LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo

As artistic and unique as you are, this sleek patent tote by Isabel & Ruben Toledo celebrates femininity with a playfully-chic graphic. Lined interior offers plenty of room for the essentials with a large technology pocket and zipped change compartment. Magnetic snap closure. Double handles with hardware detailing. Designed exclusively for Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.826 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
17 out of 23(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Review 1 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deborella14
City: Clifford Twp
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PATENT TOTE BAG BY ISABEL TOLEDO
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Moosic PA
Very unique and will catch you a lot of compliments on this tote! I love it and it's very good to use even as a purse that has lots of room or a tote. I am so glad I was able to add this to my collection!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mp08
broke during the first use
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style
I loved the look and was very happy with the purchase but I used it for the first time znd within 1 hour the strap had broken. I spent the entire day holding the purse like a bundle. Very disappointed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momoka
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome bag!!!!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style
This bag is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beri
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bag
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Patent can be used for zany occasion. Roomy bag. Perfect for work or evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gwyn
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Perfect for my work bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katsar
City: lincoln city
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this bag the minute I saw it. The straps are the perfect length, the only thing I have negative was a strap broke. I took into my nearest outlet store and luckily they had one left. It has become my favorite bag of all time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicken
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish bag
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This bag is eye catching as well as stylish and very roomy. I love it and had to purchase a second one cause my daughter wanted mine. Very nice bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allegory
Love this bag!
Date:April 18, 2014
I was looking for something simple, can't stand all the bling on purses now a days. Fell in love with this purse, and have 2 friends who have also bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bumm
City: Blackwood
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor inspection
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, broken inside zipper pocket
well, I very excited about receiving my bag until I unwrapped it and looked it over and notice that the inside zipper lever was missing and the zipper itself is not working also the straps was not as long as pictured but other than that the bag is useable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tijuana
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Excellent, got a lot of compliments on this one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsday
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bag!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: inside pocket ripped after two days of use.
I had to have it as soon as I saw it. I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maemti
Very poor construction
Date:February 20, 2014
My boyfriend got me this bag for christmas...I thought it was really cute. Within a few weeks the first grommet came undone for one of the straps...so I used a zip tie to keep it fastened. Well sure enough...a few days ago another grommet let loose.
Extremely disappointed with this bag.....I am tempted to contact them and see if they will still take it back.
Not happy at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLSMARYLOU
City: DONNA
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
LOVE MY TOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessica Rabbit
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Big Enough to Hold All My Stuff!!
Date:January 19, 2014
I need a big purse and finally found one that can hold everything I need with plenty of room left so it's not a cluttered mess.... added bonus for it being so cute!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess Sarah
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: price
A little pricey for the bag, but love the design and inner pockets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lily of the Valley
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun Purse for a Fun Gal
Date:December 12, 2013
Everyone just loves my new purse. I get a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dip65
Date:December 8, 2013
I love the color, size, and lips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxymomafox
City: Atchison
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So Cute
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Love this handbag. I have received so many comments and it goes with every outfit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purplesix
Good purse for a mannequin
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cheap materials, price
This item is cheap, plastic trash. Only one small pocket inside, and the material of the bag feels like something you'd let a little girl put her bucket and shovel in, to take to the beach. Looked great on the mannequin...should have stayed there!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
char girl
City: austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
so cute and on trend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>