LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Merry widow babydoll

Make an entrance on date night with our stunningly-sexy merry window babydoll. This femme fatale number is full of dangerous details, featuring a sheer, mesh body with ruched sides, contrast stitching and satin bow & rosette accents. Ruffled lace hem, garter clips and a matching G-string panty complete the look. Underwire cups provide extra support and lift, with adjustable lingerie straps and bra back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merry widow babydoll
Review 1 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Qponqueen78
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Quality/ Poor Fit
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I saw this and fell in love instantly. Unfortunately, I was disappointed once I received it. I wear 14/16 in LB clothes, but my chest is a 40DD. My breasts were very uncomfortable and spilled out of the top and sides, but the body of the outfit fit perfectly. I actually ended up and returning it for an 18/20, which fits my breasts more comfortably, but it does not hug my body the way it should. I would love it if Lane Bryant would consider this and have their merry widows (which are always SO gorgeous) sized the same way their bras are. That would be so much more helpful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
vryan1284
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not made for Larger Chest size
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The overall look and feel of this babydoll was great, but not when it came to the bra area. The shape of the bra cups was terrible as was the size. I was expecting a firmer hold like a regular bra with underwire. There was no support and the cup size was way too small. I am a 38DD and typically wear a size 14/16, sometimes 18/20. This is definitely not ideal for anyone who wears a bra size larger than a B cup. I would suggest going with a larger size in hopes that the bra portion fits. I returned the very next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heatherbear
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Good fit!!
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This baby-doll was a good fit and although I'm busty it fit well. My husband really liked this one as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zuni
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very pretty, a little small on the cup size but overall fit is great! True to size(im a14/16)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mj14
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so great...
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had my hopes up... but the fit of this garment just isn't on. The nightie part was fine and fit well, not too tight, but the bra portion was way off! I am an average C-cup and would have needed to be a DD to fill this in (so if you are you may love this). That is the drawback of sizing these nighties by overall size not including options for bra or cup size. The 'bra-size' part was fine and a comfortable fit around me, just the excess of room in the cup.
Totally being returned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bnikki
State: California
Age: 25-34
love it
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very sexy!! love the fit , even though i didnt have it on for very long, but i still looked great on the floor!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melnchaly
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a lingerie piece that actually fits and doesn't look horrible on. The bra hook is a little tight. But it will stretch. I like the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michelle69
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so comfy to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LZ Smith
Age: 25-34
Cup is way too small
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup on this is ridiculously small. I ordered a 14-16 and it comes with maybe a B cup. If I were to go up a size the whole thing would be too big and the cups still would most likely not be big enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLady88
Comfortable and Sexy
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have purchased lingerie before, and I have been dissatisfied with the feel of the materials used. This one is really soft which makes it even more sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cgstars359
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Sexy
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sizing might be more accurate if by bra size
I loved this from first sight...and trying it on I was very happy - a little concerned about the fit being by dress size instead of by bra size since it has an underwire bra at the top, but it looks great - at least it does according to my fiance!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dahila
City: grand ledge
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
very sexy and flattering
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, size up runs small in cup sz.
Awesome 4 valentines day surprise!!! I would suggest sizing up 1 size though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FlorieB
Date:January 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cups were not big enough and the straps were not comfortable...I would say that this item was not made true to sizs. Maybe it was the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy2014
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great little suprise!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits well- I ordered an 18. I am a 14/16 top and 18 bottom right now, and ordered by bottom and it fit well.
Cups- the size I got fit a D perfectly. If you are larger there may be some spillage, but something most would consider a problem with this outfit. Very hard to find lingerie that is made for curvy/plus size and Lane Bryant never disappoints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Merry widow babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pomgirl
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This really needs to have the chest redesigned to fit….normallly wear a 16 or 18 for large breast & needed to go up to a 22/24 to fit my chest in the extremely undersized cups. That means the rest of the outfit is extremely loose fitting. We are talking Caciique which is for Large Breasts!!! Please make the cups on the baby dolls adequately sized.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.