LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace kabuki sweater

Our curve-flattering kabuki sweater is the must-own silhouette of the season, and we gave it a feminine update with a charming lace front. This terrific twist on the classic pullover highlights curves in all the right places with a scoop neckline and voluminous top that tapers to a fitted, ribbed hem. Sheer lace insets on 3/4 sleeves finish the look with an alluring glimpse of skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace kabuki sweater
Review 1 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie1234
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love this shirt, it's so comfortable and fits my curves perfectly. My boyfriend loves it too :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memly
Very Pretty
Date:January 29, 2014
The only problem I had with this sweater was it runs very small... had to go up 2 sizes for a good fit, otherwise beautiful and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy mar
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is much nicer then the picture, very flattering style and color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmyjo
Very cute sweater
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This sweater is very cute, but does run small. I usually wear a 14/16 at Lane Bryant, but had to get an 18/20. Slimming and very sexy. My hubby loves this on me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashindeva
Love
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The little black top that has a hidden sexiness yet versatile to wear anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
callista11
City: Parma Heights
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So, so pretty, but horrible fit...
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This sweater is gorgeous - the lace is so beautiful. But the fit ruins it. Made me so sad, because I love lace details so much! It was just too tight, all over. I didn't find the length to be so much an issue as the overall smallness. I'll try a size up when I'm next in the store, but I hate doing that. I wish my size would just fit the way it's supposed to...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TammyT
City: Gonzales
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace Sweater
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit with a flirty, sexy style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrobinson
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great looking shirt made with comfort and style in mind! I am very satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 29, 2013
Thanks for the glowing review, jrobinson! We love hearing from our loyal fans!
Review 9 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RageKGz
Sad Face
Date:November 28, 2013
Ugh....I really wanted this to fit however this is made for anyone short and runs super small. Very cute but buy a size up (or two).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cool chick
City: San Jose
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Blouse Purchase
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Unfortunately I had to return this blouse because it fits too snug. I bought the largest size Lane Bryant had -- but it still didn't fit my sister. She felt restricted in it because the size dimensions were too small. Recommended for a petite woman, not a plus size woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K31R4
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I SO wanted this top to fit. It's adorable, on the right (petite) person. When I tried on my normal size, it was too tight and too short, so I went up a size, and it was still too short. I'm 5'9", so maybe this sweater wasn't mean for tall women? I think it would be great on someone with a shorter torso, or who didn't mind a short sweater. As it is, I put this one back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creirwy
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A
Date:November 24, 2013
Super for the weekend. Looks and fits just like the picture. Petite girls should not expect any greater length. That's where the bottom hem is going to land. Only room for improvement would be in possibly tightening up that bottom band of knit so there's a little more grip to blouse it if and when a little muffin top comes into the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharonlee
City: Broadway
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Makes me feel
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater makes me feel beautiful and a little sexy too. Fits and feels great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HOTMOMMA2ONEMAN
City: Mt Sterling
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another LB Sizing DISASTER!
Date:November 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sizing
Ordered both colors because of they way the sleeves looked. Sadly, disappointed by LB's oddball sizing. Shoulders fit fine, but in my normal size of 18/20, i cant get the band past my belly without hearing strings POP. Went to the store and tried on the 22/24,shoulders were massive and the waist was still TIGHT! Both colors RETURNED!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
World Traveler
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Looks great!
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater looks great on. Fits a little bit snug so may want to go one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krenee
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty and comfortable
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is feminine and comfortable, perfect for work and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kim t
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bad fit
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really liked the way that this top looked in the picture. This sweater is great fitting on top but the band on the bottom was too snug around the stomach. I normally wear a 18/20 I even tried on a 22/24 but it was too big on top and it too was snug at the bottom. I had to return this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeniferd916
City: San dimas
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Little big In the shoulders
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HPLiza
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WANTED to love it...
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to love this sweater. It is absolutely beautiful in person; however, the fit leaves much to be desired. When I tried the sweater on, it fit perfectly on my upper half. Unfortunately, from my belly button down, it was much more snug.. It seems that the sweater narrows around the stomach area. If I would have ordered one size up, I would have been swimming in the upper half but the bottom would have fit nicely. I really wish LB paid more attention to the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chanty77
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Much prettier then in the picture!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I picked this up last night at the store, and also got the black one! It a nice fabric and great fit, looks much better in person then in the photo! It has these beautiful crochet sleeves (and still has enough fabric on the shoulder to hide the bra strap)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>