LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Velvet burnout top

Sheer burnout top makes an elegant debut this season in soft velvet. Instantly elevate your layered look with this sophisticated silhouette, featuring cap sleeves and a sexy draped neckline. Versatile style dresses up or down effortlessly letting you change the look from the inside out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvet burnout top
Review 1 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
love the versatility of this top, so many camis go with it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Love the clearance price too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Clovis
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, ride up
Look great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Cute! but...
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, see-thru
This top is really comfortable and very flattering but I was unaware when I purchased it how see-thru it was. I have to wear a cami/tank underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
chic style
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it, perfect match everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New york
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Blouse
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Fits great and is comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved it. Will shop there for ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Augustine
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good purchase
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The blouse is very stylish and very comfortable. The only problem is that i did wear a camisole underneath it and not sure if that was the problem or what, but the blouse kept "riding" up and I continuously had to tug it down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
I am usually very satisfied with my Lane Bryant Purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Port Huron
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I think I will wear this item a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love!
Date:December 10, 2013
As the title says! Great fit, great look, just great! I got it in purple. Love the color too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 9, 2013
This top was exactly what I needed to feel comfortable and classy at Christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Be sure to wash this shirt, at least the black one, a few times before wearing it. I made the mistake of not doing that and the dye came off and I ruined the sweater I had on over it. My mistake but still love the shirt and will buy other colors if I can
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: MODESTO
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ABSOLUTELLY LOVE THIS, IT MAKES MY SHAPE VERY FLATTERY!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
try this one on!!
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was browsing through the store for something different and spotted this hanging behind some other shirts. I liked the wine color so thought I would try it on. Boy, am I glad I did!! The hanger did not do this shirt any justice,! I was so pleased with the way this looked and even the salesperson gave me a WOW and said she did not expect it to look this nice on. Don't pass this one up, ladies, or you will miss out on a great one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very stylish
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this in the maroon color. Thought I may have to wear a a camisole under it but found that, although a burnout, it was not see-through. The fit was true to size and the neckline not too low. This can be worn without worrying about bending over and showing everything underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute and well sized. I got the cranberry one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2013
Love the look and the feel... very stylish! Great for the holidays!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbia
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was so soft, and comfortable. Really love this blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Velvet burnout top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013
nice top and very comfortable i believe its casual enough for everyday use and when paired with some nice trouser and boots i thinks its classy enough for something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>