LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cable knit kabuki sweater

A fresh take on your classic cable knit sweater, our chic kabuki silhouette is a must-have! The voluminous top and fitted, ribbed waist create a flattering shape, while the slimming miter-striped motif draws the eye inward. V-neck and wide short sleeves complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Review 1 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberEad
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have black and gardenia and love them both!Comfortable and fits well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillymom
City: Copperas cove
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sweater is awesome. It is soft and comfortable. It hides all my problem areas nicely and I got a lot of compliments on it. The only thing I have an issue with is the neck. It is really wide so I had to wear a cami underneath and it still slid off my shoulder sometimes. I will admit that I have smaller shoulders and a smaller bust so if you are larger on top you probably won't have this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathy Sue
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a lovely sweater and I would definitely buy in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCInderella1980
Cute but poorly made
Date:February 9, 2014
I barely snagged it on the corner of my desk and it created a giant hole the first time I wore it :0(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Denaunie
City: Grove City
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable but color specific
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: do not like it in any other color but black
I like this sweater in black, but not in any other color. For some reason, other colors in this shape and style start to look a bit inexpensive and ill-fitted (on me). But, I love it in black, love the fit, especially the ribbed waist. Very comfortable and chic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigger1
City: vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great style
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Iike the way t fits my body, the style and the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twocats
Very Comfortable
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater, it's very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gayle Morris
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Great Product - have in 2 colors; wish I had more....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NUBIANSISTA
City: FT LAUDERDALE
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT BUY!
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I BOUGHT THIS SWEATER TO WEAR OUT TO DINNER WITH SOME FRIENDS AND IT WAS A HIT I LOVED THE WAY IT LOOKED AND IT WAS SO COMFY I LOVED IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopGalforSavings
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater I purchased to ware on Christmas day and it was so comfortable and red was the perfect color for the holiday. The sweater is really a nice quality and I purchased a red cami to wear with it in case I was cold. The sweater is great with pants or jeans and really is flattering. It really does give a slimming effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyersgrl14
City: Collingswood
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Sweater
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I think that this is an awesome sweater. It looks great with for work and with jeans to go out. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gt6243c
Date:January 5, 2014
The sweater is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LINDA95
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cable Knit sweater
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort, varity of colors, soft, good price
I love this sweater. I have now a total of three of these with the Ts to go under. Not sure if that is what they call them or not but anyway. Good fitting and nice price. I also get compliments on them. I love them love them love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breesy23
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this sweater!
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style
I bought this in red and didn't try it on at the store. I waited until Christmas Eve to even try it on and I was in love. In my opinion it runs on the big size but I wouldn't size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desh
City: Perth Amboy
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This Shirt
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I find this shirt very comfortable. Its loose fitting while still giving you shape. Fabulous to dress up or dress down. I own two now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran2
City: lakemoor
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
sweater
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it... the fit, the feel, the material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachnick13
City: Monaca
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Flattering
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
This sweater is not bulky and the fit is very flattering. It's my daughter's favorite color and looks great on her!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimiv5
LOVE IT!!!
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
didn't think i would ever own it because of the price but when it went on half price sale, i scooped it up.
thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asila
City: Caldwell
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Covers everything it should while still being flattering:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cable knit kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyWoman2013
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved it. Very nice fabric. You can dress it up or down. Can be worn to a formal or casual event.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>