LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Soft Shirt with zipper front

Our decadent Soft Shirt gets a fresh new look for the season with goldtone hardware detailing. Zipper-front, collarless design offers a clean silhouette, with epaulets and tab & button sleeves for fashionable rolling. Finished with shoulder yoke and a rounded shirt tail hem, this versatile shirt is one you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
14 out of 21(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Review 1 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiandraRose
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great top. I deliberately bought a size smaller than what I usually wear comfortably. This made the bottom of the shirt form fitting. after unzipping the top (and wearing a black undershirt) it made my... um ... chest look amazing. AND STILL WORK APPROPRIATE!!! WINNING!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaLa
City: Smithville
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
flattering fit, great new style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laing
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this shirt! Fits perfect and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no drama
City: Hempstead
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
thank you gift
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My sister loves it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haley47
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt. Receive many compliments. Wish it came in more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Shopper
Top
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Does not lay nice or comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Niqi
Very disappointing
Date:December 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, very thin material
The photo online looked so nice. I was excited to wear this shirt for Red Shirt Fridays. Unfortunately, I was disappointed when it arrived. The material is really thin. The fit below the bust line was awful. I will be returning to a store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SueBeehoney
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 30, 2013
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
Was not impressed. Looked horrible on a full figured woman, was not true to size, was not comfortable especially in arms and bust even when I returned it to the store and tried a bigger size. Very unflattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TulsaBabe
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good "Go To" Blouse
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the color (maroon) and the fact that it is a tailored fit. I wish it came in a 14 and not 14/16, but I can still pull it off. This blouse is classy and can be worn with a blazer or on it's own. Excellent for work or semi-casual wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DarthKater
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought this shirt on a whim. I don't really have shoulders so it isn't a perfect fit but pretty good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SM0921
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Shirt
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The color is beautiful and the shirt feels fantastic on my skin. I love the gold detailing in the shirt that really makes it pop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XythniaStar
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute! Super Tight!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Oh, I soooo wanted this to work! There is an unique and flattering style to the shirt. The color is one of my FAVES (oxblood/burgundy/wine) and looks hot with the gold accents. But OH the top is SNUG. If you are not an inverted triangle or not overly busty, give this a try! For myself, sadly, this goes back to the store. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StephF
Date:November 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
This top is a little snug and doesn't offer any stretch. From the name I expected something a little different but I love the color so I will wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Pleasantly Pleased
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need additional colors
Love the blouse! Would like if it came in black as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csch
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE!
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great shirt! No worry about wrinkles, soft and comfortable, yet dressy enough for work. The size seems a bit (like 1/4inch) small but overall a great shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nimicholas
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Don't Buy
Date:November 10, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very awkward fit and material. Not cute or stylish at all, and definitely not flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meme143
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt. Color is beautiful and size is true. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
keil
City: sac
RUNS SMALL
Date:November 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, runs small
this top run very small in the chest area. I am a solid 18/20 and just in case I ordered this in a 22/24 and it smashes the girls down to pancakes...NOPE cant wear it...BEWARE its NOT stretchy at all and of u have a large chest size up or better yet skip it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
byoder
Love It
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found the fit to be true except I had to unbutton the sleeves to roll them up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Soft Shirt with zipper front
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saraw
City: Lees Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous shirt
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wanted to love this shirt too, it's super cute on the hanger love all the buttons. But it's way too tight. I tried it on in my normal size, 22/24, and it was skin tight, I doubt going up a size was going to make it any better. It's a shame since it was so cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>