LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed stitch overpiece

Luxe warmth and eye-catching shimmer join forces to brighten your wardrobe with our mixed stitch overpiece. In a cozy medium knit for comfort throughout the seasons, the open front design frames what's layered underneath with an easy-wearing, draping silhouette. Oversized elbow length sleeves complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed stitch overpiece
Review 1 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulu1973
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Versatile
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very versatile piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeJay323
State: Maryland
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice style. Will go well with dress slacks, jeans, skirts. Definitely a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ljmaui
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
I should've got a smaller size...runs large; but still stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mackenziie
Fabulous Cardigan
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this. A great length to wear with dresses. I love the short sleeves of this as I hate long or 3/4 sleeve tops. I get hot way to fast. This will be great to wear all year long. Easy to dress up or down. I got the 18/20 and have extra room to close it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LavonneW
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Sparkly
Date:December 11, 2013
I wanted this item in black, but only "Winter White"was available. I decided to order it anyway, thinking it would look nice over black slacks and a black tank. It turns out the Winter White is striped with metallic gold thread, making it more appropriate for a brown pallet than black. Also, it is extremely sparkly, making it inappropriate for work. I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leolinda
Love my purchase
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my new mixed stich overpiece. It was well priced and it looks amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Desy
City: parsippany
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Nice Sweater
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Did not like the fit on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patshep
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely sweater but gets fuzz on everything
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Lovely sweater but gets fuzz on everything you wear. Need to take a lint brush with me when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eyelady
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater. Got many compliments. Only con I could see is the thread catches easily on jewelry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brookie brooke
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty, stylish sweater
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this! Was a little concerned about how much sparkle there would be, I'm not one to wear sparkles or metallic. Just a touch, it is really pretty and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. Runs a tad big big, but not a big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashley1977
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Meh
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I am surprised by the good reviews. I found it large, shapeless and lacking any style. Unfortunate because I wanted so badly to love this sweater. Bummer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmielynn
City: Clovis
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful addition to my wardrobe!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dressy or casual piece
This cardigan is very stylish, super comfy and works well for casual or dressy agendas. Love the fact it is casual and comfy with a very sophisticated dressed up touch of glimmer and shimmer. I purchased the basic black tee to wear with this. I added gunmetal chunky jewelry and the gunmetal/pewter colored studded moc and it looks amazing together . It also is perfect whether I am wearing distressed skinny denim jeans or a dressier black denim with it! Looking forward to wearing it for any type of Christmas Party! I might just wear it over a black sheath dress with boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pondcreek
Age: 35-44
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well, my 19 year old daughter approved, lol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katedid4566574564534
Beautiful!
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Fits wonderful and feels amazing! The only draw back to it is that it's not shaped as well in real life as it is in the picture. It's much more ... baggy or flowy, I suppose. It doesn't have a great shape to it, but it's not enough that I would ever think of returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcmscuba11
City: Iowa
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
So soft and warm!!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this!
It's extremely soft, as soon as I pulled it out of the package, my dog decided she had to snuggle with it! I'ts really warm and cozy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swimm3r
City: Norwalk
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
One of my favorite purchases yet
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This over piece is lightweight, comfortable and can be matched with a verity of colors. Although it is lightweight it will still keep you warm on those cool nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christy17
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable and stylish. The sweater runs a little big, so try on 1 size smaller than you usually get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumpkinmom08
Very pretty
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: maybe a bit large
It's a very pretty oversize sweater. It does run a little large, but that's what makes it so cozy. It's very flattering, especially if you have something a little more form fitting underneath, to give it a little more shape. It has just the right amount of sparkle, and is not itchy. Beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimLow1
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs a little big
Very cute, although a little big. I bought this sweater in my regular size, and it hangs about mid-thigh (I'm 5'7"). Lighweight material, and very soft. Overall, a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mixed stitch overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberM
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best sweater
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is so comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>