LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace tank

You’ll love the endless looks you can create with this sheer, crocheted lace tank. Sophisticated and feminine no matter how you layer it, this versatile piece adds its decedent texture and charming floral motif to any ensemble. Flattering scoop neckline and scalloped hem. Pictured layered over our Seamless Cami (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace tank
Review 1 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tessie Annie
City: Holland
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice look
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bought in black, easy fit, though flares out a bit at bottom so it looks large. Very nice and different look, will wear lots of different ways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizp
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
great top and sexy on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roald
so versitile
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versitile
I love this! I can put different colored tanks or cami shells under it to create many different looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cakequeen116
City: lees summit
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
cute shell
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
this is very cute, however with fat arms it isnot something i would wear with just a cami under. I wear it with a dark gray long sleeve tee and it looks pretty cute! It is a little tight across the stomach, but that is my own fault.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spiderdust
fit issues
Date:January 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
Great looking but runs small. Had to bump up to the size 26. Still not that much larger than the smaller size in the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kaykenny
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
fits much smaller than the sizing would suggest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsliberty5
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful top.
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the lace
I bought this top on line. It never occured to me that it wasn't lined. So I wore it over another Tshirt. Then I ordered the shirt that they show it with. I received so many compliments on my lace shirt, that I bought the black one also. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wolverine
Date:December 12, 2013
It's a very pretty top but it runs a little small so I had to go one size higher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy R
City: Phoenix, AZ
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore this to my husband's company Christmas part under a velvet blazer. This is not a flimsy lace - it has substance to it and looks fantastic under a blazer . The cream color can be dressed up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fluffy2
Date:December 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I did not try this top on in the store. When I got home and tried it on it wasn't what I expected. It didn't have the quality for the price either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnappyG
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it so much, I bought two! (One white/one blk)
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I get lots of complements on this top. I wear it under a leather jacket or a jean jacket. The material doesn't have any "give" - so beware it can pull through the bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
beautiful!
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very pretty and versatile. Can change the look by changing the color you layer it with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BostonAllie
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I wish I had looked a little closer...
Date:November 22, 2013
I bought this online and was a bit surprised when I received it. The tank isn't a tank, it's sort of an overlay - it's got a very loose weave on it and isn't what I personally expected after seeing it on the model. You'll need a tank for this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riserasta
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
A Bit Pricey
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: over priced
I tried this on in the store and thought it fit really well. For me, it felt like it kind of held me in. I tried on the black one, and used a pink cami underneath and I liked the vibe of it rather than just plain black.
I think that I will use different color cami's underneath.
The price for me, was a bit pricey. I would not pay this much for a lace tank. but used my Real Woman Dollars. $69 for a lace tank. Well made yes, but still way too much money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sam Ann
City: Bend
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty in Lace
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this top in the Winter White and I LOVE it! A camisole is needed and I would recommend going up in size for those of us with a large chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 19, 2013
Thanks for the feedback on the fit! Our guests love hearing your first-hand experience, so they can get their best fit. Enjoy that gorgeous tank!
Review 16 for Lace tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blueydgurly
Not what it looks like
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I thought this would look exactly like the picture. I didn't realize it was just the lace shell. It was very stiff. I tried to layer a form fitting tank underneath then finish off with a blazer. It was very hard to move around and I thought I'd rip it when I took it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201WarriorPrincess
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good quality
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This lace top is heavy and great quality. Like the other reviewer I was also surprised that it was so see through. I am between sizes and the smaller one was a little short, so reordered the larger size and it's perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
psw2000
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: not lined
Great tank, very pretty. I thought it was lined - it is not.
Still worth getting - buying a tank to match.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crlstn
Sort of Misleading
Date:November 7, 2013
This is still a nice shirt, however the pictures are misleading. When I opened the package, I was not prepared to see a see through shirt, I did not realize that there was a cami underneath.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.