LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cable knit high-low cardigan

A cozy classic for chilly-day layering, our cable knit cardigan gets a fresh face for the season with a flattering high-low hem. This timeless button-down tops off endless looks with the perfect touch of warmth, featuring ribbed trim at cuffs and placket. Patch pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Review 1 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lltlbeetle
One of my best purchases ever
Date:July 28, 2014
I wear sweaters/cardigans all the time. I'm not one that likes it buttoned, however, this one I will be able to button as it fits. I love the neutral color because I wear a lot of black and white, so whatever I wear, I could use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moorjenn
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great item!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Picked this up because it was on sale,and I can always use another cardi, right? Super cute, substantial knit, and the cable detail down the sleeve is stunning. Great fit and a good blend of cotton and acrylic-- soft and substantial, but keeps its shape. Could not be happier with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rareyoung
City: Fountain
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I should have bought 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdwalker
City: charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sweater
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this sweater very comfortable and soft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jobless
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good for fall with tank under it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeektheSun
City: Newark
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Purchase
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great, very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skempy
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 3, 2014
Cons: too costly
I like the fact that the sweater is very warm & comfortable and not bulky. I love everything about the fit. Although I really like the sweater, I would not have purchased it had it not been on sale. The original price was too high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ConnieMN
City: Motley
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the money
Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
I love LB clothes and find that the sizing tends to run consistent. This was way too big and the buttons started down too low. This was a weirdly cut sweater. I washed it before I tried it on. After the first wash it was already pilly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shopping Girl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort
Cheaply made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmel queen
comfy sweater
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I love my new sweater! It looks great with jeans or slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and made well
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a nice sweater, I had to go up a size due to the sleeves being short, I'm 5.9
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB for sure
Date:December 12, 2013
Wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsgidgette
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfy!!
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I rarely buy anything at full price, but when I saw this in the store, I had to have it (thank gosh for lb coupons!). It's so soft and comfy!! Fits true to size and I love the slight high-low hem to it. Even the pockets are lined. In case anyone is looking to layer this, I found the sleeves to be not very "forgiving"...so I couldnt wear it over a long sleeve shirt, if that helps. I'll be layering it with a tank and pretty scarf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ThePuppyFifi
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straga
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this sweater and have received several compliments. My only compliant would be that it stretches out at the wrists very easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mle sok monkey
City: Graham
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
New Fav
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wearing it for the first time today and I love it. I paired it with Rhinestone trim ribbed tank giving me versatile layers in-case I need to shed the sweater. I really like softness against my arms and the pockets are an added bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alis
beautiful sweater - great style
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
great sweater; a little bit boxy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny Tee
Cardigan Sweater
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: high price
Very comfortable, covers the mid section without looking like a tent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cable knit high-low cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happy gal
Date:November 18, 2013
Love the sweater! It is comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.