LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zip shoulder sweater

Detailed with a zipper at one shoulder, our striped sweater takes a fresh look at your same-old pullover. In a soft, lightweight knit, it's ideal for layering but substantial enough to wear on its own, with long sleeves and a flattering scoop neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip shoulder sweater
Review 1 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OLDLADY67
City: HIGH DESERT
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
GOT AT A GREAT PRICE ON SALE
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS WAS A GREAT BUY I PICK UP TWO DIFFERENT COLORS IN THIS SWEATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msveevee
Great sweater
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater....I got a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tosha
City: nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it I have people on my job that wont one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessabella
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, comfortable top!
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly see through
I've been wanting this top for the longest time ever since I started working at Lane Bryant, but I decided to wait until it went down in price to get it. Finally, I saw it shoved in a corner of the store, and knew it wouldn't be long before it went to clearance after the price reduction and we would no longer be carrying it in that store. So I decided then and there I had to have it, and I'm so glad I bought it! It's a very cute and flattering top! You would think with horizontal stripes that it would make you look bigger, but it really doesn't! Like at all! I decided to get the beige version with the orange, deep pink and dark green stripes as opposed to the gray with the white, blues, and green striped shirt, but both are so cute I'd recommend either one! The only slight set back is the top is a bit see-through but a plain cami underneath (preferably black, white or beige) is a simple enough fix and shouldn't stop you from getting this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelaghC
City: Harrison Township
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute that I got another!
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Loved the blue striped one so much that I went back and got the pink one! Lightweight, not too bulky, I usually wear a 14/16 but got this in an 18/20 as I didn't want it too tight to wear over a layer. I pair it with a contrasting scarf and get compliments every time I wear it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marchelle
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater, both colors
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
That's right, I liked it so much I ordered both colors. I've worn the orange and tan one 3 times. This weekend I'll wear the blue and purple version
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roseluv37
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
it was ok i expected more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carrieip
City: Long Island
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but....
Date:December 20, 2013
I love the colors and style of the sweater and it is very comfortable but it does not hold it's shape well when wearing it. It streaches out on the bottom and just looks slopy to me. Also the sweater "sheds" little fuzz balls come off and get on your slacks. And this is the first time I have worn the sweater. Afraid what will happen next time I wear it. For the money...a little disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikkiG77
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had been admiring this online for a while but didn't want to pay full price. I bought it in a store on a 50% off everything day. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marty1939
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stands out
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very good looking;even my husband remarked on what a great sweater it is. I purchased the tan- brown- orange- purple one and it goes with many of my colored jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pixilatedapril
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
daily style
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater IMO is a great addition to any wardrobe. It fits really well, I went a one size up just so I could wear it over a shirt and it not be too tight that it lost the look. But if you don't plan on adding a shirt underneath then buy the size you wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATXSporty
Date:December 10, 2013
Very comfortable and light as sweaters go which is great because I don't wear long sleeves very often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandragoldie1
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Zip shoulder sweater
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish, vibrant colors. Going back for another one different color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic
Really cute!
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
But runs large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
twinnie bug
City: plantaion
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
decieving
Date:November 27, 2013
I saw this sweater online and fell in love immediately, but that was short live after i purchased this sweater. It was not the same as the picture I saw online. very misleading back to the store it goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dinny
City: Levittown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Zip Shoulder Sweater
Date:November 25, 2013
Cons: poor quality. arrived with holes in seams
I wasn't happy with this product. It came to me with two holes in the seams, which I ended up sewing myself because I purchased it to wear for an occasion. The sweater itself was nice, but the quality was lacking. I shouldn't have to sew a brand new sweater after I've just paid $40 for it. It was very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donaw
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the colors are real and vibrant. the sweater top fits good. Its very light so it works well as a top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
born2shop2929
City: Mountains of Tennessee
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Sweater!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the color combo and the fit of the sweater. Although I am not really sure why the zipper it does give it some sparkle. Order your normal size great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelWings
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater has a very comfortable feel to it, also it goes with just about any thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zip shoulder sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PhunPharmacist
City: Deep south Texas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color block fantastic
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This is a light weight sweeter, not as soft as I would like but the color is fantastic and the cute zipper detail is a win.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>