LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Color pop lace dress

Ultra feminine lace dress is lined with a brightly-colored sheath for a playful peek-a-boo of bold color. Sleeveless, surplice silhouette steps up your evening-out aesthetic with a flattering V-neck and back, and is finished with a skinny belt for curve-loving waist definition. Paired with your favorite pumps and jewelry, this beauty is sure to get you noticed!
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
25 out of 33(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color pop lace dress
Review 1 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omommy
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
belt was missing
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
well bought it in store ,didnt know that it comes with belt missing my belt with dress no use of going back as no receipt as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sassie
Not happy
Date:February 22, 2014
I bought the dress in my size and when i put it on it was way to low and it made me look pregnant. I was not happy with how it fit at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ndcurvygirl
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Stunning
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this for a wedding and received tons of compliments. I'm a 26/28 and the dress fits beautifully, especially if you are a little ample up top. The purple color is a standout.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucy1228
City: Warren
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Touch of Color
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress adds a little of color to your world. Wonderful styling however, runs a bit big on top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROSIEGIRL18
City: NORTH CANTON
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE IT. I BOUGHT TO WEAR TO A WEDDING IN MAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alleycat2014
City: North Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the quality I've come to expect from LB
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I purchased this dress on sale, as I had been eyeing it for quite some time. I purchased two different colors and could not wait to receive them! Unfortunately, as soon as it arrived, I could tell it was not at all how it looked online. Upon pulling the dress out of the bag, I could tell that it looked, for lack of a better word, cheap. I tried both on to be sure, and was reassured that they were going to be returned. Overall, the picture online is not representative of how the dress looks in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sylvester
City: Cheyenne
State: Wyoming
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Dress
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Awesome dress jsut too big for the size listed. Loved the material and the design was just what I was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenniferBoyd
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too big in the bust
Date:January 27, 2014
I loved this dress, but it was way too big in the bust. I am an 18/20 with a 42C. This would have had to been altered and tacked up as it was huge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlexiDarling1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but low cut
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: back low cut
I love the styling of the dress, and it fits my very large chest well. (If you are smaller chested, you can probably size down.) The issue I have, though, is that the back is VERY low cut. You can see the entire band of my bra. I am going to see if it looks good with a cami. If not, I'll be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennc104
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is true to size and very comfortable! I can easily see spending hours wearing this. The cross of fabric in front is just right, no gaping and does not show much cleavage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SasfrasT
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just perfect
Date:January 22, 2014
Dress does run a size larger, so I followed other critiques and order a size smaller. I love this lace dress! I agree the v-neck is a bit low, but nothing a needle and thread can't fix, or perhaps a coordinating brooch. I bought this for my cruise in March, but I am hoping to wear it out to dinner with my husband for Valentine's Day! It can be a summer church dress, dinner dress, or for a wedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mara T
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Quick Chic
Date:January 21, 2014
With my super coupon, I was able to get this dress in emerald for a surprisingly good price. When I got it home, I was quite pleased with the way it looked, felt, and fit. In less than 5 minutes, you could be ready to go to a dinner party and look totally chic. I like the belt, but I opted for one that is slightly wider. The length is about as short as I am willing to go, so I also tried it on with some black tights to make sure it would look alright if I felt that I needed more coverage...and it looked adorable, both with black black ballerina flats and kitten heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopgirl71
City: Largo
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving this dress
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Love this dress... I cannot wait to actually wear it. It is stylish and versatile..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sapphirebluz
City: Hackettstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a beauty!
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, figure flattering
Cons: not enough events to wear it to :)
The color combination of this dress is perfect! The dress is absolutely beautiful and look fabulous on! It is figure flattering and my husband says it looks hot!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diane 88
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this dress!
Date:December 31, 2013
I got in black/jade & black/purple (dark pink) and I love them both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smileyme
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
This dress was awful!! It fit very large...I have a DD chest and the top of this dress was way too big!!! The overall fit was extremely unflattering!! I was glad when I picked it up in the store I tried it on before leaving, I returned it on the spot!! Since I live 40 miles from the store I am thankful I was able to do this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
millmm
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, softness
This was a beautiful dress. I just felt is was cut a little big. I normally wear a 14, this was a 14/16 but it fit more like a 16/18. It was absolutely gorgeous and the material was fantastic. I would recommend this dress as it can be dressed up for a night out or dressed down for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seanandhollybaker
City: Waterboro
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful lacy covered dress
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress for Christmas, but have already worn in with a pair of black leggings, and it looks stunning! The lace detail really makes the dress! I love the v cut in the front as well as the back. I must say is it super comfy also! The fir is perfect and the length is great,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acceber92
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great LBD
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything about this little black dress. Its so versatile and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Color pop lace dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaraLM
City: Kempton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress. Horrible sizing.
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Before I got this dress I measured myself (correctly) and I wasn't surprised to be an 18/20 because I am in some other dresses. So that's the size I ordered of course. When I got the dress it was WAY too big. I mean I was absolutely swimming in it. Mostly in the bust area (and I'm not a small girl). So I had to reorder it and pay for shipping TWICE which is riduculous because I took the extra step to measure myself, but the dress runs big. It said the size was 18/20, but it definitely was NOT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>