LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant

Menswear-inspired pinstripes meet our forever-feminine fit in the essential straight leg pant. Designed with a straighter hip to flatter a not-so-curvy shape, our Sophie silhouette gives you a long, lean look in our draping Tailored Stretch fabric. Four trouser pockets and tabbed, double button waist with zip fly closure complete the look.  Available in Petite and Tall.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
19 out of 36(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Review 1 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Greenacres
City: Arnaudville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear size 18 in other Lane Bryant pants, but this one runs really small! Very uncomfortable for a high-waisted gal like me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
juliered46
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
dress pants
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
surprised when i tried these on and they were size 20 I am a 16 and they are just fine.. i think if i bought in my size they would be too tight and i have muscular thighs so if your thigs are muscular go up a size or two
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Niecie
City: LOUISVILLE
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible fit
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Although the trousers are nice, the fit is extremely off I had to go up a size and they were still snuggle around my thighs..I had just purchase another slack at LB, the same size and they were too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcki b
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice fit - love the fabric!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILove2Shop
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pinstripe pant
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this pair of Pants. However, the fit is not consistent with LB's current sizing . I can wear a missus 12/ 14 and I purchased these pants because the reveiws said that these had a poor fit and ran really small. These pants match the Jacket that I purchased and complete the suit. LB should bring back the women's size 12 because this is how these fit. It was really nice that I was able to wear a pair of pants from LB. Normally, I could only fit the smallest pair of Seven7 jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beebeep
City: Annapolis
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Work Pant
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the perfect fit for me and my larger waist/smaller hip shape. Very nice work pant. I wish it also came in solid colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing as usual
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and comfort of these slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curves top and bottom
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pant style
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like the suit. I have been wanting a pinstripe suit for quite awhile. The jacket fit perfectly but the pants were only available in a straight cut, which I am not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
n2army
City: hemet
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
not happy
Date:November 23, 2013
Cons: Fit
Not happy with cut or fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzy in Balto
Love these pants!
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these pants, and get lots of compliments at work. For me, they fit true to size, possibly because my body type is actually what the pants are made for ..... more for smaller hips and legs than an hourglass shape. They have just enough stretch to feel great all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HEYPHONELADY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
ORDER A LARGER SIZE
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, material
Cons: Fit
Too bad, great looking pant, not cut true to size.. This is a smaller cut,
do yourself a favor and purchase a larger size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OceansideGirl
Comfortable Work Pant
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It is a versatile pant that goes with most solid shirts or blouses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lbqueen
Terrible Sizing
Date:October 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, sized incorrectly
I bought the pants to match the jacket. The pants were two sizes too small. Once I bought the correct size they fit beautifully. I have spent a lot of time and energy losing enough weight to go down two sizes. It is very frustrating having to return to the old size because LB sized their product incorrectly which, by the way, has been happening a lot lately.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bloom
Order a larger size
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the pants, especially because they are available in tall. If you have larger thighs, order a size bigger. I had to return for the next size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHELBJ
City: fallston
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ORDER LARGER SIZE
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I wear 14/16 and had to get these pants in 18...I kept the 16 (which fit more like a small 14) for weight loss--and the size 16 jacket fits well. I like the fit in the legs and inseam but definitely have to order up a size (or two) very tight waist band
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humestiger1
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the pants!
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Had to return for one size up which was not a problem and had the greatest Lane Bryant rep ever to help me! Her name is Isabella! They were too snug in the tummy and hips. Could have worn them like that but don't like that look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maysmom
City: Simsbury
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for Business
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stripes make you appear taller
Has a matching jacket. Makes a great conservative business suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Michelle2202
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO SNUG
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
All of LB's 14/16 fit me too loose so I was thrilled to see JUST 14!!!! However, they were so snug I couldn't keep them and had to return them! I am bothered because even other 14's I have from LB are loose on me - I am technically too small to shop there but like that the clothes aren't skin tight on me...that's why this pair of pants was such a huge disappointment to me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
susanb
Date:October 3, 2013
The straight fit style did not work with my body type. I am a pear shape and the pants were very tight in the butt, hips and thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sophie tailored stretch straight pinstripe pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DutchGirlGR
City: Rockford
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not impressed - runs small!
Date:September 27, 2013
Cons: Fit
I was disappointed with these pants. I ordered size 20, and they were ridiculously tight. I brought them back to the store, and to get a good fit, I actually had to go 2 sizes larger! Now that's depressing. I haven't changed sizes, I can order from other stores and the fit is true, but to now have to wear a 24 for a good fit is frustrating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>