look nice. These are super comfortable and trendy and they don't stretch out. I want to buy them in different shades!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sharon 71
Date:December 17, 2014
They were uncomfortable and need to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angie803
City: columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Fit
The pants just didn't fit good at all--took back and exchanged them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjn823
State: New York
Awesome
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical because I have a closet full of jeans that I never wear. But these? Wow! The hidden waist band and double buttons in the front hold everything in. Plus, the waist allows me to buy the right size for my thighs. Usually I have to buy a size larger to fit my waist, and then the thigh area has too much fabric - which just makes me look bigger! Thought I'd have to stick to tights and skirts, but now...I get to wear jeans and boots! Finally!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeffsmom
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy pants
Date:November 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tempe Marketplace
These pants fit great--love the elastic inside the waistband. It gives the pants a snug fit without feeling tight. I have recently lost weight & owned these in a larger size, so I knew what style to get to have a comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksmith6575
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
very happy
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: shirley ny
I love the way they fit and they are very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picky jeans
City: silverdale
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I never buy skiny jeans, but love these
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: wa
I never by skinny jeans but decided to try theses on and really like them. They are super comfortable, only down side is I think I'm just on the border line of regular and tall. Next time I might try tall. But I haven't decided.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moa1
City: South Bend, Indiana
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mishawaka, IN
These are the most comfortable jeans I've ever had. The fit is great....not too baggy and not too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatsyM52
City: Radford
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Pair of Jeans
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Roanoke, VA
Purchased these jeans on line without having tried this style on before. They fit true to size. Love the softness of the denim and super fit. I will buy another pair. Love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beario007
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
love these jeans, they are very flattering. Waistband can get a bit uncomfortable after a few hours of wear, especially if you are sitting for a length of time. Still, great jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sushimom
Age: 55-65
Love them!!!
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a great pair of jeans.... comfortable, fashionable and got them at a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>