LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo

As artistic and unique as you are, this sleek patent tote by Isabel & Ruben Toledo celebrates femininity with a playfully-chic graphic. Lined interior offers plenty of room for the essentials with a large technology pocket and zipped change compartment. Magnetic snap closure. Double handles with hardware detailing. Designed exclusively for Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Review 1 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bumm
City: Blackwood
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor inspection
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, broken inside zipper pocket
well, I very excited about receiving my bag until I unwrapped it and looked it over and notice that the inside zipper lever was missing and the zipper itself is not working also the straps was not as long as pictured but other than that the bag is useable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tijuana
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Excellent, got a lot of compliments on this one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsday
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bag!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: inside pocket ripped after two days of use.
I had to have it as soon as I saw it. I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maemti
Very poor construction
Date:February 20, 2014
My boyfriend got me this bag for christmas...I thought it was really cute. Within a few weeks the first grommet came undone for one of the straps...so I used a zip tie to keep it fastened. Well sure enough...a few days ago another grommet let loose.
Extremely disappointed with this bag.....I am tempted to contact them and see if they will still take it back.
Not happy at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLSMARYLOU
City: DONNA
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
LOVE MY TOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessica Rabbit
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Big Enough to Hold All My Stuff!!
Date:January 19, 2014
I need a big purse and finally found one that can hold everything I need with plenty of room left so it's not a cluttered mess.... added bonus for it being so cute!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess Sarah
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: price
A little pricey for the bag, but love the design and inner pockets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lily of the Valley
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun Purse for a Fun Gal
Date:December 12, 2013
Everyone just loves my new purse. I get a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dip65
Date:December 8, 2013
I love the color, size, and lips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxymomafox
City: Atchison
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So Cute
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Love this handbag. I have received so many comments and it goes with every outfit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purplesix
Good purse for a mannequin
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cheap materials, price
This item is cheap, plastic trash. Only one small pocket inside, and the material of the bag feels like something you'd let a little girl put her bucket and shovel in, to take to the beach. Looked great on the mannequin...should have stayed there!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
char girl
City: austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
so cute and on trend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
justflyinby
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Waste of Money!
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor construction
I had this tote bag for less than 2 weeks, and one of the silver grommets holding the handle onto the bag has completely come out. I am now trying to figure out how I can reattach the handle on my new bag. There is only one tiny inside pocket, and if you put anything in it, it bulges out and makes that side of the tote cave in. It would only fit comfortably on my shoulder with the strap in the last hole, but this provides it no stability to keep the grommets from coming out. Overall, it was a huge disappointment, and I am now wondering if it is too late to return it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
71SagBaby
Really cute bag
Date:November 13, 2013
very nice tote...lots of room for everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patent tote bag by Isabel & Ruben Toledo
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SMR52
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute... but....
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly constructed
I ordered this bag online. I received it and thought it was VERY cute. So, I decided to use it the next day. I just happened to be in a LB store and, when I went to get my wallet out of the bag, I noticed the fabric lining was almost 1/2 way shredded off from the stitching around the top. Didn't even get a day's use from it. The manager of the store I was in exchanged it out right there and then. I will give it another try but if the 2nd one starts to shred, back it goes. Permanently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.