LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Plaid mesh babydoll

Sultry sheer mesh and lace-trimmed satin cups make our beautiful babydoll one to love. Supportive underwire cups lend a sexy boost, fitting like our famous Cacique bras with adjustable lingerie straps and bra-back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaid mesh babydoll
Review 1 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1knee
City: Bolingbrook
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fits poorly
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I rated this item poorly because of the way it fits. The cup size is very small to be from a plus size store. I am a size 14 and my bra size is 38 DDD. I love to wear lingerie. I have lingerie from other stores in a size xl that fit my breast better than this. I wish I could return this but not sure due to having purchased it while on clearance. I also bought another lingerie item....it was my 15th wedding anniversary! I would rate the other item the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MzDiva02
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Minor Improvemens
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The only issue I have with his item is the one-size-fits-most built in bra. While the lingerie fit he built in bra is for women with smaller breasts. I am busty too boot, and stuffing my breasts in this nighty was not attractive at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chabeli36
City: San Ysideo
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fabric issoft, bra fits perfectly, very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bebop
Date:February 20, 2014
overall..love the nightie..very sexy but in bra area, it doesn't fit right..will end up taking it in a few stiches
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JYLX
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
wouldn't even recommend to an enemy
Date:February 18, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This thing hurt so bad. The sizes are entirely too small. I ordered my size, and it fell way too short in the bust area. Add to that, it is under wire, which while providing support, fails to be comfortable. While generally speaking my under wire collection is pretty comfortable, this was not. Cute idea, but horrible production. Cheaply made as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LW137
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great V-day item
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a big hit for me and my boyfriend. It was comfortable, stylish and went great with a Cacique black thong underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Commo
City: Maumee
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sizing
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Cup size should be the size of the garment. I bought the size I wear in and the cups are too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Udella
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy for your bra size
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Tried this on in store with high hopes that this would be 'the valentines outfit' but the bra portion just didn't suit me. I am a 14/16 but found that the 18/20 had a better cup size consistent with my usual 38D at LB. If you're more comfortable with a full coverage style of bra when it comes to straps or the back, this didn't do it for me. The skinny straps didn't offer the support I'm looking for and the cups didn't offer enough coverage in the armpit/ boob-pit area.
Too bad because it was quite cute otherwise
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMAJPvalentines
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:January 29, 2014
Just in time for valentine's day, love it. Very pretty, fits great, actually slimming. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plaid mesh babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shuzzanae03
City: Kannapolis
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and sexy
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This piece made me feel like a million bucks and the hubby liked it too! The thong underwear I could do without, so I just paired it with something else, but overall it was beautiful! PS, make sure you buy it to fit your bust!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.