LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Curve-loving skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology provides stylish slimming! Our specially-designed T3 control panel firms and flattens your tummy, and features a hidden elastic waistband and higher rise for a no-gap fit. Fashionable medium wash with classic five pocket design. Double button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Available in Petite & Tall sizes, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
95 out of 109(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Loving the jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very nice jeans that work well with boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kentucky
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 27, 2015
I really like the jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I tried them!
Date:November 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Glad I tried these out on the suggestion of a saleswoman. With a pair of knee-high boots, I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love ,Love
Date:October 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
love these jeans, I'm so greatful that LB made Tighter Tummy fit.
Before these came out I purchased Genius Fit, which didn't work for me because they sit at the hip. Once i tried the Tighter Tummy jeans/skinny/straight I brought it all colors, but I do perfer the Skinny leg. MY BIGGEST REQUEST IS PLEASE MAKE THEM IN BLACK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase!
Date:September 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, length
Cons: touch off on wast compared other this size
The length was perfect, petite. Salesperson was wowed by how great I looked in them as well. Have to admit so was I. Can't wait for hubby to see me in them, especially the brown ones. Going to buy more. Highly recommend them. Oh and have them shipped to the store, especially if you are worried about fit. You can try them on there. Save on shipping too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fitting jeans!
Date:September 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Carrollton
These jeans are awesome! They are very comfortable and worth the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jeans
Date:September 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the TT technology, wish they came in black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First Time Buy
Date:September 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Duluth
Never owned a pair of skinny jeans before. I found on clearance and thought it was time. I bought a size bigger than normal and found the crotch area too loose, but still very comfortable. Will by again in my correct size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Florence
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 6, 2015
Store Location: Round Rock
I love these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. They are so soft and ultra comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: KC
great look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: pleasant prairie, wi
Very comfortable pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Cleveland, oh
I didnt ever think I would get perfect pair of jeans. I LOVE THEM IT was worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
I hate skinny jeans
Date:February 12, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style
I found the skinny jeans to be too small for my size. I think I would never want to wear the ones that actually fit on my body (2 sizes larger) cause they are ugly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Ypsilanti
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
It hurt my tummy
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I will say I loved how the legs fit my body. However, the tighter tummy technology hurt and squeezed me way too much . I like the idea of elastic to help the jeans fit better but, does it have to be so tight?? I wear a size 16 if I went up to the next size nothing else fit and the jeans looked way too baggy. I am more uncomfortable in these jeans then jeans that fall and I have to tug up all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brookfield
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Fit
Store Location: columbia Missouri
Feels good looks good glad I bought them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Excellent Fit for Hourglass/Pear Figures
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never wanted to try these jeans on because of some of the lackluster reviews about fit and comfort. I stuck to the Genius Fit jeans which were okay, but haven't really fit well either. The best part of the Genius Fit jeans is that they did not stretch out, but that's where it ended.
I have an hourglass figure. Large bust, smaller waist, large hips. No matter what I weigh, my bust stays around 1.5" smaller than my hips, and my waist is about 6-9" smaller than either. So finding jeans that fit is really hard - without fail, the waistband gaps several inches at the small of my back.
I went into my local store yesterday specifically to look for just-above ankle-length, dark wash skinny jeans. I mentioned to the associate my problems with gaping waists and how I hate to spend so much money on jeans only to have to have them tailored for the waist and the length. She handed me a pair of these - she called them T3 skinny jeans, and gave me the short/petite length instead of regular. (I'm 5'7"). To be honest, I had low expectations, but didn't want to tell her that so I tried them on anyway.
They fit perfectly! And I do mean perfectly. As good as jeans I've had tailored. They are about 2-2.5" above my ankle, and the waist doesn't gap even a bit, and it isn't tight, either. The material is substantive enough that they feel like "real" jeans, and I like the dark wash and stitching. The waistband is wider, with two buttons and a hidden interior elastic band, so it isn't rolling over like a lot of other jeans. And so far they haven't stretched out while wearing.
After comparing these with my experience with the genius fit, I would say that these are definitely made for women with an hourglass or pear figure, while the genius fit seem to fit better for women with less of a difference between their waist and hip measurements. That could be why there are so many reviews that say you need to size up, so keep that in mind if you're looking at both types.
Overall, I couldn't be more pleased. I'm going back this afternoon to pick up another pair. I look forward to getting more in different colors/washes. The associate told me that they carry these year-round in different colors/washes. And I'm so happy knowing I can just buy the petite/short length to get by beloved ankle jeans all year round!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my new jeans!!
Date:January 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Gilroy
Love my new jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skinny jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most comfortable pair of jeans I've ever had!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>